ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 6:30 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:18 pm
Posts: 14
Hey, good day to all people reading this. And also huge thanks to aluigi for making this program this useful.

Currently i'm working on a localisation project for witcher 3. Since there's a tool for "w3strings" file types, i managed to translate normal in-game subtitles.

but w3string files doesnt include in-game rendered video subtitles so i had to stop the project.

But i discovered QuickBMS and extracted the movies.bundle located in the witcher 3 files and i managed to to get some of subtitle files.

Problem is program extracts %99 of the files and i have the other %1.

So i want to ask aluigi or other well informated ppl, is there anyway to extract these subtitles also? because they are there along with other subtitle files but they didnt extracted because of %1

My english writing could be bad but i'll try to explain it via pictures also,

Here i'm extracting the movies bundle and program is wonderfully extracting %99 of it.

Image

here is some of the extracted files,

Image

As you can see st6, 7, 8,9 and some other subtitle files are missing and these files are probably in the missing %1 which quickbsm tells.

So i really need these files, somebody could help me maybe? i would really appreciate


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:19 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7228
From an "extraction" point of view, it seems all ok because that 99% is correct.
Hope other users can help you with the subtitles.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:33 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:18 pm
Posts: 14
I hope man, i hope. I would really like to translate these subtitles to but i cannot find them anywhere.

i tried to decodec usm video file to m2v and watch the video and it wasn't subtitled so subtitles are not embeded with video , but still they are nowhere to be found

do you have any idea where these other subtitle files could be? can you give me some leads to find them or where to search them?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:34 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7228
I don't even have the game :D
As far as I know there is a HUGE modding community behind this game, are you really sure nobody else is working on the same thing?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:38 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:18 pm
Posts: 14
no sadly. im in turkey and im the first one to start a localisation project.

other modder groups and people are afread to start this project because of lack of modding tools. i only have w3string editor which allows me to edit normal subtitle files in the game (about %99) But it is still an uncomplete tool and hasn't got a proper dialouge order.

and on the other half, this is my problem too as you can see. cutscene subtitles are not translateable right now.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 8:13 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7228
Have you read the other threads and forums about this game?
viewtopic.php?p=6859#p6859


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:01 am 

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:45 am
Posts: 1
Hello t_ice, sorry for a bit late, but I think I've answer for your question if you didn't figure it out already. Those subtitles you extracted are "alternative" subtitles for the game progess, the main subtitles were "muxed" inside the .usm files (like .mkv). So I think you might need to learn how to make .usm file from scratch for your translation.

P/s: Thank you so much, aluigi, for making this game and many other games mod-able :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:29 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:18 pm
Posts: 14
Yeah bro... they were alternative really. just sample like subtitles.

thankfully i just opened these USM files via cheat engine, and subtitles were directly READ-ABLE and change-able. of course i cannot type more than the original line. but still editable.

again thx to you, aluigi and other people contribute and share experience thorughout forums


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:43 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:38 am
Posts: 1
t_ice wrote:
Yeah bro... they were alternative really. just sample like subtitles.

thankfully i just opened these USM files via cheat engine, and subtitles were directly READ-ABLE and change-able. of course i cannot type more than the original line. but still editable.

again thx to you, aluigi and other people contribute and share experience thorughout forums


First, my English is very bad
You and I encountered the same problem
If you solve
I want you to tell me the method
thank you very much


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 2:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
Hi! i don't know if it's a problem, actually i made some tests.

I cleared some files and reimported to a big bundle, then i reimported againg the original files, i checked the MD5 and i had an error, looks the reimporter changes the compression of the zlib files, then we have a different CRC, i don't know if the game will work if the crc is not the same

Example of the original file
Quote:
xœí]|SÕ÷¿é¢Œ²WÙ{)ÝŒ–6m¡Ì


Example of the same file reimported using the script http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/witcher3.bms
Quote:
xÚì]\GÛŸ;Š¨ XPQP±`1"Ý(VT


As you can see the header of the zlib is not the same,that means the compression of the reimportation is not the same too, this is why i had a different CRC.

Maybe is nothing and the game works, any idea? suggestions?

Now extracted the data from the "injected" bundle with the same bms, compared the MD5 of very file and i had
Quote:
Errors: 43


43 files (of 13561) unpacked have an error checking the MD5 of all of them, looks the reimportation is not working well?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 9:13 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7228
It's not a problem. Different deflate libraries with different settings give different compressed data.
The reimporting feature simply replaces the original data, doesn't change the crc or hash fields.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 3:05 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
Hi, how i can extract the data (from the .bundle files) without decompression? i just want to check the size of the compressed files
Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 4:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
Never mind, i already solved :D, works great


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:42 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
aluigi wrote:
It's not a problem. Different deflate libraries with different settings give different compressed data.
The reimporting feature simply replaces the original data, doesn't change the crc or hash fields.


I changed some non-zlib files using Zopfli, the importation worked, but if i try to extract with bms script i get error, looks is searching for the original compression.

Question:
If we change the non-zlib files compressed to Zopfli the game will work?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 4:42 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7228
If you change also the ZIP field in the file to 1, probably yes.
It's the last 32bit field at the end of each file entry, use quickbms -V to see the offset and make the test.

You can even change it on the original archive and then use quickbms in reimport mode which will do automatically all the job since quickbms uses zopfli or kzip


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 6:50 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
You means change ?

Quote:
if ZIP == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
elif ZIP == 1
comtype zlib
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
elif ZIP == 2
comtype snappy
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
elif ZIP == 2
comtype doboz
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else # 4 and 5
comtype lz4
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
endif


for

Quote:
if ZIP == 1
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
elif ZIP == 1
comtype zlib
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
elif ZIP == 2
comtype snappy
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
elif ZIP == 2
comtype doboz
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else # 4 and 5
comtype lz4
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
endif


I tried and i get this error

Quote:
0000000000424000 1382 characters\models\common\woman_average\body\model\
woman_old__body_a01.xbm
Info: algorithm 249
offset 0000000000424000
input size 0x0000000000000566 1382
output size 0x0000000000000566 1382
result 0xffffffffffffffe9 -23

Error: the uncompressed data (-23) is bigger than the allocated buffer (1382)

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
40 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE


If i make this change
Quote:

if ZIP == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
elif ZIP == 1
comtype zlib
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
elif ZIP == 2
comtype snappy
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
elif ZIP == 1
comtype doboz
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else # 4 and 5
comtype lz4
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
endif

elif ZIP == 1
comtype doboz

It crashes too but some data is extracted
Quote:
000000000090e000 2310164 animations\animals\wolf\wolf_animation.w2anims
Info: algorithm 249
offset 000000000090e000
input size 0x00000000000b646f 746607
output size 0x0000000000234014 2310164
result 0xfffffffffffffff5 -11

Error: the uncompressed data (-11) is bigger than the allocated buffer (2310164)


Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
40 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 8:09 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7228
Oh no no.
I mean hex editing the archive.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:08 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
Sorry but i don't get it

Where i need to make the change?

I attach an small example compressed with zopfli


Attachments:
test.zip [3.48 KiB]
Downloaded 53 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 2:04 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7228
How big is the archive?
If you can upload it, I will show you what I mean step-by-step.

If it's too big, the first 10mb should be enough.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 11:03 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Posts: 148
splited blob.bundle file (10mb's)
http://www64.zippyshare.com/v/yD6SO1a6/file.html

Full file blob.bundle (131Mb's) uncompressed (297mb's)
http://www110.zippyshare.com/v/NyWj7105/file.html


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited