ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Thu Jan 21, 2021 1:09 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 624 posts ]  Go to page Previous 128 29 30 31 32
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2020 11:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2020 7:17 pm
Posts: 40
Hi, today I'm testing something whit QuickBMS, in my test I use print many time to know how my script work and get some of variable
During these tests, something came to my mind, what if QuickBMS support something like pause?, when ever we call it, its stop running script until user press some button (just like how its work in cmd and...) i think its can be handy


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2020 4:01 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Posts: 366
use -V option, it helps alot
and read your script carefully and rewrite it if it's possible
you can also use cleanexit command to exit script (kill process)
read quickbms.txt too, it has many useful things


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2020 10:58 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11886
Code:
quickbms.exe -0 -V script.bms file | less

This is what I use for all my works where script.bms is just a work-in-progress script with few "get"s to test what I see with the hex editor.

"less" is part of the cygwin suite that I highly suggest, it's used to keep view the output on the screen and moving backward and forward... something like a pause.

-0 is the option that does not extract any file
-V is the verbose option for debugging purposes (while -v is for scripting and not useful)

That's all :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2020 7:39 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11886
New beta available.

I added the possibility of specifying multiple arguments in getarray and putarray, example:
Code:
        putarray 0 i NAME OFFSET SIZE
        getarray NAME OFFSET SIZE 0 i

it's the same of:
Code:
        putarray 0 i NAME
        putarray 1 i OFFSET
        putarray 2 i SIZE
        getarray NAME   0 i
        getarray OFFSET 1 i
        getarray SIZE   2 i

I also added the possibility of typing the own content of a variable using: get VAR ???


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 624 posts ]  Go to page Previous 128 29 30 31 32

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited