ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 10:34 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 177 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 9 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 12:25 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
The files inside the pak archives aren't encrypted.
Have you tried to just press RETURN when quickbms tells you to select the encryption key?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 5:18 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:28 am
Posts: 15
When I tried using umodel with the game it said a bunch of files were encrypted (and couldn't load anything) so I figured I'd take it's word. Thank you for the info though. After extracting with your script I can view textures (no models though).


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:22 am 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 8
I get this error:


QuickBMS generic files extractor and reimporter 0.8.0
by Luigi Auriemma
e-mail: me@aluigi.org
web: aluigi.org
(Mar 12 2017 - 15:03:46)

quickbms.aluigi.org Homepage
zenhax.com ZenHAX Forum
@zenhax Twitter & Scripts

- GUI mode activated, remember that the tool works also from command-line
where are available various options like folder scanning, filters and so on

- select the BMS script to use
- select the input archives/files to extract, type * or "" for whole folder and subfolders
- select the output folder where extracting the files
- open input file C:\Users\GamingDamned\Desktop\SummerCamp\SummerCamp.uproject
- open script C:\Users\GamingDamned\Desktop\New folder\unreal_tournament_4.bms
- set output folder C:\Users\GamingDamned\Desktop\SummerCamp

offset filesize filename
--------------------------------------

Error: incomplete input file 0: C:\Users\GamingDamned\Desktop\SummerCamp\SummerCamp.uproject
Can't read 4 bytes from offset 6f625822.
Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.

coverage file 0 3% 44 1402 . offset 6f625822

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
149 get NAMESZ signed_long

Press ENTER or close the window to quit


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:17 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:16 pm
Posts: 1
The unpacker by Haoose seems to don't work with big pak files (like 15GB), while it worked for some 100MB pak files i unpacked.
Can anyone suggest me something?
Thanks!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:03 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
@GamingDamned
uproject is not pak, the script works with pak archives

@tonaz
Does the script for quickbms work?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:32 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 8
aluigi wrote:
@GamingDamned
uproject is not pak, the script works with pak archives

@tonaz
Does the script for quickbms work?


I know i want to repack the files back into a pak. So how do i repack my modified files?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 6:52 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
The reimport feature of quickbms should work correctly, please read section 3 of http://aluigi.org/papers/quickbms.txt for all the information and limitation.
And remember the main and most important rule of this feature: SELECT THE SAME FILES AND FOLDERS YOU SELECTED FOR THE EXTRACTION :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:51 am 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 8
aluigi wrote:
The reimport feature of quickbms should work correctly, please read section 3 of http://aluigi.org/papers/quickbms.txt for all the information and limitation.
And remember the main and most important rule of this feature: SELECT THE SAME FILES AND FOLDERS YOU SELECTED FOR THE EXTRACTION :D

I've tried it and still bit confused. I don't doubt the feature does work. But i need proper steps for this. I really wanna test my edits in game and then release it whenever to public.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:27 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
viewtopic.php?p=23032#p23032


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 1:50 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 8
aluigi wrote:
https://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?p=23032#p23032

Thank you finally that example worked.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 5:32 am 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 8
I got 1 issue tho. How do i fix this error?

Image

Game Runs fine but gets the error allows me to close window and play but causes some issues with the game not finding these files. I've manually went to their directory and found the files there but why is it giving this error if the files are there? If i can fix this then my mod is complete.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:55 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
I assume all your edited files were smaller/equal than the originals and you removed those that you didn't edit.

That error may be caused by a non-compressed file that was shorter than the original and the engine doesn't "like" it or it may be caused by a file compressed with the snappy algorithm because both zlib and gzip are more "easy" to be accepted (99% of times your compressed size is different than the original) but snappy is probably a problem.

Honestly I have no suggestions at the moment, probably you can try to rebuild the pak with some official/non-official tool or try with the classical exclusion technique: edit one file, reimport, run the game, edit the second file, reimport, run the game and so on till you get the crash.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 7:59 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 8
aluigi wrote:
I assume all your edited files were smaller/equal than the originals and you removed those that you didn't edit.

That error may be caused by a non-compressed file that was shorter than the original and the engine doesn't "like" it or it may be caused by a file compressed with the snappy algorithm because both zlib and gzip are more "easy" to be accepted (99% of times your compressed size is different than the original) but snappy is probably a problem.

Honestly I have no suggestions at the moment, probably you can try to rebuild the pak with some official/non-official tool or try with the classical exclusion technique: edit one file, reimport, run the game, edit the second file, reimport, run the game and so on till you get the crash.

Thing is i've never edited these files tho.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:34 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
Very bad, it means you are trying to reimport the 100% of the files.
With compressed files you have to reduce at minimum the amount of reimported files just to avoid problems with most of the compression algorithms.
Edit one of the files you really need to reimport and retry (use ever the original backed-up archive)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 1:15 am 

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:21 am
Posts: 8
aluigi wrote:
Very bad, it means you are trying to reimport the 100% of the files.
With compressed files you have to reduce at minimum the amount of reimported files just to avoid problems with most of the compression algorithms.
Edit one of the files you really need to reimport and retry (use ever the original backed-up archive)

Still same issue i removed all unedited files and still get same error in game. I really need a fix for this sadly.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:07 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 3:38 pm
Posts: 31
@aluigi I just realized that this isn't a thread for tekken 7. Sorry about that. Should I post this in another thread?

Is there anyone here that can create a script to extract the textures from the uasset files for this game ? I already figured out how they're structured, but i'm not at all versed in QuickBMS so, I have no clue how to create the necessary script.

Steps to take to locate Textures & mipmaps:

Binary Search for 8-Byte String: 01 00 00 00 48 00 00 00 - These seem to be 4-Byte Nametable entries
Read 4-Bytes - Texture Data Length - Endianness needs to be swapped - 00 00 08 00 = 80,000 - Data Length
Read 4-Bytes - Texture Data Length (Duplicate Entry)
Read 4-Bytes - Starting Offset - This is where you get the start of the texture, Endianness needs to be swapped to get offset.
Read 4-Byte NULL
Start of texture - Apply Texture Data Length
End of Texture
Read 4-Bytes - Texture Width - Swap Endian & convert Hex to Dec
Read 4-Bytes - Texture Length - Swap Endian & convert Hex to Dec
Repeat steps for subsequent Mipmaps, So, Binary Search for 8-Byte String: 01 00 00 00 48 00 00 00 Etc...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 10:58 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
Tekken 7 uses the UE4 engine so it's ok I guess although would be more appropriate to make a new topic in the Graphics section.

Regarding the script:
Code:
for i = 0
    findloc OFFSET binary "\x01\x00\x00\x00\x48\x00\x00\x00"
    math OFFSET + 8
    goto OFFSET
    get SIZE long
    get SIZE long
    get OFFSET longlong
    math TMP = OFFSET
    math TMP + SIZE
    goto TMP
    get WIDTH long
    get LENGTH long
    string NAME p "%d_%dx%d.raw" i WIDTH LENGTH
    log NAME OFFSET SIZE
next i


*edit* script updated


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 12:14 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 3:38 pm
Posts: 31
Thanks for the script pimpin'


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 12:39 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 3:38 pm
Posts: 31
aluigi wrote:
Tekken 7 uses the UE4 engine so it's ok I guess although would be more appropriate to make a new topic in the Graphics section.

Regarding the script:
Code:
for i = 0
    findloc OFFSET binary "\x01\x00\x00\x00\x48\x00\x00\x00"
    goto OFFSET
    get SIZE long
    get SIZE long
    get OFFSET long # unused?
    get ZERO long
    savepos OFFSET
    math TMP = OFFSET
    math TMP + SIZE
    goto TMP
    get WIDTH long
    get LENGTH long
    string NAME p "%d_%d_%d.raw" i WIDTH LENGTH
    log NAME OFFSET SIZE
next i

There's a slight error with the script, and it's probably because I didn't explain properly. It ends with an error, and I can see that the starting offset is incorrect:

Image

In that screen shot the starting offset is 0x439. But that's actually the offset where the package defines the starting offset of the 1st texture. So @ that offset you'll find a 4-Byte string: 41 04 00 00. The actual texture starts @ that location, Offset 0x441

Here's the file I'm extracting textures from, in case that would make things easier for you.


Attachments:
T_CH_jac_bdu_def_body_D.rar [93.96 KiB]
Downloaded 27 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:58 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 6885
My little mistake, script updated in my original post.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 177 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 9 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited