ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:26 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 387 posts ]  Go to page Previous 116 17 18 19 20
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:00 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:52 am
Posts: 2
Hi everybody is someone can help me?

I got this error when I tried to extract a .cpk
"Can't read 1 bytes from offset 000000007d02b938"
....
Coverage file 0 0%

I don't understand because the game (PES 2019) read the cpk well all content included.
But the file make crash every tools to extract...

Even CriPakTools can't extract

error in CriPAK :
Image

I read somewhere that it's possible to lock cpk... Maybe this one is...

Is it possible that with an hex editor someone has changed one byte the one told by the program?

but the offset in hex editor are not with 16 digit so how can I repair this?

Thanks a lot


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 4:04 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10545
@kantonin
off-topic, this topics is "NOT games" as written in the title.

If you get errors with all the tools, it means it's not the right format for them.

As far as I know PES uses its own format and there are specific tools for it:
viewtopic.php?p=34590#p34590


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 4:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:48 am
Posts: 224
if statements like this are bugged.
I tested on 0.9.2
and 0.10.0.

Instead of comparing if the VLV variable == "VLV", it will compare if the VLV variable == the VLV variable.
So it will ALWAYS come back as true.
So in other words, if your variable name is the same as the the string you look for, it always returns true.

Code:
goto 64
get VLV string

if VLV == "VLV"
    print "YES"
else
    print "NO"
endif


but maybe I am misunderstanding the use of "" in quickBMS and even "VAR" can be used as only VAR in if statements.

_________________
Be kind to everyone, even those you do not like.

For AES decryption keys:
Upload "gamename"shipping.exe / Main big exe.

If you appreciate my work and want to donate to a poor boy:
Paypal: ghfear@hotmail.com
Paypal.me: https://www.paypal.me/GHFear


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:17 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10545
That's how it should work, variable names and constants are the same.

It's a bug/feature that can't be changed.

Same happens for the case, for example:
Code:
if VAR == "VLV"
elif VAR == "vlv"


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:48 am
Posts: 224
aluigi wrote:
That's how it should work, variable names and constants are the same.

It's a bug/feature that can't be changed.

Same happens for the case, for example:
Code:
if VAR == "VLV"
elif VAR == "vlv"


Okay, then it's good.
I will remember that.
Took me forever to figure out why it was only giving me true.

_________________
Be kind to everyone, even those you do not like.

For AES decryption keys:
Upload "gamename"shipping.exe / Main big exe.

If you appreciate my work and want to donate to a poor boy:
Paypal: ghfear@hotmail.com
Paypal.me: https://www.paypal.me/GHFear


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:17 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:52 am
Posts: 2
aluigi wrote:
@kantonin
off-topic, this topics is "NOT games" as written in the title.

If you get errors with all the tools, it means it's not the right format for them.

As far as I know PES uses its own format and there are specific tools for it:
viewtopic.php?p=34590#p34590


Know the specific tool, but it works every time with quickBMS so only got the error with this file... my question is not related to the game... but specific to this error and way to solve it even if the file doesn't come from a game... Is there a way to solve such "byte error"

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:56 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10545
kantonin wrote:
my question is not related to the game... but specific to this error and way to solve it even if the file doesn't come from a game...

It's IS related to this game since you get that error because it's an error in the format.
The only thing you can do is opening a new topic in the Game Archive section for it, upload that specific file that gives the problem and wait an answer.
Please note that the cpk script will not be updated anymore.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 387 posts ]  Go to page Previous 116 17 18 19 20

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited