ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:24 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:29 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:58 pm
Posts: 7
Hi everyone!

I want to translate Lego SW: TFA. Can somebody help me how to get started? I've managed to extract the .DAT files with the ttgames.bms, but I don't know where and which file or files are holding the texts. Also I don't know if this game supports 'áéóőúűí ÁÉÓŐÚŰÍ' letters.

Please, if someone can, help me.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 2:57 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:58 pm
Posts: 7
Ok, so I've found the file which holds all the texts that needs to be translated.
But if i translate the file, how do I repack the DAT file with my translated file in it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 6:36 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:28 am
Posts: 29
amagony wrote:
Ok, so I've found the file which holds all the texts that needs to be translated.
But if i translate the file, how do I repack the DAT file with my translated file in it?

you can unpack with Quick Bms.
that script

http://aluigi.org/bms/ttgames.bms

*moderator edit (replaced copy&paste script with link)*

repack very simple.run reimport.bat and than show it same unpack script.after show it DAT file.last save as same file.Repack time little bite too much.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 8:25 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:58 pm
Posts: 7
Thank You!
It works. :D
But I have to use the 'force' option when I repack it. I hope it won't cause any trouble with the game.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 2:24 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:27 pm
Posts: 738
amagony wrote:
Thank You!
It works. :D
But I have to use the 'force' option when I repack it. I hope it won't cause any trouble with the game.

Try Unpack.bat:
for %%a in (*.DAT) do quickbms.exe -o ttgames.bms "%%a"
del *.DAT

NOTE: Make backup *.DAT.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 7:19 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7241
The force option is the evil.
It means that your data is out of its original bounds overwriting other bytes and being not read by the game that reads only the amount of data specified in the format.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:34 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:58 pm
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
The force option is the evil.
It means that your data is out of its original bounds overwriting other bytes and being not read by the game that reads only the amount of data specified in the format.


Well, the game runs fine (for now), but is there any way to give the new file size and load everything in it?
I don't want to get any surprise in the future.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 2:36 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:28 am
Posts: 29
amagony wrote:
Thank You!
It works. :D
But I have to use the 'force' option when I repack it. I hope it won't cause any trouble with the game.

Yes you will use same unpack script code for repack.I tried that script for translate ps3 and xbox360 .dat file.
result;perfect


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 5:40 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:58 pm
Posts: 7
You mean Makc_ar's Unpack or the original repack?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 6:32 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:28 am
Posts: 29
amagony wrote:
You mean Makc_ar's Unpack or the original repack?

you don't need it mackar repack code.TTgames.bms script code working for repack.
I think you want to translate this game.
Put same file TEXT and original DAT file.
run reimport.bat and than show it TTgames.bms script code,after show it .DAT file.
save as...that's all...
PC,PS3 and XBOX360 all platforms file on the working.But you need together with .HDR file for console files


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
Hi! i tried to reimport just some files but i get errors:

Code:
quickbms -w -r ttgames.bms GAME3.DAT GAME3.DAT.unpacked\


Quote:
- open input file e:\games\LEGO.STAR.WARS.The.Force Awakens\GAME3.hdr
- enter in folder e:\games\LEGO.STAR.WARS.The.Force Awakens
coverage file 0 0% 510197 2131416793
- open input file e:\games\LEGO.STAR.WARS.The.Force Awakens\GAME3.DAT
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.GSC"

- Do you want to use the experimental reimporting of chunked MEMORY_FILE (y/N)?
y
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.NXG_TEXTURES"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.NXG_TEXTURES"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.NXG_TEXTURES"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.PC_SHADERS"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.PC_SHADERS"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\STATUSSCREEN\STATUSSCREEN_DX11.GSC"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\STATUSSCREEN\STATUSSCREEN_DX11.PC_SH
ADERS"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\STATUSSCREEN\STATUSSCREEN_DX11.NXG_T
EXTURES"

Error: unsupported compression 59 in reimport mode

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
441 clog MEMORY_FILE2 OFFSET CHUNK_ZSIZE CHUNK_SIZE

Press ENTER or close the window to quit


Using latest quickbms and script 0.9.2

The game won't works withput the .dat files as old times

The decompression works then i found a file called
DEMODX9PLAYTHROUGHLOGFILE.TXT

Inside we can see:
Quote:
GAME.DAT
GAME0.DAT
GAME1.DAT
GAME2.DAT
GAME3.DAT
GAME4.DAT
GAME5.DAT
GAME6.DAT
GAME7.DAT
stuff/GameVersion.txt
stuff/GameVersion.txt

If i delete the GAME0.DAT GAME1.DAT GAME2.DAT GAME3.DAT GAME4.DAT GAME5.DAT GAME6.DAT GAME7.DAT from the file , the game won't starts, BUT here is the configuration for xbox360

Quote:
GAME.HDR
GAME0.HDR
GAME1.HDR
GAME2.HDR
GAME3.HDR
stuff/GameVersion.txt

File: DEMO360PLAYTHROUGHLOGFILE.TXT

It's possible to extract only the .hdr from the PC version? if it's posssible, will work without the .dat?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:43 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7241
The problem is that there is no recompression code for the LZ2K algorithm.
You can "try" to do something like explained here:
viewtopic.php?p=14785#p14785

Basically you replace the algorithm that doesn't have a recompression code with one that has it, BUT here it's a bit more complex than just replacing one byte with another, here you should replace a signature and switching 2 32bit fields and it may still not work because the game may not like other formats like ZLIB (which uses just zlib and so it's safe).


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 3:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
Looks someone made a bypass for the .dat, now the game works without the .dat files

Image

Image

As usual replace the data for NOPS (90) is working n this case :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 9:48 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 5:13 pm
Posts: 69
Cool. I wonder if a similar hack would work for LEGO Avengers.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:58 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:30 am
Posts: 1
Hey guys, I'm new here - I've been playing around with QuickBMS for the older Lego games but I'm having trouble with The Force Awakens, not sure if I understood the last part by Savage - could you break it down for me, simplify what needs to be done for the game to be able to start without the .dat files? Which files need to be edited etc?
I'm running the game via Steam, if it's of any value.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:00 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:28 am
Posts: 29
Savage wrote:
Hi! i tried to reimport just some files but i get errors:

Code:
quickbms -w -r ttgames.bms GAME3.DAT GAME3.DAT.unpacked\


Quote:
- open input file e:\games\LEGO.STAR.WARS.The.Force Awakens\GAME3.hdr
- enter in folder e:\games\LEGO.STAR.WARS.The.Force Awakens
coverage file 0 0% 510197 2131416793
- open input file e:\games\LEGO.STAR.WARS.The.Force Awakens\GAME3.DAT
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.GSC"

- Do you want to use the experimental reimporting of chunked MEMORY_FILE (y/N)?
y
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.NXG_TEXTURES"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.NXG_TEXTURES"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.NXG_TEXTURES"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.PC_SHADERS"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\IMPOSE\IMPOSE_DX11.PC_SHADERS"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\STATUSSCREEN\STATUSSCREEN_DX11.GSC"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\STATUSSCREEN\STATUSSCREEN_DX11.PC_SH
ADERS"
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "LEVELS\STATUSSCREEN\STATUSSCREEN_DX11.NXG_T
EXTURES"

Error: unsupported compression 59 in reimport mode

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
441 clog MEMORY_FILE2 OFFSET CHUNK_ZSIZE CHUNK_SIZE

Press ENTER or close the window to quit


Using latest quickbms and script 0.9.2

The game won't works withput the .dat files as old times

The decompression works then i found a file called
DEMODX9PLAYTHROUGHLOGFILE.TXT

Inside we can see:
Quote:
GAME.DAT
GAME0.DAT
GAME1.DAT
GAME2.DAT
GAME3.DAT
GAME4.DAT
GAME5.DAT
GAME6.DAT
GAME7.DAT
stuff/GameVersion.txt
stuff/GameVersion.txt

If i delete the GAME0.DAT GAME1.DAT GAME2.DAT GAME3.DAT GAME4.DAT GAME5.DAT GAME6.DAT GAME7.DAT from the file , the game won't starts, BUT here is the configuration for xbox360

Quote:
GAME.HDR
GAME0.HDR
GAME1.HDR
GAME2.HDR
GAME3.HDR
stuff/GameVersion.txt

File: DEMO360PLAYTHROUGHLOGFILE.TXT

It's possible to extract only the .hdr from the PC version? if it's posssible, will work without the .dat?

you must put same place .dat file and hdr file.I translated ps3 version.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 4:23 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:58 pm
Posts: 7
Hi again!

So I was busy during the past months and I couldn't continue the translation.
But today I had some free time, and I went back to translate the game, but I have a strange problem.

I can extract from the .DAT files (GAME7.DAT) but I can't reimport anything. The program shows that the reimporting is in progress and ends without any errors, but if I extract the file again, it extracts the same files as were before the reimportation.
So: extract --> modify the TEXT.CSV file --> reimport --> extract --> nothing changed in TEXT.CSV (It's the same before I modified anything in it.)
What could be the promblem? :(

Oh, and this happens with the latest version of the game.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:48 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:58 pm
Posts: 7
Nevermind, I just noticed that I only had 156MB space left on the drive which the game and the program was. :mrgreen:
Everything works as intended.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:09 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:28 am
Posts: 29
amagony wrote:
Hi again!

So I was busy during the past months and I couldn't continue the translation.
But today I had some free time, and I went back to translate the game, but I have a strange problem.

I can extract from the .DAT files (GAME7.DAT) but I can't reimport anything. The program shows that the reimporting is in progress and ends without any errors, but if I extract the file again, it extracts the same files as were before the reimportation.
So: extract --> modify the TEXT.CSV file --> reimport --> extract --> nothing changed in TEXT.CSV (It's the same before I modified anything in it.)
What could be the promblem? :(

Oh, and this happens with the latest version of the game.

Look,there is the all language in the text csv file.It always first words begining engilsh.second again english.later another languages proceeding.You will translate second english words.later you will see in the game your translated words


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:15 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:36 am
Posts: 2
Hi everyone! Need help whith this game.
I have a PATCH.DAT file of this game. Unpacked it with quickbms.
And trying to reimport modified TEXT.CSV but get an error
Code:
- REIMPORT MEMORY_FILE WORK-AROUND: "STUFF\TEXT\TEXT.CSV"

Error: unsupported compression 294 in reimport mode

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
  501 clog MEMORY_FILE2 OFFSET CHUNK_ZSIZE CHUNK_SIZE

Using this method
i get a info.txt by using this
Code:
quickbms.exe -l -V ttgames.bms patch.dat > info.txt

and found this:
Code:
. 00000028
. 00000000 getarr  FULLNAME   "\stuff\text\text.csv" 10:40
.
. 00000000 getvarc TMP0       0x0000005c 1
. 00000000 getvarc CHR        0x00000053 1
.................................
. 0000024d
. 00000000 getarr  TMP        0x13431bdd 0:589
.
. 0000024e
. 00000000 getarr  TMP        0x1347d7cd 0:590
. 00000000 putarr  1          0x00000001 11:590
. 00000000 getarr  OFFSET     0x4b8fa7f0 2:590
. 00000000 getarr  ZSIZE      0x0029aa5f 3:590
. 00000000 getarr  SIZE       0x0074d8c7 4:590
. 00000000 getarr  PACKED     0x00000008 5:590
.
. 4b8fa7f0 getdstr SIGN       "DFLT" 4
    44 46 4c 54                                       DFLT
.
. 0074d8c7 putvarc            0x00000000 1
. 4b8fa7f0 getdstr SIGN       "DFLT" 4
    44 46 4c 54                                       DFLT
. 4b8fa7f4 get     CHUNK_ZSIZE 0x000043d8 4
. 4b8fa7f8 get     CHUNK_SIZE 0x00010000 4
.
. 4b8febd4 getdstr SIGN       "DFLT" 4
    44 46 4c 54                                       DFLT
. 4b8febd8 get     CHUNK_ZSIZE 0x00004533 4
. 4b8febdc get     CHUNK_SIZE 0x00010000 4
.........................................
. 4bb91413 getdstr SIGN       "DFLT" 4
    44 46 4c 54                                       DFLT
. 4bb91417 get     CHUNK_ZSIZE 0x00003e30 4
. 4bb9141b get     CHUNK_SIZE 0x0000d8c7 4
.
  00000000 7657671    STUFF\TEXT\TEXT.CSV


What i have to edit by HEXeditor in patch.dat file to successfully reimport my file in it?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited