ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 10:25 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 4:24 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 872
no


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:26 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Hi I was told to post here to get help for QuickBMS. I'm using the script to extract 007 legends models from id-daemon here: viewtopic.php?t=2861

I followed all the steps and when I run the script I get this error: Image

Not too sure why this was happening but when I asked someone they said it was most likely a wrong script and to contact Aluigi about it so I'm hoping I can get some fix for this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 7:26 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10553
Upload the archive you are trying to extract and I will check what's wrong.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 3:25 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:42 am
Posts: 5
aluigi wrote:
Upload the archive you are trying to extract and I will check what's wrong.


Help us in this thread. viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1005&p=47052#p47052


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 4:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
aluigi wrote:
Upload the archive you are trying to extract and I will check what's wrong.


Hey thanks for the response, sorry for the noob sounding question but do you want the archive that's giving the error? Or all of them because that's going to take too long to upload. Also it's not just that particular geom archive giving the issue, if I skip it or delete it and run it again it stops at some other random archive and such.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 12:08 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Hi, ignore the last post. Here's one of the .geom files giving me an incomplete input error:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AMn9kN ... sp=sharing

Perhaps I'm doing something wrong or not I'm not sure. Help is appreciated.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 12:10 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 10553
What a mess, that's why this section of the forum is NOT for games.
That script has not been written by me (GEOM is not an archive) so I can offer zero support for it.

Now I'm moving this whole topic in the original one of the author of the script.

If a topic already exists it's good to post ever there and not opening new ones.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 12:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Sorry, I wasn't aware. So I id-daemon wrote the script? I've already posted once on Xentax on his original post with no response and here too, I don't know where to turn to.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:27 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 872
Assasinge, the file you are trying to extract is not a model file. Its not supported.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 4:17 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Oh. I'm sorry, I followed your guide and thought I am supposed to extract from the decrypted .geom files that came from vgmtoolbox? What file am I supposed to extract then?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 4:18 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 872
yes, geom files
but big geom files are probably maps
tool only supports models, these are small


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 5:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Do you have a rough idea of what size these maps would be in comparison to the models so I can filter them out?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:36 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Ok I managed to get it working but the .ascii files I got out from .skel files are all empty or invisible, I can draw a skeleton in Noesis but I see nothing there.

I've attached one of the .ascii files I got from the 007_model.exe to take a look at.


Attachments:
2019-04-27_00h16_03.png [113.61 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
s0004.mesh.rar [1.05 KiB]
Downloaded 13 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:02 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 872
Yes, this ascii file is a skeleton. You need mesh files to extract a model


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Alright well, everything I extracted from the quickbms script is in the same directory so I'm not missing anything but when I drag the skel file onto the 007_model.exe it says it's stopped working and the .ascii file it outputs is 0 bytes and corrupted.

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:09 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 872
Something must be wrong. Wrong game verison, wrong platform. It can be anything.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Well as far as I can tell these tools only work on Legends for PC, right? And for the game version, what does that exactly mean, does the game have to be legally acquired or something otherwise it won't work? Anyways it was a good try I guess, I only wanted 2 models from the game anyway. Perhaps someone would be willing to do them for me.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:54 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 872
i can't tell what's wrong without files
its obvious


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:24 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Posts: 22
Oh crap sorry, I forgot to attach them.

Here's one of the filelist I extracted from: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KEjx41 ... sp=sharing filelist.000

Here's some of the .skel and .mesh and some .mat files too: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UTnc2N ... sp=sharing

I extracted from filelist.000, filelist.001 (zip archive) filelist.002, and filelist.003 if this is of any use to you. Thanks, I really appreciate the help, didn't think anyone would care to reply for a 3 year old topic on this game. Hopefully you can at least figure out what the problem cause after all I'm this close, I just need the meshes and I'm good to go.

Thanks again.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: 007 Legends
PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 6:39 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 872
I checked the models, and they work fine.

Problem is, you can't extract them all into one folder. Have to do one at a time, or separate folders.
It will only work if ALL mesh files in a folder correspond to skel file you're dropping onto the tool.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited