ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum - Official QuickBMS support - Twitter @zenhax
It is currently Mon Jan 23, 2017 4:25 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 162 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 9 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:51 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
OK!!!

https://mega.nz/#!CMMGhCRS


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:53 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
OK!!!

https://mega.nz/#!CMMGhCRS


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 4:27 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
wrong link


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 4:57 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
!wsArmKcN7EL89UCtXnRJElWBPM_03BybOU-uKfH_USg



Key!!!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 5:13 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
I don't see problems.
All the files are extracted perfectly.

The only thing I see is a "Can't read 1 bytes from offset 000006c8." error with PAD00002.PAZ if I run the script on the whole folder (multiple files), but everything is perfect if I run it on each paz.
The meta file is not handled.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 5:45 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
I would like to make the script work again? with goal because 4010 paz are to be extracted .


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:34 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
The script has no problems, it works perfectly as I already said.

Probably it's a bug in quickbms but you can easily bypass the "multiple files" problem by creating a batch script or using the cygwin find utility and running quickbms.exe -C from command-line.

In the meantime I will try to understand why quickbms gives that error with multiple files.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:45 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
I will try the -C is not work I will expect your solution , thank you friend !!!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:58 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
I have found the problem and it's not the script or quickbms.
The dll that performs the decryption (embedded in the script) must be initialized when loaded and that's made by calling the CryptInit function.
But if you call that function 2 or more times then the decryption will fail, that's why there are errors starting from the second file.
That's something I can't fix, quickbms doesn't unload the dlls at the moment.

Anyway note that this error IS NOT the one you and the other user reported.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:02 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
what do not understand and with earlier versions of pad0000.meta works until it looks for a file when unpacking error,


I have a way to solve this problem of dll ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:10 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
The next quickbms will fix the problem.
I don't know when it will be released.

Regarding the meta file, I really don't know what's wrong.
It worked with the old sample I had so it's probably a small difference in the format.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:52 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
it would be because it has files with Russian or Korean characters ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 12:42 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 698
aluigi wrote:
Regarding the meta file, I really don't know what's wrong.
It worked with the old sample I had so it's probably a small difference in the format.


As i said problem here

Code:
    putarray 0 0x2b30 ""    # PAZs
    putarray 1 0x66c ""     # folders
    putarray 2 0x4dba6 ""   # files


Because you set in this code the limit, but latest client contain:

1) More than 0x2b30 PAZs
2) More than 0x66c folders
3) More than 0x4dba6 files

Also i don't know why you use decrypting from dll. As i know in QuickBMS implemented ICE encryption right? :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 1:28 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
That one is not a limit, it's a pre-allocation to improve the performances if there are less or more arrays than specified there.
Using 1 or 0xfffff makes no difference.
If you have the sample that generates the array error then I can check it, the one provided gives no array error.

Quickbms implements both ice and icecrypt (only the handling of the key changes) but it doesn't work with the key "\xF3\xA1\x0D\xF2\x47\xCC\x30\xC5\xEB\x11\x12\xAE\x07\x01\x52\x13", is it another the key to use?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 2:35 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Posts: 728
Okay, so I'm running two instances of quickBMS. What are the consequences of this?

_________________
Expect my username to be everywhere, whether you're using the internet or not.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:16 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
No problems, every instance works on its own input and output.
You can have N concurrent instances.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:26 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 698
aluigi wrote:
Quickbms implements both ice and icecrypt (only the handling of the key changes) but it doesn't work with the key "\xF3\xA1\x0D\xF2\x47\xCC\x30\xC5\xEB\x11\x12\xAE\x07\x01\x52\x13", is it another the key to use?

This key for old encryption (AES). ICE key is 8 bytes "\x51\xF3\x0F\x11\x04\x24\x6A\x00"


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:36 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
:D
Script 0.2.2


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:43 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
aluigi will have another scrip ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 5:03 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5386
Yes, 0.2.2 at the same location (remember to press F5 for refreshing the script):
http://aluigi.org/bms/blackdesert.bms


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 162 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 9 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited