ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:37 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: F.E.A.R. 2: strdb file
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:12 am 

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:30 pm
Posts: 52
Hi

Is there any tool in which you can edit F.E.A.R.2 text files? They are located in the attached Loki.strdb file.

I refer to the Xbox 360 or PS3 version. Here's a sample as an example.


http://www.mediafire.com/file/hm0x608g6 ... Loki.strdb


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:52 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:27 pm
Posts: 1143
Interested too http://demonique.egloos.com/5114581
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 6:15 am 

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:30 pm
Posts: 52
makc_ar wrote:



If it is the PC version, the swuforce script for condenmed 2 extracts the texts but is not compatible with the console version.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:41 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:27 pm
Posts: 1143
Thanks!


Attachments:
File comment: Text tool by swuforce
.strdb export_import [PC].rar [1.31 MiB]
Downloaded 66 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 12:20 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:16 pm
Posts: 57
Thanks for finding the STRDB tools, makc_ar. That and a method of packing the files back was all I needed to create a Polish translation of the Reborn DLC.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:10 am 

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:30 pm
Posts: 52
Delacroix wrote:
Thanks for finding the STRDB tools, makc_ar. That and a method of packing the files back was all I needed to create a Polish translation of the Reborn DLC.


could you explain how to pack the Arch01 file back?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 12:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:16 pm
Posts: 57
You use the Archive Edit for the first FEAR. You rename Arch00 to Arch01 and it works. What hit me was Luigi's old post explaining that Arch01 differs from Arch00 in that it is compressed. So, if it's basically the same engine, packing files into an Arch00 is basically like throwing them into Arch01 with zero compression.

Also, you don't even need to pack the files back into the same Arch01. You can create a new one and then add a line with its name at the bottom of default.archcfg file.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:27 pm 

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:30 pm
Posts: 52
Delacroix wrote:
You use the Archive Edit for the first FEAR. You rename Arch00 to Arch01 and it works. What hit me was Luigi's old post explaining that Arch01 differs from Arch00 in that it is compressed. So, if it's basically the same engine, packing files into an Arch00 is basically like throwing them into Arch01 with zero compression.

Also, you don't even need to pack the files back into the same Arch01. You can create a new one and then add a line with its name at the bottom of default.archcfg file.



Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:30 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 166
I might fix it, try now.

_________________
Texttool sources: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=645


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 12:29 am 

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:30 pm
Posts: 52
swuforce wrote:
I might fix it, try now.


thanks swuforce, works great.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited