ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 9:04 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 2:06 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:16 am
Posts: 16
Delutto wrote:
makc_ar wrote:
@Delutto
How about all languages http://dropmefiles.com/raXI6?

Mafia III XBIN Text Tool
!!! NEW VERSION !!!

- Support to Unicode
- Fast ExportMafia_III_XBIN_Text_Tool_By_Delutto.7z

character overflow error. I must stop again. Help me


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 2:15 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:16 am
Posts: 16
Delutto wrote:
makc_ar wrote:
@Delutto
How about all languages http://dropmefiles.com/raXI6?

Mafia III XBIN Text Tool
!!! NEW VERSION !!!

- Support to Unicode
- Fast ExportMafia_III_XBIN_Text_Tool_By_Delutto.7z

I have to try to the language to vietnamese, but you want to insert more characters to overflow.


Attachments:
Captur1234e.PNG [42.75 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Mafia III 07.15.2018 - 17.02.59.01.mp4_snapshot_01.54.jpg [175.75 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Capture.PNG [123.96 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 8:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:26 pm
Posts: 291
Probably the game doesn't support all your language characters...
Another user reported a bug using the GUI mode of the tool, so try import txt using prompt command:
Code:
Mafia_III_XBIN_Text_Tool.exe -i stringtable_en_common_group.xbin stringtable_en_common_group.txt

_________________
Tribo Gamer Brasil


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:30 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:16 am
Posts: 16
Delutto wrote:
Probably the game doesn't support all your language characters...
Another user reported a bug using the GUI mode of the tool, so try import txt using prompt command:
Code:
Mafia_III_XBIN_Text_Tool.exe -i stringtable_en_common_group.xbin stringtable_en_common_group.txt

No, my editing font successfully. but when changing text too many, failed.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:50 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:26 pm
Posts: 291
I don't see any problem with text length in file structure, all fields are 32-bit integer, so it could be a problem only if the final size of the xbin was up to 2GB...
My guess is that the problem is with SDS tool.
Try this: import your translated text to xbin file, so export the text from this mod xbin file, if the extracted txt are equal to imported one, well... the problem indeed is with SDS tool.

_________________
Tribo Gamer Brasil


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:01 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:16 am
Posts: 16
Delutto wrote:
I don't see any problem with text length in file structure, all fields are 32-bit integer, so it could be a problem only if the final size of the xbin was up to 2GB...
My guess is that the problem is with SDS tool.
Try this: import your translated text to xbin file, so export the text from this mod xbin file, if the extracted txt are equal to imported one, well... the problem indeed is with SDS tool.

thanks!
File has been edited and imported "stringtable_en.sds" = 3.98MB.
I need to it to complete project. Please help me


Attachments:
Mafia III 07.16.2018 - 06.49.35.01.mp4_snapshot_00.45.jpg [277.99 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Mafia III 07.16.2018 - 06.51.02.02.mp4_snapshot_00.15.jpg [207.38 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:29 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:26 pm
Posts: 291
I can't help you with SDS format.

_________________
Tribo Gamer Brasil


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:23 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:16 am
Posts: 16
Delutto wrote:
I can't help you with SDS format.


Can I use tool "ExportMafia_III_XBIN_Text_Tool_By_Delutto.7z" for Russian (stringtable_ru_common_group.xbin)?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:26 pm
Posts: 291
mami7x wrote:
Can I use tool "ExportMafia_III_XBIN_Text_Tool_By_Delutto.7z" for Russian (stringtable_ru_common_group.xbin)?
You can use the tool in all files, but use the command line mode.

_________________
Tribo Gamer Brasil


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited