ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:16 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:13 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 7:48 pm
Posts: 60
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-ftM3 ... YLA4b6omgJ

This is cli version of my locres tool. Supports all version including LocResVersion Optimized (= 2)

Drag and drop locres file to exe or use it in command line.


Unreal Engine is full open source. try writing your own tool.

https://github.com/EpicGames/UnrealEngi ... source.cpp


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:09 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 49
Thank you for this tool but how do we reintegrate the modified text into the locres file?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:34 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 5:31 pm
Posts: 60
Hi,

I have the file *.locres edited and prepared, but now I have a problem, the file *.locres is in a *.pak, if I try to reimport the file locres, it does not let me the file *.pak has a size larger than 4 gb. Is there another way to integrate the *.locres file? Is it possible to add a mod with only the *.locres file?

Greeting and thanks for your time.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:59 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 49
You don't have to re-insert the locres file into the pak file for the new subtitles to be taken into account.
The game can work while being uncompressed (you must however delete the pak file)
But if you want to put back the locres file in the pak file you have to use quickbms_4gb_files.exe because of the file size.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 12:28 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 5:31 pm
Posts: 60
ghylard wrote:
You don't have to re-insert the locres file into the pak file for the new subtitles to be taken into account.
The game can work while being uncompressed (you must however delete the pak file)
But if you want to put back the locres file in the pak file you have to use quickbms_4gb_files.exe because of the file size.

Hi,

Thanks for replying, I can not delete the * .pak file because it has a size of 7 gigs and contains other files. I have used reimport2_4gb_files.bat but the file is larger than the original and does not allow me to reimport it.
Is it possible to add the file in another way? Something like a mod?

Greetings.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 5:13 am 

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 174
Try: https://github.com/panzi/u4pak

_________________
Texttool sources: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=645


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:43 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 5:31 pm
Posts: 60
swuforce wrote:

Hi,

Thanks swuforce but it seems that it does not support this version.

Image

I have managed to re-insert the file with unreal_tournament_4.bms but it shows this error:

Image



Greetings.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 4:31 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 5:31 pm
Posts: 60
Hi,

These are the archives

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... Ku03ioKyZ3

Greetings.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited