ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Oct 20, 2018 5:58 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2015 12:49 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 7:19 pm
Posts: 34
Hi guys!
Here's maxscript to import Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online PC models with bones+weights (3ds max 2009-2014)
Script isn't finish, but working for all models weapon's, vehicles and characters. Some guys requested me to share it, so here it is.

BMS script to extract yeti.big viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1297
Thanks a lot to sir Aluigi for the script!
Textures are plain .dds files, just remove first 12 bytes and paste .dds dxt1 ot dxt5 header. I'm working on texture converter, though maybe it will take time for me to finish it.

Image


Attachments:
Phantoms_Model.7z [2.05 KiB]
Downloaded 380 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 10:29 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:06 pm
Posts: 13
great job !!! thks


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:45 am 

Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 23
Huge thanks! Any progress on the texture converter, though?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:00 pm 

Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 23
Can someone help me use this? I have Max 2009, run the script, select a mesh (GRU-Commando0), and nothing ever appears.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 8:57 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:06 pm
Posts: 13
zaramot, have you find a way for texture conversion ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 7:41 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:06 pm
Posts: 13
any updates ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:43 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:33 pm
Posts: 4
I'm confused. can someone help me how to use this script please? i have 3DS max 2014. I click run script... then located the .ms file which prompts me to find the phantoms model. i clicked on yeti.big. nothing appeared in the viewport after that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 5:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:06 am
Posts: 516
I think you need to extract the files from yeti.big first with this QuickBMS script
http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/yeti_ybig.bms
and then you can import the extracted files into 3dsMax with zaramot's maxscript


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 6:11 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:33 pm
Posts: 4
Thank you for your reply and thank you for the BMS script. i extracted Yeti.big with BMS script in QuickBMS but i have ran into another issue. I ran the script in 3ds Max again and it still didn't import anything into the viewport. The files are plain '.File' are they supposed to be like that or do they need to be like .obj or .dat etc? is there a certain way i am supposed to be extracting it? also should i use the quickbms_4gb_files.exe or the normal one?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:06 am
Posts: 516
quickbms_4gb_files.exe should be fine. I don't use 3dsmax so i can't test that for you but i did look at the maxscript in notepad and it is using a wildcard for the file extension and it looks like it has a data type check in there too so files named .file should be ok too. i can't say much more than that sorry.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:14 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:33 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks Acewell. I thought i extracted it the wrong way. now that i know i extracted it correctly i just need to figure out how to import the file into 3ds max. I went into 3DS max 2014, clicked on Run script... located the Maxscript then clicked on the mesh i wanted to use (.file) but nothing happens. Does anyone know how i can import the mesh please? is there a UI to this script?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 4:54 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:33 pm
Posts: 4
I have been trying to play around in using the maxscript but still no results. is there something to do with the 3DS max version im using? I am using 3DS Max 2014. Zaramot says 2009-2014. Have i chosen the wrong mesh/Model? if so which one should i be importing from? Is there a UI to this maxscript? I looked at videos on how to use maxscript and some of them open up a UI for those maxscripts.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:45 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:43 am
Posts: 8
I have a big question. How can I fix a texture file with hex editor? I tried to remove first 12 bytes and pasted DXT5 header. The file still not working.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:41 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:06 am
Posts: 516
if you upload some texture samples i may be able to assemble a
Noesis python script so you don't have to edit anything by hand :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 6:33 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:43 am
Posts: 8
Acewell wrote:
if you upload some texture samples i may be able to assemble a
Noesis python script so you don't have to edit anything by hand :D


Attachments:
GRO-COM01-Helm002_ DM_M0.rar [358.52 KiB]
Downloaded 125 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 6:35 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:43 am
Posts: 8
I tried to use a texture file with TextureFinder. 12 bytes shift and it's DXT3 or DXT5. This is what I know. Sometimes the picture size is 1024x512. not 1024x1024


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:04 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:06 am
Posts: 516
looks like we only got a 12 byte header with barely anything in it to work with, :(
can you upload more samples, like maybe 15-20 more of varying sizes and formats?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 5:22 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:43 am
Posts: 8
Acewell wrote:
looks like we only got a 12 byte header with barely anything in it to work with, :(
can you upload more samples, like maybe 15-20 more of varying sizes and formats?


All texture files have 12 bytes header. it's .dds file with DXT3 or DXT5 structure. Just try to replace first 12 bytes with DXT5 header.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 9:20 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:06 am
Posts: 516
no, i want to automate this process, but i need more samples to compare. :)

edit
if anyone has more texture samples from this game i can look
at please upload them and i will try to make a script to open them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2016 4:20 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:43 am
Posts: 8
Here my sample files with random size I got from the game. It may help you
https://mega.nz/#!3owEFDBR!q_B6DQr7wHdv ... TDKG_lZ3A0


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited