ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 251 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 713 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 1:49 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
That archive is clearly corrupted.
After offset 0x0273bb1c it contains replicated parts of itself like some references to saritm123* instead of saritm316 and even later (after 0x3b3bb1c) the same block of data restarts again.
So there is nothing to fix, your file is wrong.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:17 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:22 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for your quick reply!
Start over from the beginning.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 7:53 pm 

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:37 pm
Posts: 1
it keeps saying that the files too big


Attachments:
File comment: it used to not do this, why is it doing this now, it started after i started using paint.net, i was using MS paint at first but that caused problems, is there a way to fix this
bandicam 2016-05-01 13-46-07-094.jpg [53.14 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 8:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Posts: 976
Blake4070 wrote:
it keeps saying that the files too big

First of all, you are reimporting a file bigger than the original.
Secondly, if you want your file to be reimported into the archive anyways, just type "force" and see what happens(it's recommended to do a backup of the archive file first though, otherwise you're going to end up overwriting the entire archive file).

_________________
Expect my username to be everywhere, whether you're using the internet or not.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 6:51 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 6:50 pm
Posts: 19
possible bug - cannot assign var1 to empty string with expression "string var1 = var2"

Code:
string test1 = ""
string test1 += "abcd"
print %test1%    // SCRIPT's MESSAGE:  test1abcd

set test2 string ""
print %test2%    // SCRIPT's MESSAGE:             // string is empty, as I expect

string test3 = "abcd"
string test3 = test2
print %test3%    // SCRIPT's MESSAGE:  abcd


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 7:24 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
The operator '=' of the command String is a bit "special" and suggested only in some cases like the conversion of a number in a bynary string.
Consider it an alternative to the correct: Set test3 string test2

Anyway there is for sure a little bug in how "" (which is considered 0x00000000 in this case) has been handled there so I will fix it :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 10:03 pm 

Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 9:35 pm
Posts: 1
Image
Someone posted this error before, and apparently found a workaround. They didn't elaborate on what that workaround was. Any help?
script - http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/ttgames.bms


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 8:40 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
The only reason for that error can be that the output folder is not writable by your user.
Create a new folder somewhere else and choose that one as output folder.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:25 am 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:22 am
Posts: 2
got this error while using black desert script.
was wondering anyway to fix it?
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 9:56 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
What version of quickbms are you using?
The latest is 0.7.4a.

Are you sure that your archives of the game are compatible with the script?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 10:21 am 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:22 am
Posts: 2
yup 0.7.4a

script from http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/blackdesert.bms

=====

however recently there a update( was wondering isit outupdate)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 11:03 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
I bet the problem is just caused by the udpate, in fact the script was compatible only with the beta versions of the game but recently I have found tons of posts online (reddit and forums) where people use the script successfully probably on specific versions.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:14 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
QuickBMS generic files extractor and reimporter 0.7.4a (64bit test)
by Luigi Auriemma
e-mail: me@aluigi.org
web: aluigi.org
(Apr 29 2016 - 16:46:40)

quickbms.aluigi.org Homepage
zenhax.com ZenHAX Forum
@zenhax Twitter & Scripts

- GUI mode activated, remember that the tool works also from command-line
where are available various options like folder scanning, filters and so on

- select the BMS script or plugin to use
- select the input archives/files to extract, type * or "" for whole folder and subfolders
- select the output folder where extracting the files
- open input file C:\Users\Arthur\Desktop\Paz\pad00000.meta
- open script D:\Tradu�oes\Ferramentas\Quickbms\BDO.txt
- set output folder D:\Tradu�oes\Extra��o

offset filesize filename
--------------------------------------

- the script has requested to load a function from the dll
MEMORY_FILE5
do you want to continue (y/N)?
y
- library MEMORY_FILE5 loaded at address 009A3400
- function found at offset 10001401
- function found at offset 10001469

Error: the script uses more array indexes (2030040506) than supported (11057)

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
93 getarray PAZ_NAME 0 PAZ_NUM

Press ENTER or close the window to quit



ERRO HELP PLX BLACK DESERT!!!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:50 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
It's the same error reported in the previous post.
There is no solution because the script has been created for the beta version of the game for which it works perfectly.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 11:54 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
yes ok longer have any way to make it work ? Can you help me?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:06 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
It's a long story (search on Google), to make it short: there will be NEVER a new script or tool.
Then you are posting in a wrong thread which is meant for problems affecting quickbms and NOT the script (explained in the first post).


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:01 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 715
Problem is here:

Code:
    putarray 0 0x2b30 ""    # PAZs
    putarray 1 0x66c ""     # folders
    putarray 2 0x4dba6 ""   # files


Comment it (by #) or delete this lines. Tested on quickbms_4gb_files - works fine :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:27 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
@Ekey
can you provide a sample file?
I don't see why it should work without those lines, and here I have PAD00630.PAZ but it works without problems.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:34 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm
Posts: 11
Error: incomplete input file -1:
Can't read -1 bytes from offset 0000000000000773.
Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.

coverage file -1 100% 1907 1907

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
64 get NAME string MEMORY_FILE


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: QuickBMS errors
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:24 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7145
@Arthz
Can you upload one of these archives?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 251 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 713 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited