ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Fri Feb 22, 2019 9:50 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:17 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:48 am
Posts: 11
Tosyk wrote:
rtscholten wrote:
Tosyk wrote:
this is a part of tutorial, you need follow it. I don't understand what you don't understand.

How can you run the tool like "*******"?
Like change the rpkg right?
I don't know how clear the process of extracting models from hitman 6 could be explained than 'run hitman6.exe list.txt' in the Windows console. list.txt is your 'list with numbers' as you call it. look at the attached image

Oke i got it but it says that it cant find list.txt and idk how to make it.
id-daemon wrote:
run Hitman6 > list.txt and it will create list.txt

I dont get this :?:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:37 am
Posts: 51
rtscholten wrote:
Oke i got it but it says that it cant find list.txt and idk how to make it.
but you told me you created it 36 minutes ago by this post:
rtscholten wrote:
... Done now it opens a cmd and makes a list with numbers and then closes, what now?

rtscholten wrote:
id-daemon wrote:
run Hitman6 > list.txt and it will create list.txt
I dont get this :?:
I think you need to learn how to work with Windows console then:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MBBWVgE0ewk


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:24 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:48 am
Posts: 11
I have the .smd and .ascii and the materials, i've managed to get the SMD and ASCII into Blender using addons, the face and body are rigged and stuff but they are not textured, i found the ****_materials.txt and copied all folders with the materials on the list to a materials folder but how do i correctly set the dds files and materials and stuff up so it looks like
Image
(Photo from @id-daemon)
I found people saying like Noesis, so i downloaded it. The program cant open the .ASCII but it does open SMD files. It shows the bones correctly, but again not the textures
how do i "say" to Blender (And if needed to Noesis) where the textures are located so Blender can apply them correctly? Because it did make the correct materials but if i open them in the node editor they are empty. Can someone please help me with setting up my Agent 47?

Greetings,
Robbert


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:30 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:37 am
Posts: 51
rtscholten, you can't apply textures automatically with these tools. You have to do it manually - as image of the hitman head above. look at the name of the model, then search material text file with the same name, then open this material text file and you'll see the list of texture names used by this model.

all textures already should be extracted if you said you have ASCII/SMD files.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:30 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:48 am
Posts: 11
Tosyk wrote:
rtscholten, you can't apply textures automatically with these tools. You have to do it manually - as image of the hitman head above. look at the name of the model, then search material text file with the same name, then open this material text file and you'll see the list of texture names used by this model.

all textures already should be extracted if you said you have ASCII/SMD files.

Yes i know, i have all the textures that were in the txt file but how do i properly set them up?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:02 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 833
New version (first post updated)

1. Full game tree extraction

Run Hitman6 all or Hitman6 alltxt

This will extract all models from all files listed in INI files, and put them into folders according to game tree. For example, if some hitman outfit (or some NPC) consists of 9 models, they will all be in one folder.

Warning: it will create a lot of duplicates, because naturally some models are shared between many outfits/npcs.

With "all" option, all materials will be put into ONE common folder called "materials".
With "alltxt" option, materials will be put into separate subfolder for each model set, and this will increase output size tremendously, because of even more duplicates.

2. Patch support

To support patches, new INI file is needed - rpkg_patch.ini
You can regulate what to extract by deleting lines in these files.
For example, if you delete ALL files in rpkg.ini - it will only extract patches and so on.

3. Static objects support

Most static objects will be extracted both with new "all" options, and old options where you can extract individual model or a list of models.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:33 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 833
Here's the tool for Hitman 2018. Works the same as 2016.

I don't know what will work for season 1 from "both 2 seasons" pack, but one of the tools must work.


Attachments:
Hitman7.rar [13.21 KiB]
Downloaded 49 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:35 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:32 am
Posts: 2
id-daemon wrote:
Here's the tool for Hitman 2018. Works the same as 2016.

I don't know what will work for season 1 from "both 2 seasons" pack, but one of the tools must work.


Hi ID-deamon. I've tried to run the hitman7 toolset, unfortunately no dice.

Code:
C:\Users\Junk\Desktop\rufus_files>Hitman7.exe >list.txt

Unhandled Exception: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find file 'D:\Installs\HITMAN2\chunk0.rpkg'.
File name: 'D:\Installs\HITMAN2\chunk0.rpkg'
   at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
   at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access)
   at Hitman6.Hitman6.Main(String[] args)
   


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:14 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:09 pm
Posts: 833
its easy
you see:

Could not find file 'D:\Installs\HITMAN2\chunk0.rpkg'

you need to find it


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 6 (2016)
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:26 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:32 am
Posts: 2
id-daemon wrote:
its easy
you see:

Could not find file 'D:\Installs\HITMAN2\chunk0.rpkg'

you need to find it

I feel profoundly dumb right now. For some reason I missed the runtime folder and was staring at the error message as if I could not parse it.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited