ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:47 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 230 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:22 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:50 pm
Posts: 10
Ember wrote:
barbossa42 wrote:
It is VERY unlikely that the client (CR app) would accept modified resource files, since it validates their hash against the server.
Now, if there were some alternative server around, like the Ultrapowa Clash Server, it wouldn't be hard to reverse the process: change the textures, update the texture map if necessary, save a stream of pixels in the correct format, compress with LZMA and remove a part of the header, so the file would behave just like CR's .sc files.
Also, I'm not the creator of dumpsc, just fixed a bug ;-)

But we can change font and sounds ;)



How to do that ? PM me ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 2:38 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 6:30 pm
Posts: 33
Martin18 wrote:
Ember wrote:
barbossa42 wrote:
It is VERY unlikely that the client (CR app) would accept modified resource files, since it validates their hash against the server.
Now, if there were some alternative server around, like the Ultrapowa Clash Server, it wouldn't be hard to reverse the process: change the textures, update the texture map if necessary, save a stream of pixels in the correct format, compress with LZMA and remove a part of the header, so the file would behave just like CR's .sc files.
Also, I'm not the creator of dumpsc, just fixed a bug ;-)

But we can change font and sounds ;)



How to do that ? PM me ;)


Do what ? Change Sound and font ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:04 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:50 pm
Posts: 10
GaLaXy1036 wrote:
Martin18 wrote:
Ember wrote:
But we can change font and sounds ;)



How to do that ? PM me ;)


Do what ? Change Sound and font ?


Oui mais aussi les .sc et .csv
En soi j'arrive à les modifiers mais Apres quand je mets l'apk modifié dans bluestacks (j'ai pas de device android) ça me met une erreur du genre "PARSE FAILED NO CERTIFICATE" un truc Dans le genre


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:51 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 6:30 pm
Posts: 33
Martin18 wrote:
GaLaXy1036 wrote:
Martin18 wrote:


How to do that ? PM me ;)


Do what ? Change Sound and font ?


Oui mais aussi les .sc et .csv
En soi j'arrive à les modifiers mais Apres quand je mets l'apk modifié dans bluestacks (j'ai pas de device android) ça me met une erreur du genre "PARSE FAILED NO CERTIFICATE" un truc Dans le genre


C'est prcq tu dois re-signer ton apk apres avoir remplacer des fichiers , pour ce faire utilise ce soft : https://forum.xda-developers.com/attach ... 1476940215 . Tu met ton apk dans Done , tu ouvre le logiciel , tu met le numero associer a sign APK puis tu signe ton apk , tu auras ensuite ton apk signé dans Done et il ne te reste plus qu'a l'installé


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 9:54 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:50 pm
Posts: 10
GaLaXy1036 wrote:
Martin18 wrote:
GaLaXy1036 wrote:

Do what ? Change Sound and font ?


Oui mais aussi les .sc et .csv
En soi j'arrive à les modifiers mais Apres quand je mets l'apk modifié dans bluestacks (j'ai pas de device android) ça me met une erreur du genre "PARSE FAILED NO CERTIFICATE" un truc Dans le genre


C'est prcq tu dois re-signer ton apk apres avoir remplacer des fichiers , pour ce faire utilise ce soft : https://forum.xda-developers.com/attach ... 1476940215 . Tu met ton apk dans Done , tu ouvre le logiciel , tu met le numero associer a sign APK puis tu signe ton apk , tu auras ensuite ton apk signé dans Done et il ne te reste plus qu'a l'installé



Merci j'essaierai. Sinon y'a moyen qu'on se parle par Skype par exemple pour parler modding et tout sur clash Royale ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 6:49 am 

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:54 am
Posts: 14
Those who managed to re-encrypt the sc textures, could you show me what did you make. Because its really cool what some people did:

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/O5mfonx5MWQ/maxresdefault.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V05bwngyOGE

ex: Archer Queen, Grand Warden.

There's even a private server that has the dragon


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:10 am 

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:54 am
Posts: 14
I found something interesting in the old game files of clash royale:

That legit is some sort of original concept for an ice spirit and a golemite spawner


Attachments:
chr_ice_sprites_tex.png [97.38 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
building_golemite_cave_tex.png [14.43 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 10:52 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:50 pm
Posts: 10
Johnny wrote:
I found something interesting in the old game files of clash royale:

That legit is some sort of original concept for an ice spirit and a golemite spawner



The first is the old design for the ice spirit and the second is just abandoned


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:20 am 

Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:54 am
Posts: 14
Martin18 wrote:
The first is the old design for the ice spirit and the second is just abandoned


There's also a design for the Ice Wizard in the old files before the announcement that there would be a new legendary troop type


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:50 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:40 pm
Posts: 5
Hey guys, I tried to edit some sc files but I have some problems, I hope that you can help me.
I wanted to change the loading image (the one you see when you open the game).
So i used BarbarianLand, I opened loading.sc and loading_tex.sc and I replaced the loading image with my own png image. So i changed the two files into the rar archive and I loaded the app into the phone. The app at the beginning didn't start so I modified the APK with ApkEditor and changed the installation process to "internal only". The game finally got installed (so I think it was because I didn't sign it). But then when I tried to open it it crashed... So I took again the original APK and changed only loading_tex.sc (and not loading.sc), repeated the process and now the app doesn't crash but there isn't the loading image, it is black, but everything works...
Also I don't know why when I try to open files with BarbarianLand sometimes I get errors like "System.OverflowException,ecc".
Please help me, I'm wasting a lot of time!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:30 am 

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:50 pm
Posts: 10
Corby wrote:
Hey guys, I tried to edit some sc files but I have some problems, I hope that you can help me.
I wanted to change the loading image (the one you see when you open the game).
So i used BarbarianLand, I opened loading.sc and loading_tex.sc and I replaced the loading image with my own png image. So i changed the two files into the rar archive and I loaded the app into the phone. The app at the beginning didn't start so I modified the APK with ApkEditor and changed the installation process to "internal only". The game finally got installed (so I think it was because I didn't sign it). But then when I tried to open it it crashed... So I took again the original APK and changed only loading_tex.sc (and not loading.sc), repeated the process and now the app doesn't crash but there isn't the loading image, it is black, but everything works...
Also I don't know why when I try to open files with BarbarianLand sometimes I get errors like "System.OverflowException,ecc".
Please help me, I'm wasting a lot of time!



Hi, have you recompressed your tex.sc file?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:37 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:40 pm
Posts: 5
Martin18 wrote:
Corby wrote:
Hey guys, I tried to edit some sc files but I have some problems, I hope that you can help me.
I wanted to change the loading image (the one you see when you open the game).
So i used BarbarianLand, I opened loading.sc and loading_tex.sc and I replaced the loading image with my own png image. So i changed the two files into the rar archive and I loaded the app into the phone. The app at the beginning didn't start so I modified the APK with ApkEditor and changed the installation process to "internal only". The game finally got installed (so I think it was because I didn't sign it). But then when I tried to open it it crashed... So I took again the original APK and changed only loading_tex.sc (and not loading.sc), repeated the process and now the app doesn't crash but there isn't the loading image, it is black, but everything works...
Also I don't know why when I try to open files with BarbarianLand sometimes I get errors like "System.OverflowException,ecc".
Please help me, I'm wasting a lot of time!



Hi, have you recompressed your tex.sc file?

Oh, this can be the problem! How can I do that. After I change the png into barbarian land I only save the file. Ho can I recompress it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 7:16 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:40 pm
Posts: 5
EDIT: I'm a bit confused... follow me: I decompressed the loading.sc and the loading_tex.sc files with quick.bms. I opened the decompressed files with BarbarianLand. I replaced the png file of the loading screen under the shortcut "textures" with my own png. I comprimed loading.sc and loading_tex.sc again with BarbarianLand. Now I put loading_tex.sc into the original apk and replaced the original .sc file. I didn't sign so I used APK Editor and modified the APK to be able to be installed without the sign. But then when I try to open the modified APK it says that the app has stopped working.
Guys please help me, I have a big YouTube channel, I will give you an huge shoutout if you help me!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:28 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 6:30 pm
Posts: 33
Corby wrote:
EDIT: I'm a bit confused... follow me: I decompressed the loading.sc and the loading_tex.sc files with quick.bms. I opened the decompressed files with BarbarianLand. I replaced the png file of the loading screen under the shortcut "textures" with my own png. I comprimed loading.sc and loading_tex.sc again with BarbarianLand. Now I put loading_tex.sc into the original apk and replaced the original .sc file. I didn't sign so I used APK Editor and modified the APK to be able to be installed without the sign. But then when I try to open the modified APK it says that the app has stopped working.
Guys please help me, I have a big YouTube channel, I will give you an huge shoutout if you help me!!!


I think BarbarianLand don't compress the _tex.sc files again. U should have to write ur own compressor or use another way to compress textures


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:03 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:40 pm
Posts: 5
GaLaXy1036 wrote:
Corby wrote:
EDIT: I'm a bit confused... follow me: I decompressed the loading.sc and the loading_tex.sc files with quick.bms. I opened the decompressed files with BarbarianLand. I replaced the png file of the loading screen under the shortcut "textures" with my own png. I comprimed loading.sc and loading_tex.sc again with BarbarianLand. Now I put loading_tex.sc into the original apk and replaced the original .sc file. I didn't sign so I used APK Editor and modified the APK to be able to be installed without the sign. But then when I try to open the modified APK it says that the app has stopped working.
Guys please help me, I have a big YouTube channel, I will give you an huge shoutout if you help me!!!


I think BarbarianLand don't compress the _tex.sc files again. U should have to write ur own compressor or use another way to compress textures

Yeah, there is the option, but maybe it doesn't work... I'm not able to write my own compressor, what do you mean with other ways?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:16 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:40 pm
Posts: 5
GaLaXy1036 wrote:
Corby wrote:
EDIT: I'm a bit confused... follow me: I decompressed the loading.sc and the loading_tex.sc files with quick.bms. I opened the decompressed files with BarbarianLand. I replaced the png file of the loading screen under the shortcut "textures" with my own png. I comprimed loading.sc and loading_tex.sc again with BarbarianLand. Now I put loading_tex.sc into the original apk and replaced the original .sc file. I didn't sign so I used APK Editor and modified the APK to be able to be installed without the sign. But then when I try to open the modified APK it says that the app has stopped working.
Guys please help me, I have a big YouTube channel, I will give you an huge shoutout if you help me!!!


I think BarbarianLand don't compress the _tex.sc files again. U should have to write ur own compressor or use another way to compress textures


YEEEESSSS I finally did it. The inside compressor in BarbarianLand doesn't work so I used xset png2sc but.... why the image is not correctly set in the loading page? I mean, it is a bit bigger
EDIT: I modified the png, now it is fine!! I'm so happy :lol:
EDIT 2: I want to do a last thing, I want to change the name of the Trainer (it is Trainer Faker now) is it possible?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:41 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:32 pm
Posts: 1
Yes use Dark$oul Editor (Link: https://userscloud.com/v1te6m5j3fzh) copy the file assets/csv_client/texts.csv to the folder of the Dark$oul Editor In-Encrypted-csv, run Dark$oul Editor.exe and click Dcrypt CSV. Then open your decrypted file which is in Out-Dencrypted-csv and open it with an csv editor (Link: http://www.trustfm.net/software/utiliti ... e=Download) and search for Trainer Faker then save the file and push it to the apk. You dont need to encrypt it. it works without.

And how did you use png2sc it dont understand this


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:04 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 4:33 pm
Posts: 3
Hi, guys. Im now tried to edit global.csv and successful decrypted that all csv_client & csv_logic. and I got this problem.
1. When I tried my mod just (global.csv) in apk, it's fine worked in my Nox. But nothing my mod running. Ex: I edited, "starting_money = 10000", "Max_Chest_Count =8". Why my mod can't run in the game?
2. When I tried another method, I extract full csv_logic and tried again, now the game crash "Unfortunately ..." But only "global.csv" I can played game normally, but my mod doesn't work. Why this is happened?
Can someone help me?? Please .. Thanks Before!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:19 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 6:30 pm
Posts: 33
Nothing wrote:
Hi, guys. Im now tried to edit global.csv and successful decrypted that all csv_client & csv_logic. and I got this problem.
1. When I tried my mod just (global.csv) in apk, it's fine worked in my Nox. But nothing my mod running. Ex: I edited, "starting_money = 10000", "Max_Chest_Count =8". Why my mod can't run in the game?
2. When I tried another method, I extract full csv_logic and tried again, now the game crash "Unfortunately ..." But only "global.csv" I can played game normally, but my mod doesn't work. Why this is happened?
Can someone help me?? Please .. Thanks Before!


U can't do that cuz this isn't handled serverside and if u edit csv_logic who are used for protocol logic u will get an out of sync


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:18 am 

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 4:33 pm
Posts: 3
So, is there another way to mod csv_logic to succesful?
Or Supercell just .sc file can be mod??
Thanks for your replied..


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 230 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited