ZenHAX
https://zenhax.com/

Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript
https://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1332
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Acewell [ Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

i ended up downloading the game client because i felt there had to be something missing with
the texture only having 12 byte header with little data and sure enough there is more to this :D

the main image data is stored in files that end in "_M0", which probably means "mip zero"
the rest of header with width and height is stored in files of the same name without the "_M0"
so the script is going to work with file pairs like this
zAO_ModernGeneratorA01_AO
zAO_ModernGeneratorA01_AO_M0

the width and height is stored as shorts in the non "_M0" file at 0x10 and 0x12
i think the image format flag is stored in the non "_M0" some where in the 4 bytes after the width and height

files with "DM" in the name are diffuse maps
files with "EM" in the name are emissive maps
files with "NM" in the name are normal maps
files with "AO" in the name are ambient occlusion maps
files with "LVM" in the name are light or level maps (?)
files with "DA" in the name are diffuse alpha maps (?)

Author:  Zoldat [ Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

First of all, i'd like to sorry for necroposting in year-old thread, but i'm seeking some help or advice.
I wanted to extract some weapon models from this game, because they look cool for me.
So I managed to download the game, then I extracted all game files from .yeti archive by using "quickbms" tool and imported models' meshes into 3ds max by using kindly provided maxscript.
So I can import models. But now I want to import textures for them as well, and here I get stucked.
I don't know how to import them. I read all the replies here - including advice about deleting 12 bytes in texture file - but I didn't get me the needed results. I simply don't know what to do :(
Could someone give me some advice about this, please? Thanks in advance :)
And again, sorry for necroposting.

Author:  Acewell [ Thu Dec 21, 2017 12:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

i no longer have the client files or samples, if you can upload that yeti.big to mega i will continue my research. :)

edit
i think i found something here, i will download it and see :)
https://www.reddit.com/r/GhostReconPhan ... file_dump/

Author:  Tosyk [ Fri Dec 22, 2017 6:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

Acewell wrote:
i no longer have the client files or samples, if you can upload that yeti.big to mega i will continue my research. :)

edit
i think i found something here, i will download it and see :)
https://www.reddit.com/r/GhostReconPhan ... file_dump/
I can help with samples too.

Author:  Zoldat [ Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

Thanks, Acewell and Tosyk, for replies :D i appreciate it very much :)
Acewell, may I kidnly ask how is it going with textures? :)

Author:  Acewell [ Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

no change yet, they are in queue though, don't know when i will get to them. :)

Author:  Zoldat [ Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

Oh, ok then :) No worries, i'll wait ;) Good luck with them :)

Author:  Raven [ Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

any luck to update the script to load maps ??

Author:  Raven [ Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ghost Recon: Phantoms Online - maxscript

@zaramot , can you update your script to load bones ??

regards

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/