ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:57 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Binary Domain .stb files
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:05 am 

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:58 am
Posts: 2
Hello,

Binary Domain game, I want this game localizate to our language. I need a tool to open the stb file extension. Please help this subject.If you can help me, i'll be grateful.


Attachments:
File comment: Example file with extension *.stb
string_tbl.7z [373.35 KiB]
Downloaded 96 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 10:37 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:44 pm
Posts: 5
UP!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 12:09 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8607
This is not my field but I would like to give a quick info.
The format seems quite complex, if after few weeks nobody will have a solution then it's possible to try a very lame Slog work-around with quickbms.
Basically dumping all the strings from offset 0x53ae1 of string_tbl_en.stb, then you can edit them with notepad and finally reimporting them back, but the size of each string must be equal or minor than the original which may be a big problem.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 9:34 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:44 pm
Posts: 5
aluigi wrote:
This is not my field but I would like to give a quick info.
The format seems quite complex, if after few weeks nobody will have a solution then it's possible to try a very lame Slog work-around with quickbms.
Basically dumping all the strings from offset 0x53ae1 of string_tbl_en.stb, then you can edit them with notepad and finally reimporting them back, but the size of each string must be equal or minor than the original which may be a big problem.


Russians and brazilians localizated to their language, i think it's not possible aint ya.

Thanks for advice, we'll waiting for your help 8-)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:03 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8607
Ok, in case you want to try:
Code:
get NAME basename
string NAME + ".txt"
goto 0x53ae1
for i = 0 < 16552
    slog NAME -1 -1
next i

Remember that the reimporting must be performed one time only with the original archive so you can't make things like edit+reimport, new edit+reimport and so on otherwise the script is unable to get the correct strings (they are sequences of NULL delimited strings).

Usage:
extraction and reimport use the same steps (same files and folders) except that in reimport mode you have to click on reimport.bat.

I really doubt you can make a translation using less bytes than the original string so don't expect a success.
Additionally it may be suggested to fill the remaining bytes (in case your new string is shorter) with spaces.

Yeah it's not easy and may be a failure :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 5:57 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:49 pm
Posts: 266
I made localization to Czech long time ago... But it was to X360. Ill try to find some tools first..


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 6:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:44 pm
Posts: 5
aluigi wrote:
Ok, in case you want to try:
Code:
get NAME basename
string NAME + ".txt"
goto 0x53ae1
for i = 0 < 16552
    slog NAME -1 -1
next i

Remember that the reimporting must be performed one time only with the original archive so you can't make things like edit+reimport, new edit+reimport and so on otherwise the script is unable to get the correct strings (they are sequences of NULL delimited strings).

Usage:
extraction and reimport use the same steps (same files and folders) except that in reimport mode you have to click on reimport.bat.

I really doubt you can make a translation using less bytes than the original string so don't expect a success.
Additionally it may be suggested to fill the remaining bytes (in case your new string is shorter) with spaces.

Yeah it's not easy and may be a failure :(


It's decompressing every word to apart. I can't edit like this sir. Anyway thanks for your working, I'll wait for you improving this code.

michalss wrote:
I made localization to Czech long time ago... But it was to X360. Ill try to find some tools first..


I hope you find it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2018 10:45 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:27 pm
Posts: 1116
Game: https://store.steampowered.com/app/203750/Binary_Domain
Image

Image


Attachments:
File comment: All
.stb files.rar [2.44 MiB]
Downloaded 32 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited