ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:32 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2018 12:29 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
I made a bms with log 0 10 as code and run it to extract with the .bms as input gile and script the dump file just have log dump 0


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2018 5:43 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
Try to reimporting that file:
quickbms 1.bms 1.bms output_folder
quickbms -r -r -w 1.bms 1.bms output_folder

I want to understand if reimporting works with something simple like that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 8:42 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
Nothing happened lol ill attach a screen shot of it


Attachments:
Screenshot_20181104-141200.png [113.34 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 1:56 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
The only other thing you can try is running again that test script using the -V option of quickbms and pasting the output here.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 8:49 pm 

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:55 am
Posts: 6
Plz give me 64 bit quickbms


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:40 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
aluigi wrote:
The only other thing you can try is running again that test script using the -V option of quickbms and pasting the output here.

Same output log dump 0


Attachments:
Screenshot_20181105-091009.png [18.63 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 4:20 am 

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:55 am
Posts: 6
Any one give me 64 but quickbms


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:26 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
@noob
??? quickbms -V -r -r -w 1.bms 1.bms output_folder

The output of quickbms, the messages.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:53 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
aluigi wrote:
@noob
??? quickbms -V -r -r -w 1.bms 1.bms output_folder

The output of quickbms, the messages.

No output just 0 file reimported


Attachments:
Screenshot_20181105-132213.png [109.32 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 8:29 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
Now I need another screenshot with the extraction command:
quickbms -V 1.bms 1.bms output_folder


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 9:43 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
aluigi wrote:
Now I need another screenshot with the extraction command:
quickbms -V 1.bms 1.bms output_folder

Can i dm the screenshot i dont want to publick it all are behind this to copy and sell



Edit here is the code without that line


Attachments:
IMG-20181105-WA0007.jpg [96.22 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:03 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
*edit*


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:05 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
Eh no, you didn't execute the command I told you.
Please do it again as I said without "-r -r -w"


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:56 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
aluigi wrote:
Eh no, you didn't execute the command I told you.
Please do it again as I said without "-r -r -w"

My bad lol im using android so abit hard for me any way there is the screen shot of the command and the dumped file


Attachments:
IMG-20181105-WA0011.jpg [69.34 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:58 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
This is the dump file i got in output folder


Attachments:
dump.txt [10 Bytes]
Downloaded 8 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:50 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
Great, I guess I found it.
If you pay attention to the screenshot with -r -r -w you can notice the "output folder": output_folder
while in extraction it's a full absolute path: /data/data/com.termux/home/output_folder
Everything else is identical.

I know how to solve the problem since it was a doubtful instruction in quickbms.c (commented with "???") that avoided the creation of the absolute path, so consider it fixed in 0.9.1 :)
Well done


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 4:51 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
aluigi wrote:
Great, I guess I found it.
If you pay attention to the screenshot with -r -r -w you can notice the "output folder": output_folder
while in extraction it's a full absolute path: /data/data/com.termux/home/output_folder
Everything else is identical.

I know how to solve the problem since it was a doubtful instruction in quickbms.c (commented with "???") that avoided the creation of the absolute path, so consider it fixed in 0.9.1 :)
Well done
lmao we took about 30+ posts for this btw if u made 0.9.1 make it compiled for linux already in termux itisnt compileable


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:10 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
quickbms 0.9.1 has not been released yet.
Currently there is no release date.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 11:07 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9414
noob, you did a huge mess there.

There is NO problem in quickbms, the problem is just the first -V screenshot you provided.
It's clearly written that no output_folder existed in reimport mode (it asked to create the folder) and obviously all the output I needed was wrong... what a waste of time, luckily I noticed it in time.

This doesn't mean that the problem you experienced doesn't exist, it simply means that we are still at the starting point with debugging and I can't replicate the problem (even Linux with qemu works perfectly).


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 4:41 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 28
aluigi wrote:
noob, you did a huge mess there.

There is NO problem in quickbms, the problem is just the first -V screenshot you provided.
It's clearly written that no output_folder existed in reimport mode (it asked to create the folder) and obviously all the output I needed was wrong... what a waste of time, luckily I noticed it in time.

This doesn't mean that the problem you experienced doesn't exist, it simply means that we are still at the starting point with debugging and I can't replicate the problem (even Linux with qemu works perfectly).

Lol u know about it already just dont say everyone plis xD

Btw the reimport works correct if i dont edit the extracted file and reimport but if i edit it wont


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited