ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sun May 20, 2018 11:35 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:03 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 2:56 pm
Posts: 2
Hello everybody,
has anyone else encountered problems in decrypting the latest Assetto Corsa files? In particular, i'm talking about the data.acd file.
quickbms successfully extract the archive in many ".ini" and ".lut" files, but these are still encrypted.

This, for example, happened to me when extracting porsche files or Lamborghini ones.

ex. lamboghini_huracan_gt3
power.lut

,u=)/.47&34 ,46}.9/ 762t.:2=,38x,6@ÿ,97,}=4.23(.ƒ+6>
0A,.€3*7.01<s1?6/28){:294)80z294
85+.ˆ+7<5-.8x77,69)3|85/410,{8(41502„033
4,4/„1>6<42(u8;&?/00y8408811€63?
4-,7u-6;=9/,€/77<28,z4


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:23 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8096
That can happen only if you moved data.acd from the original location.
The reason is that the encryption key is calculated on the name of the folder, so it must be the original one.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:26 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 2:56 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you so much!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 11:23 am 

Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 11:15 am
Posts: 2
Hi, I also got same similar problem when extracting the data.acd on a modded car.

Whenever I try with Assetto Corsa Tuner Program or with QuickBMS the .ini and .lut files ends up like this.

Example: Pontiac_Firebird_81 (by Uncle M)
power.lut

7v145
740|.35
10/3‚1:;
1<*0|17220-.|185
5;04„2223000|478
1500|248
8800|926
4274|3.0
450/934
507*|310
950-z270
5360€:10
0500|0

This one looks a bit different and almost complete compared to delumrc's example


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 11:41 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8096
The problem is simply in the name of the folder which contains also some uppercase chars (like "Pontiac" instead of "pontiac"), till now all the samples were lower case :)

Just updated the script to version 0.1.1a:
http://aluigi.org/bms/assetto_corsa_acd.bms


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 12:54 pm 

Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 11:15 am
Posts: 2
Thank you so much for the quick reply!! :D
Gotta try that!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited