ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:59 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 237 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 1012 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2016 1:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:22 am
Posts: 21
Luigi Auriemma you must make the year 2016 an Annus Mirabilis


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:53 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
:D


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 8:50 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
I have just found (and confirmed) that the game Warframe includes the Oodle library: https://steamdb.info/depot/230411/
So I will probably add its support in the next quickbms.
If you know other games that include compression libraries and code that are NOT available yet in quickbms, please list them here.

The following are a couple of games that are not covered yet by the comtype algorithms of quickbms:
- WALL-E (PS2), it seems developed by Asobo
- QP: Shooting Dangerous
- Drake & Josh Talent Showdown ???

Other games, some of them already solved, can be found by searching "unknown compression" or "unknown algorithm" site:zenhax.com on google.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:15 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
Speed.

If there will be ever a quickbms 0.8 (major version), it's priority will be improving its speed because currently the tool is really too slow in some situations (for example chunked files, get/putvarchr, xmath and so on).
This is for sure something I will have to improve.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 5:36 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
QuickBMS 0.7.4 is almost ready for the release.

Please let me know if you have something (small) to suggest or fix.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 10:01 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 12:23 am
Posts: 4
aluigi can update unity3d_webplayer cant unpack new files from unity 5.3.4 p1


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2016 8:11 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
The reference topic for Unity files is viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12
Anyway, currently supporting new versions of Unity is a problem.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2016 5:51 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 12:23 am
Posts: 4
ok thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 5:23 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 715
It's posible to add operators (OR / AND) for IDString? In one game with two different publishers in archives only different identifiers. It would be nice to add this. I mean something like:

Code:
IDString "ABCDEFG" or "GFEDCBA"
IDString "ABCDEFG" and "GFEDCBA"


or

Code:
IDString "ABCDEFG" || "GFEDCBA"
IDString "ABCDEFG" && "GFEDCBA"


? :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 7:48 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
That's already done automatically by idstring.
Let's say you have: idstring "HELLO"
If the archive starts with "OLLEH" then the endianess will be changed and everything continues normally.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 10:00 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 715
I do not mean endian.

Code:
Archive A = identifier is "Super Man"
Archive B = identifier is "Batman"


A structure in the archive A is the same with the archive B, different only identifier.

Code:
IDString "Super Man" or "Batman"
IDString "Super Man" and "Batman"


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 6:27 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
The idstring command has space for new strings so what I can do is adding the possibility of specifying other strings like an OR:
idstring "string1" "string2"
which means: if the signature is equal to string1 or string2 then ok.
Anyway it's something that is used rarely, I just use getdstring SIGN SIGNSZ and then compare the signature with the strings.
But if you think it's an important feature I can try to add that "or" to the next quickbms


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:22 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:26 pm
Posts: 228
What about to add forward and backward switches to FindLoc command? Sometimes needed data paced at the end of file and it can be a lot faster if you make search from the end.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:37 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
It's something that I can add, for example an additional argument to the command but my concern is about the Findloc command itself.
In fact it's something that should be used only in very rare and atypical situations (strange binary formats), are you sure to use quickbms for the right purpose?
If you want to play with text files and strings then quickbms is the wrong choice.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 12:49 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:26 pm
Posts: 228
I wasn't talking about strings now, usually i use findloc to search some headers of another formats, like a scanner/dumper and sometimes if i have a file with normal name and need an ID that is placed near the name in another package i use it too, so it's really useful command for some purposes.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 6:42 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
Ok I will try to add it to quickbms 0.7.5


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 6:33 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 715
How about Isaac cipher?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:30 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
Good idea.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:22 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
A feature I have just implemented in the upcoming quickbms is the usage of a temporary file if the memory to reallocate is too big.
Let's say you have a buffer of 500Mb and you have to reallocate it to 1.5Gb, the realloc() will fail so quickbms will copy the current memory of the buffer (500Mb) to file, call malloc() and then copy the memory from the file to the new buffer.
The idea came from some big archives:
viewtopic.php?p=14571#p14571
At least on my system the beta 0.7.5 works on that huge RA3 sample where 0.7.4a fails :)

@Ekey
That Isaac stuff seems quite chaotic and I'm not sure about its implementation and "standard".
Have you seen it implemented somewhere?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:56 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7232
Ok, the implementation on RosettaCode was horrible and confusing, but it will be available in 0.7.5 :D


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 237 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 1012 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited