ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Mon Oct 21, 2019 7:48 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 395 posts ]  Go to page Previous 116 17 18 19 20
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:00 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:52 am
Posts: 2
Hi everybody is someone can help me?

I got this error when I tried to extract a .cpk
"Can't read 1 bytes from offset 000000007d02b938"
....
Coverage file 0 0%

I don't understand because the game (PES 2019) read the cpk well all content included.
But the file make crash every tools to extract...

Even CriPakTools can't extract

error in CriPAK :
Image

I read somewhere that it's possible to lock cpk... Maybe this one is...

Is it possible that with an hex editor someone has changed one byte the one told by the program?

but the offset in hex editor are not with 16 digit so how can I repair this?

Thanks a lot


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 4:04 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10810
@kantonin
off-topic, this topics is "NOT games" as written in the title.

If you get errors with all the tools, it means it's not the right format for them.

As far as I know PES uses its own format and there are specific tools for it:
viewtopic.php?p=34590#p34590


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 4:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:48 am
Posts: 249
if statements like this are bugged.
I tested on 0.9.2
and 0.10.0.

Instead of comparing if the VLV variable == "VLV", it will compare if the VLV variable == the VLV variable.
So it will ALWAYS come back as true.
So in other words, if your variable name is the same as the the string you look for, it always returns true.

Code:
goto 64
get VLV string

if VLV == "VLV"
    print "YES"
else
    print "NO"
endif


but maybe I am misunderstanding the use of "" in quickBMS and even "VAR" can be used as only VAR in if statements.

_________________
AES Key commissions:
https://bit.ly/31PFc3i


If you appreciate my work and want to donate:
Paypal: ghfear@hotmail.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:17 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10810
That's how it should work, variable names and constants are the same.

It's a bug/feature that can't be changed.

Same happens for the case, for example:
Code:
if VAR == "VLV"
elif VAR == "vlv"


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:48 am
Posts: 249
aluigi wrote:
That's how it should work, variable names and constants are the same.

It's a bug/feature that can't be changed.

Same happens for the case, for example:
Code:
if VAR == "VLV"
elif VAR == "vlv"


Okay, then it's good.
I will remember that.
Took me forever to figure out why it was only giving me true.

_________________
AES Key commissions:
https://bit.ly/31PFc3i


If you appreciate my work and want to donate:
Paypal: ghfear@hotmail.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:17 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:52 am
Posts: 2
aluigi wrote:
@kantonin
off-topic, this topics is "NOT games" as written in the title.

If you get errors with all the tools, it means it's not the right format for them.

As far as I know PES uses its own format and there are specific tools for it:
viewtopic.php?p=34590#p34590


Know the specific tool, but it works every time with quickBMS so only got the error with this file... my question is not related to the game... but specific to this error and way to solve it even if the file doesn't come from a game... Is there a way to solve such "byte error"

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:56 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10810
kantonin wrote:
my question is not related to the game... but specific to this error and way to solve it even if the file doesn't come from a game...

It's IS related to this game since you get that error because it's an error in the format.
The only thing you can do is opening a new topic in the Game Archive section for it, upload that specific file that gives the problem and wait an answer.
Please note that the cpk script will not be updated anymore.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 1:52 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 1:42 pm
Posts: 33
The sortarray command somehow produces a bug when the number of elements in arrays exceeds 6:
Code:
before
fileID  Offset  Size  NameID
0x00000000  0x0002dae0  0x00006878  0x00000020
0x00000000  0x000175f0  0x00003834  0x00000021
0x00000000  0x00034360  0x00006878  0x00000022
0x00000000  0x000272a0  0x0000683c  0x00000023
0x00000000  0x0001ae30  0x00003894  0x00000024
0x00000000  0x00021fa0  0x000052f8  0x00000025
0x00000001  0x0000ed50  0x000080a8  0x00000026
0x00000000  0x0001e6d0  0x000038c4  0x00000027
0x00000000  0x0000dd40  0x00003184  0x00000028
0x00000001  0x00016e00  0x0000a558  0x00000029
0x00000000  0x000021c0  0x00002ee0  0x0000002a
0x00000000  0x000050a0  0x00002ee0  0x0000002b
0x00000001  0x000074d0  0x00007874  0x0000002c
0x00000000  0x00010ed0  0x00003384  0x0000002d
0x00000000  0x00014260  0x00003384  0x0000002e
0x00000001  0x00000000  0x000074c8  0x0000002f
0x00000000  0x00007f80  0x00002ee0  0x00000030
0x00000000  0x0000ae60  0x00002ee0  0x00000031
0x00000000  0x000004b0  0x00001d05  0x00000032
0x00000000  0x00000180  0x00000328  0x00000033
0x00000002  0x00000000  0x002404dc  0x00000034
0x00000000  0x00000000  0x0000017a  0x00000035
after
fileID  Offset  Size  NameID
0x00000000  0x0002dae0  0x00006878  0x00000020
0x00000000  0x000175f0  0x00003834  0x00000021
0x00000000  0x00034360  0x00006878  0x00000022
0x00000000  0x000272a0  0x0000683c  0x00000023
0x00000000  0x0001ae30  0x00003894  0x00000024
0x00000000  0x00021fa0  0x000052f8  0x00000025
0x00000000  0x0001e6d0  0x000038c4  0x00000027
0x00000000  0x0000dd40  0x00003184  0x00000028
0x00000000  0x000021c0  0x00002ee0  0x0000002a
0x00000000  0x000050a0  0x00002ee0  0x0000002b
0x00000000  0x00010ed0  0x00003384  0x0000002d
0x00000000  0x00014260  0x00003384  0x0000002e
0x00000000  0x00007f80  0x00002ee0  0x00000030
0x00000000  0x0000ae60  0x00002ee0  0x00000031
0x00000000  0x000004b0  0x00001d05  0x00000032
0x00000000  0x00000180  0x00000328  0x00000033
0x00000000  0x00000000  0x0000017a  0x00000035
0x00000000  0x00000000  0x00000000  0x00000000
0x00000001  0x00016e00  0x0000a558  0x00000029
0x00000001  0x00000000  0x000074c8  0x0000002f
0x00000001  0x000074d0  0x00007874  0x0000002c
0x00000001  0x0000ed50  0x000080a8  0x00000026


The elements of the line where the NameID was 0x34 are all set to zeros somehow after sortarray. Tested with quickbms and quickbms_4gb_files of v0.9.2 and 0.10.0, all same results.
Here's the test script and the source data.


Attachments:
sortarrayTest.zip [783 Bytes]
Downloaded 17 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:29 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 10:20 pm
Posts: 1
I try to unpak "Game-WindowsNoEditor.pak" of the Killsquad game and I have the following error.
Quote:
Error: the compressed zlib/deflate input is wrong or incomplete (-3)
Info: algorithm 1
offset 000000001136514c
input size 0x00000000000041e7 16871
output size 0x0000000000010000 65536
result 0xffffffffffffffff -1

Error: the uncompressed data (-1) is bigger than the allocated buffer (65562)

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
213 clog NAME CHUNK_OFFSET CHUNK_ZSIZE CHUNK_SIZE 0 CHUNK_XSIZE

The reason to extract the files is to see if I can play the game because I have problems with most games that use UE4, or do not install or give me several errors. I used the following script "unreal_tournament_4.bms" I don't know if it is the right one, I'm a complete noob.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 25, 2019 9:35 am 

Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2019 9:34 am
Posts: 2
hi
any update for gears 5?
it gave you the offset error


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:10 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10810
@BCGhost
Interesting, I will check it

@Cromdar and @kamtesel
UE4 topic:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1005


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 6:36 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10810
@BCGhost
Ok I have found the cause of the issue but it's not a bug of quickbms.

The problem is related to the pre-allocation of the arrays like "putarray 0 totalFileNum 0 # fileID" that indeed adds a new element in the array.

With the new element the total number of entries is totalFileNum+1 and no longer totalFileNum, so everything is perfectly sorted but:
- you can't see fileID 2 because it's at position totalFileNum+1 not covered by the display cycle
- the last zeroed element you see for fileID 0 is the new element added for pre-allocation

If you remove pre-allocation everything is ok, you can see the NameID 0x34 element if you use "for i = 0 < totalFileNum".

Since it's not a bug, there is nothing to fix.

Usually pre-allocation is not necessary for arrays.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:17 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Posts: 240
sir aluigi, i found a problem, seems like slog cant use a opened file by FDSE
here a example: slog ''' OFFSET SIZE 1 or slog "" OFFSET SIZE 2

Code:
open FDSE DAT 1
open FDSE LANG 2
for i
get OFFSET long 1
get SIZE long 1
slog "" OFFSET SIZE 2
next i



please add full float Support in quickbms, it's really important for new games in font files and config files)

and please add a option to quickbms to get CRC or MD5 of a file


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 12, 2019 12:30 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10810
The Slog syntax is "SLog NAME OFFSET SIZE [TYPE] [FILENUM]" so the correct usage is:
slog "" OFFSET SIZE string 2

I'm trying to implement float just now but it will be very limited, just get+math+put+print

crc and md5 is already possible with Encryption command.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:35 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10810
QuickBMS 0.10.1 is now available


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 395 posts ]  Go to page Previous 116 17 18 19 20

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited