ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:39 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 58 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 1:10 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
I will keep you update.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 1:30 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
That will be fine, thank you.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:48 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
Just as I supposed, new key... wtcced 0.3.4 :D
http://aluigi.altervista.org/papers.htm#wtcced


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 5:15 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
okay, but what kind of archive, it write there?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 5:21 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
I gave them just a very quick view and they appear raw containers, in fact the file you provided is just a RIFF audio at the beginning.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 5:26 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
Hmmm, thank you, but i can't oben it and think, it must be audio.
But, if you google, youf find corel photo and bitmaps etcc.


Ahhh!: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WAV

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/RIFF_WAVE

EDIT: But, that don't relay helps.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:32 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:25 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Luigi, I tried to unpack the .kluns file, but it doesn't worked for me.

The error is 0xbf7e0303.

I used the raceroom.bms to unpack the .kluns.public file, and after, I used the raceroom_klun.bms to unpack the .klun file, but the error above ocurred.

What will I need to do to unpack that?

I want to take the 3D model of the car, but no to develop other mod, only to do my paint.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 5:44 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
What's the exact kluns file you are trying to extract?
Are you using a version of quickbms that is at least 0.7.4a?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:01 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:25 pm
Posts: 2
I tried the car_simulation_template.kluns.public (audi_rs_5_dtm), with the 0.7.5 application released in yout website.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:11 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
I get no errors, just zero files extracted because there are no archived files identified inside.

Just for curiosity, do you have a screenshot of that error 0xbf7e0303?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:28 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:21 pm
Posts: 16
Trying to extract a track public. Have no problem getting quickbms wtcced.exe -k raceroom -V foo_bar.kluns "foo" to work:

Code:
- file version     1
- blowfish size    197339672 (correct)
- compressed size  197339667
- data size        480536415
- create file foo_bar\foo_bar.kluns
- 197339688 bytes written
- done


Am trying to then use raceroom_kluns.bms to extract both the original "foo_bar.kluns" file, as well as the one created by wtcced.exe but both error out.

Code:
On the original file:

Error incomplete input file 0:...
Can't read 1119879742 bytes from offset 1ca4675f.

Last script line before the error:
89 getdstring NAME NAMESZ


With the "decrypted" kluns by wtcced.exe I get the following:

Code:
SCRIPT'S MESSAGE:
Error: this script support only the decompressed kluns files


Any suggestions? I would expect to get the GMT files, DDS files, and suc for the track.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 9:06 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
How you expect someone to check your problem if you use a placeholder "foo_bar" filename?!?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 9:54 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:21 pm
Posts: 16
laguna_seca


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:21 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
On laguna_seca.kluns.public you have to use raceroom.bms that will generate laguna_seca.kluns.

The script raceroom_kluns.bms doesn't work on the generated kluns but that's quite normal because it's just an experiment for this resource format, anyway you can dump recognized data from it by using a file ripper viewtopic.php?f=17&t=712


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:23 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:21 pm
Posts: 16
Tried those. Only got a few hits for TGA files but they weren't even valid images.

No worries. I understand it's an experiment.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:24 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:20 am
Posts: 15
Hey, anyone here have Macau track .kluns please ? If so, can you reupload it ? Quick reply as soon as possible. I want to rip this track, thank you.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 7:27 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:20 am
Posts: 15
Anyone please ? I waiting this track .kluns file please ? Just Macau track... Or maybe someone can help me looking the possible algorithm to rip Project Gotham Racing 4 .STREAM2 file ? If anyone interested, you can go to this thread : http://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4824

Thank you so much. This is urgent !!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:14 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 7120
@Mondraconus
RaceRoom is free so if you don't have that track it means it's in the paid packs, in that case you are very off-topic doing a similar request here.
If it's urgent buy it.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 58 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited