ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:00 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:40 pm 

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:38 pm
Posts: 1
thank you for this tool !

I have a question, after i extracted a car, i tried to copy the entire car folder (and renaming it), so that i have the original car, and the modified car, to do testing quickly in the game.

But i can not load the renamed car? any idea why this is.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:28 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5858
As far as I remember you cannot create new cars but you can only use those existent (same names) or the game will not accept them.
There are modders who can give you an exact answer, so wait their confirmation.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:51 am 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
After decrypt, you have to rename the "Car" as example to "Car_own_creation" and rename in the SFX-Folder the .bank to the same: Car_own_creation.bank
Now you have two same cars and you can edit, what you want.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:59 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:54 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,
first I wanted to thank you for work with this great little script, which helped me a lot in the last 2 years.
Sadly I'm having some problems lately rebuilding my data.acd-files.
According to QuickBMS the process is finished succesfully, but ingame the engine behaves weirdly like it has 1000000000 horsepower at one exact rpm.
Has someone had the some problem?

Thanks and Greetings


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:27 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:24 am
Posts: 1
Hello Aluigi,

First of all thanks sharing your awesome work.

I have tried to rebuild an edited data.acd, the script worked succesfully, the file has the same size as the original. After replacing the original and renaming as the original, when I try to test it the game crashes on loading.

Are you able to fix this?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 6:56 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5858
Rebuilding data.acd is not necessary because, as far as I remember, the game works with the extracted files in the data folder.
If you want to use the rebuilding script anyway try to set the ACD_VERSION variable in it to 1 instead of 0.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:59 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:57 pm
Posts: 1
Thank you so much for sharing this. Finally I can change tyres to the ones I wanted to use on those mod drift cars and actually drive them.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited