ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Feb 16, 2019 6:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Text Problem
PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 2:15 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Posts: 127
im going to show two problem from QuickBMS 9.2.0

Problem 1) is There no way to get UTF-16 text by string (get TEXT string)?
as you can see. there is a file without any offset and size! is there any way to get text by string? (string) works fine in none-unicode or utf-8 mode but how is these possible to use on 2byte characters?
[check box_q.bms]


Problem 2) if text strat with numbers then string cant get other characters
for example: i have a simple file and i just did it with string? ofcource! text doesnt have any Size!

main text is 2 Hostage found!
but quickbms will show text same as 2 (with a space from main word!)
[check txl.bms]


Attachments:
text.zip [889 Bytes]
Downloaded 7 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Text Problem
PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 3:45 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9764
1)
get TEXT unicode

2)
remove the text before and including the space
string TEXT | " "


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Text Problem
PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 3:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Posts: 127
get TEXT unicode

but gives error

    quickbms.exe box_q.bms box_q
    Can't read 1 bytes from offset 00000065.
    Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
    to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
    or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
    Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.

    coverage file 0 100% 101 101 . offset 00000065

    Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
    6 get TEXT unicode


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Text Problem
PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 6:13 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9764
With text data I would ever use slog.
For example in that case:
Code:
math OFFSET = 0xb
get SIZE asize
math SIZE - OFFSET
slog "" OFFSET SIZE unicode


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Text Problem
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:02 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Posts: 127
aluigi wrote:
With text data I would ever use slog.
For example in that case:
Code:
math OFFSET = 0xb
get SIZE asize
math SIZE - OFFSET
slog "" OFFSET SIZE unicode


can't use on multi-texts! just work on single!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Text Problem
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:27 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9764
What you mean with "multi-texts"?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited