ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:47 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5539
http://aluigi.org/papers/bms/others/ass ... sa_acd.bms

Yeah, finally I have made the extractor that tons of people were requesting from months.
So let's start to extract all the data.acd you desire.

The format is simple, just a sequence of files that have each byte occupying a 32bit field so the size is 4 times the original one.
The real task of the format was the encryption because the key is generated with the name of the folder where is located the ACD file.
The encryption is just a simple rot.

The key is generated by 8 small algorithms that take the whole or parts of the folder name.
Then the 8bit values of these keys are used with sprintf "%d-%d-%d-%d-%d-%d-%d-%d"".
That's it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:26 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5539
And now the rebuilder :)

http://aluigi.org/papers/bms/others/ass ... uilder.bms

Yes it's a rebuilder and not a reimporter, so there are no size limitations.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:48 am 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
Is that possible, that i get the de- and encryptor? The links are death.
That will be fine, thank you.

EDIT: Im sorry, alle okay. Have found it.
Kickstart

EDIT: Okay, i have found QuickBMS, fill in the Files and folders, but when i push extract, i show's:
- c_structs: "xmath" "TMPSZ" "NAMESZ - 1"
But, nothing happen, what i have miss?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
I startet the tool, but it don't write anything in the outputfolder

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 1:51 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5539
That one you are using is the external gui made by michalss, probably you have a very old version of quickbms.

QuickBMS homepage:
http://quickbms.aluigi.org


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 6:41 am 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
Thank you, but it's new encrypted. Look here:
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 11:03 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5539
Note that you must leave the input file in its original location because the folder is the encryption key.
If you get an invalid result like that one, it means you moved the data.acd archive.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 8:47 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am
Posts: 31
Thank You, it works very fine, have tested it with the Zonda R and it's possible to drive 811km/h @ Nardo ;-)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:57 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:52 pm
Posts: 7
Great little gadget. Thanks! But I have a little problem with it. I can't rebuild the folder to .acd file. I ran the script, but it wants me to do the exact same steps as the extraction. What am I doing wrong? I'm not a Bill Gates so any help would be great! Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:40 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5539
You don't need to rebuild the file data.acd.

It's enough to delete/rename the original data.acd and copying the extracted files in a folder called "data".
So you had:
CAR_NAME/data.acd
and now you must have:
CAR_NAME/data/

There is a script to rebuild the file data.acd but it's totally useless because you can directly use the extracted files.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:01 am 

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:52 pm
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
You don't need to rebuild the file data.acd.

It's enough to delete/rename the original data.acd and copying the extracted files in a folder called "data".
So you had:
CAR_NAME/data.acd
and now you must have:
CAR_NAME/data/

There is a script to rebuild the file data.acd but it's totally useless because you can directly use the extracted files.

I have to reload, as I wanted to modify the rearview cameras on some cars. If I modify anything the parent folder, like add an extra subfolder, I will be kicked out of servers, due checksum missmatch. I have figured out since, how to do it. I mean I didn't figured out, but I have carefully read he instructions in rebuilder.bms. What I should do in the first place. :D Magnificent app! Don't get me wrong, I'm not a cheater. I purchased the URD DTM mod for AC, but the rear view cameras are sucks. You only see the rear wing while you use it. The developer refused to help me out, or supply any modified data for me, so I said fuck you then. I do it myself.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:07 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:52 pm
Posts: 7
No, I was wrong. I tought I managed to convert it back to acd, but didn't worked out. Is that rebuilder works correctly? Or what is that can rebuild?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:16 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5539
Rebuilding data.acd doesn't solve the problem of the crc.
The rebuilder works perfectly, it's enough to follow the notes and instructions written at the beginning of the script (you can open it with notepad), but I guess you already created the data.acd file correctly.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:43 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:52 pm
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
Rebuilding data.acd doesn't solve the problem of the crc.
The rebuilder works perfectly, it's enough to follow the notes and instructions written at the beginning of the script (you can open it with notepad), but I guess you already created the data.acd file correctly.

No. I didn't. :) If I'm wasting you time, just ignore me, no bother. I only would like to know wht I do wrong. I use the GUI. So, in the bms are the steps are the following or I abslotuley go on the wrong path.

1st Run quickbms assetto_corsa_acd_rebuilder.bms
2nd ORIGINAL_LOCATION_OF_DATA.ACD FOLDER_WHERE_ARE_LOCATED_THE_FILES
3rd quickbms assetto_corsa_acd_rebuilder.bms
4th c:\assetto_corsa\abarth500\data.acd
5th c:\files_dumped_before (where original .acd file were extracted I guess)

# The new archive will be created in the folder where are located the input files.
# It should have the name data.acd.rebuilt and is contained in a folder with the same name of the original."

But I get no data.acd.rebuild file. I had an whatever.ini.rebuild one once, when I made something arseways, but I have no rebuilt acd anywhwere.That's the story.
Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:00 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 5539
I give you an example, I will use the command-line simply to make everything simpler in the copy&paste on the forum.

Extraction:
Code:
quickbms.exe z:\assetto_corsa_acd.bms         Z:\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd z:\data

Now all the files are in z:\data
Rebuilding:
Code:
quickbms.exe z:\assetto_corsa_acd_rebuild.bms Z:\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd z:\data

Now in z:\data there is a new folder called lotus_exos_125_s1 and it contains the file data.acd.rebuilt.
I didn't edit the files so z:\data\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd.rebuilt is 100% identical to Z:\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd

Hope it helps :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 11:00 am 

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:52 pm
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
I give you an example, I will use the command-line simply to make everything simpler in the copy&paste on the forum.

Extraction:
Code:
quickbms.exe z:\assetto_corsa_acd.bms         Z:\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd z:\data

Now all the files are in z:\data
Rebuilding:
Code:
quickbms.exe z:\assetto_corsa_acd_rebuild.bms Z:\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd z:\data

Now in z:\data there is a new folder called lotus_exos_125_s1 and it contains the file data.acd.rebuilt.
I didn't edit the files so z:\data\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd.rebuilt is 100% identical to Z:\lotus_exos_125_s1\data.acd

Hope it helps :)

Yes it's a great explanation. For some stupid reason, I did it backwards. Somehow I misundrestood because in the script, two of the sentences are joined together. That lead me the bad way. I managed it to work just last night. Thanks for your help!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:56 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:44 pm
Posts: 2
PeterM wrote:
I purchased the URD DTM mod for AC, but the rear view cameras are sucks. You only see the rear wing while you use it. The developer refused to help me out, or supply any modified data for me, so I said fuck you then. I do it myself.


Hi PeterM

Can You send me the file .ini with change?

Or

What parameter I Can modify?

Thanks in advance.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 10:59 am 

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:52 pm
Posts: 7
Luis Mercury wrote:
PeterM wrote:
I purchased the URD DTM mod for AC, but the rear view cameras are sucks. You only see the rear wing while you use it. The developer refused to help me out, or supply any modified data for me, so I said fuck you then. I do it myself.


Hi PeterM

Can You send me the file .ini with change?

Or

What parameter I Can modify?

Thanks in advance.

Yes I will sure. But to be honest, I haven't made any try yet. Because I went trough the ini files and I found one, what I think is which controls the cameras. It's a bit of a mess and I decided then, I won't touch it yet as I had no time to experiment with. As soon as I fixed it, I upload it to here. I will give try on this evening. And I will provide some guide as well, which camera is which and I will deifne the camera axis too.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:09 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:44 pm
Posts: 2
Peter,

Do You have news ?

Thank You


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:59 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:52 pm
Posts: 7
Luis Mercury wrote:
Peter,

Do You have news ?

Thank You

I'm sorry. I haven't got time to reply yet. I tried to figure out which camera is which, but I failed. Something is not clear. Even I tried all the ini files, somehow I couldn't change anything. Strange... I didn't gave up, so if you don't find any solution before I do, I let you know for sure.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited