ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:16 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:23 am 

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:16 am
Posts: 1
id-daemon, any news your research?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:22 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
The research was suspended about a month ago. I'm working on other projects.

I have no reports if anyone ever tried the published tool.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 12:38 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 8:49 pm
Posts: 33
id-daemon wrote:
JohnHudeski wrote:
also it seems the floats are xor'd or encrypted

There is not a single occurrence of the float 1 in the whole thing. That is a flag


Ah, thats what are you talking about! No, nothing is encrypted here.

It seems you only reversed simple animations before. Because no serious animation engine will use plain floats. They use 8/16 or variable-bit integers. Like for one bone it can be 14-bit x,y,z , for next bone it will be 17-bit x,y,z and so on.



I did do one with half floats but 14-bit is new to me 17-bit is even stranger
What type of bits does MGSV use?
I think I can re-purpose my half-float reader for this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 7:12 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
JohnHudeski wrote:
What type of bits does MGSV use?
I think I can re-purpose my half-float reader for this.


As I said, they use VARIABLE bits. I mean it. For one bone it can be 14-bit, for next bone it will be 17-bit. Number of bits used for each bone track is recorded in bone description structure inside of each anim.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:39 am 

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 8:49 pm
Posts: 33
id-daemon wrote:
JohnHudeski wrote:
What type of bits does MGSV use?
I think I can re-purpose my half-float reader for this.


As I said, they use VARIABLE bits. I mean it. For one bone it can be 14-bit, for next bone it will be 17-bit. Number of bits used for each bone track is recorded in bone description structure inside of each anim.



Thank you so much. I think I can apply this to a bunch of other games I have been stumped on
For anyone looking for info on variable bit floats look here Riot Games example


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:14 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
New version of the tool. Now supports all human animations from Ground Zeroes and Phantom Pain. Use the appropriate EXE for your game.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:45 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
New cutscene tool added. Phantom Pain cutscene support! All characters (including dogs, horses, etc)

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 12:01 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
Update! Diamond Dog MTARs.

All other tools updated (minor bugfixes). Humans may had problems with toes, some cutscene roots fixed.

ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:55 pm 

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 4:47 pm
Posts: 19
Hello there and thank you for this tool \o/
Unfortunately i'm getting this error when trying to open 3 out of 4 executables (only one seems to be working/not crashing is mgs5_pp_cutscene), can't really understand what's the problem~
I think the error can be translated like
"Exception not handled: System.IO.EndOfStreamException: impossible reading outside the end of stream"
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:07 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
Amagakuro wrote:
Hello there and thank you for this tool \o/
Unfortunately i'm getting this error


You are prob. trying to export anims using PP FMLD file. This will not work, because tool expects bone names to be there, and they are only in GZ files. You currently need GZ human model for it to work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:21 pm 

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 4:47 pm
Posts: 19
id-daemon wrote:
Amagakuro wrote:
Hello there and thank you for this tool \o/
Unfortunately i'm getting this error


You are prob. trying to export anims using PP FMLD file. This will not work, because tool expects bone names to be there, and they are only in GZ files. You currently need GZ human model for it to work.


Ohh, i thought that this
Quote:
For Phantom Pain also use the same GZ model, because the skeleton is the same, and it has bone names.

meant "also" and not "must", infact i used .fmdl file from PP.
Well, thank you for clarifying :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2016 8:44 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 8:38 pm
Posts: 2
Heya!

So I'm trying to get a hang of these tools.

Two things: when running this .mtar through the tools it crashes after exporting a couple of .smd files. Using sna2_main0_def.fmdl from GZ in the same directory.

I did manage to get player2_cqc.mtar to extract, however I can't load the .smd's, 3DSMax spits out that it's an improper format. Is it due to the tools I use to import? Here is a sample of the .smd

If so, could you tell me what tools I should use?

Also, any updates on the alternative to Cra0's tools with proper weights? I read somewhere that you have a maya script, could that be released for now or sent to me? Thanks![

edit: I can load them into Blender now, but they come out all messed up. http://i.imgur.com/GX70wi1.png trying them on quiet


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2016 8:47 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
Ok, I didnt test many PP MTARs, so its possible some of them crash. I will check that later.

As for 3dmax, maybe its because I'm not putting "end" in the end of SMD file. I don't have max, so can't check it.

When loading SMD into blender, you must select "create new armature", if you are not appending the animation to the existing model.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2016 3:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 8:38 pm
Posts: 2
id-daemon wrote:
Ok, I didnt test many PP MTARs, so its possible some of them crash. I will check that later.

As for 3dmax, maybe its because I'm not putting "end" in the end of SMD file. I don't have max, so can't check it.

When loading SMD into blender, you must select "create new armature", if you are not appending the animation to the existing model.


A student copy of Max is available if you wanted to take a look.

Yeah, I tried this but the animation just always ends up with this happening : - / http://i.imgur.com/MdRotsF.png

trying with SoldierGZ_layers.mtar -- could it be an issue with the .mtar I'm using or the sna2_main0_def.fmdl I'm using? (here it is: https://a.pomf.cat/hlmiie.fmdl )

I also tried with these but it just messes up: http://i.imgur.com/zomPXSQ.png
I'm using it with "Import Animations" checked and I'm appending it to target.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2016 3:30 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
Don't append it to target. Make it "create new armature". Also note that the model is usually many times bigger than required for animation. Depending on the export you're using it may be 34 or some other scale. You need to scale them to same size before connecting model to skeleton.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 5:11 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 5:03 am
Posts: 1
Hello everyone!

Could someone please provide some files so I can test here?? If not ask a lot I would like some files (templates and animations) so I can test before having to buy and install a game I already have on the console. Thank you very much for the attention, I am waiting for answers ...


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:34 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
New PP human tool version.

Changes:

- support for MTARs that were broken before (failed in the middle)
- added "end" in the end of .SMD so 3dmax now can import them


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:47 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
New tool for PP Walker.

Supposed to extract walkergear2_layers.mtar
Needs mgm0_main0_def.fmdl model.

I can't setup blender's IK constraint to work correctly here, but maya can handle it.
Also, wheels are connected to the middle of the leg and this makes it impossible to export correctly to SMD.


Attachments:
mgs5_walker.rar [9.45 KiB]
Downloaded 44 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 1:31 pm 

Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 1:16 pm
Posts: 9
Hello. I'm new here so if I'm breaking some rules I'd like to apology from the begin.
Anyway:

Expectations
id-daemon wrote:
Image


What I got trying to decode PT animations (raw drag and drop of the file into the program you shared)
Image

Using reedus or lisa's models instead than snake's won't change anything. Since I saw that you managed to extract them correctly, could you tell me the exact procedure you used?
Many thanks in advance.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 3:14 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 692
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited