ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 12:03 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 7:56 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2019 7:50 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,

All expert,

This game has vmware / virtual machine detection, it cant run on any vmware or virtual machine or cyber cafe system.
after login id and select character, server will kick you offline if you run it on vmware.

anyone if can disable this detection, I willing to pay USD 100.
Please pm me.

Download
http://gravity.cdns.snxd.com/dragonsaga ... taller.exe


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:39 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:11 pm
Posts: 61
Typically with VMware if you're using it you don't need to patch the game but rather editing the VMware settings is enough

In the VM you'd want to rename the monitor info in this Registry key
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SYSTEM/CurrentControlSet/Control/Class/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0000


Inside the vmx configuration you can play with setting these.

svga.vramSize = 268435456
monitor_control.restrict_backdoor = "true"
isolation.tools.getPtrLocation.disable = "true"
isolation.tools.setPtrLocation.disable = "true"
isolation.tools.setVersion.disable = "true"
isolation.tools.getVersion.disable = "true"
monitor_control.disable_directexec = "true"
SMBIOS.reflectHost = "true"


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:50 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2019 7:50 pm
Posts: 3
LokiReborn wrote:
Typically with VMware if you're using it you don't need to patch the game but rather editing the VMware settings is enough

In the VM you'd want to rename the monitor info in this Registry key
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SYSTEM/CurrentControlSet/Control/Class/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0000


Inside the vmx configuration you can play with setting these.

svga.vramSize = 268435456
monitor_control.restrict_backdoor = "true"
isolation.tools.getPtrLocation.disable = "true"
isolation.tools.setPtrLocation.disable = "true"
isolation.tools.setVersion.disable = "true"
isolation.tools.getVersion.disable = "true"
monitor_control.disable_directexec = "true"
SMBIOS.reflectHost = "true"



Thank you for you reply :D
I will try your solution later, but I dont think it work, because
even you dint run game in vmware, but if your windows system are clone from vmware, it cant run too.

But actually I want disable it because I want play it at cyber cafe.
Cyber cafe system are base on vmware/virtual machine. It dont have vm configuration or somethings setting like that.
So i need disabled detection from basically. Thank you again =)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 12:18 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:11 pm
Posts: 61
Here you go, I tried to write it in a way that it should be update proof though it's possible an update could break it. It should bypass any check of the checks not just 0x205 or 0x206.


Attachments:
Temporary Patcher.zip [8.73 KiB]
Downloaded 30 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 1:01 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2019 7:50 pm
Posts: 3
LokiReborn wrote:
Here you go, I tried to write it in a way that it should be update proof though it's possible an update could break it. It should bypass any check of the checks not just 0x205 or 0x206.


Sorry for late reply.

And thank you, I will pm you! :D


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited