ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Mon Oct 26, 2020 12:25 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 8:27 pm 

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 10:06 pm
Posts: 119
Those are font files. While they have a GXT image, they're different from PTexture2D.
You could use something like this with QuickBMS to get that GXT image.
Code:
findloc OFFSET string "GXT\x00" 0 ""
if OFFSET == ""
    cleanexit
else
    get SIZE asize
    math SIZE -= OFFSET
    get NAME basename
    string NAME + ".gxt"
    log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 8:47 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:53 pm
Posts: 20
TheUkrainianBard wrote:
Those are font files. While they have a GXT image, they're different from PTexture2D.
You could use something like this with QuickBMS to get that GXT image.
Code:
findloc OFFSET string "GXT\x00" 0 ""
if OFFSET == ""
    cleanexit
else
    get SIZE asize
    math SIZE -= OFFSET
    get NAME basename
    string NAME + ".gxt"
    log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif

Thanks! This .phyre not only fonts, but also all textures... This script helps me a lot! By the way, can extracted .gxt be imported back?
Could you also look on images from PS4 version? They are not .gxt but Noesis can't open them to.
Attachment:
phyre2.rar [4.63 MiB]
Downloaded 216 times


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:17 pm 

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 10:06 pm
Posts: 119
Again, those are fonts.

.phyre file is actually a game archive that has different content: one file is a texture, the other is a model, or a font etc.
This thread covers only 2D textures. I have no idea how to work with fonts. I don't know who does.

My guess is if you edit those GXTs and reimport - it will mess things up as there's description of each character (what text character it is, it's graphical position and size) in that .phyre file.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:23 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:53 pm
Posts: 20
TheUkrainianBard wrote:
Again, those are fonts.

.phyre file is actually a game archive that has different content: one file is a texture, the other is a model, or a font etc.
This thread covers only 2D textures. I have no idea how to work with fonts. I don't know who does.

My guess is if you edit those GXTs and reimport - it will mess things up as there's description of each character (what text character it is, it's graphical position and size) in that .phyre file.

I dont't know why but all 2D textures are in this .phyre, so i'm asking. Anyway thanks for your help.
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 10:33 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 11:28 pm
Posts: 6
I have a couple of texture files which output appears to be wrong. Could you please take a look at them?


Attachments:
sen3_wrong_texture_output.7z [990.91 KiB]
Downloaded 117 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 2:04 am 

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 10:06 pm
Posts: 119
Code:
[DEBUG] GNF parameters:
[DEBUG] dataFormat: 0x29
[DEBUG] numFormat: 0x0
[DEBUG] width: 1048
[DEBUG] height: 1048
[DEBUG] depth: 0
[DEBUG] pitch: 2048
[DEBUG] destX: 4
[DEBUG] destY: 5
[DEBUG] destZ: 6
[DEBUG] destW: 7
[DEBUG] End of GNF parameters.
Code:
[DEBUG] GNF parameters:
[DEBUG] dataFormat: 0x29
[DEBUG] numFormat: 0x0
[DEBUG] width: 600
[DEBUG] height: 600
[DEBUG] depth: 0
[DEBUG] pitch: 1024
[DEBUG] destX: 4
[DEBUG] destY: 5
[DEBUG] destZ: 6
[DEBUG] destW: 7
[DEBUG] End of GNF parameters.

I didn't want to parse GNF parameters, but in these cases I have to.
Pitch (real width) and (shown) width differ too much, wasting some of PS4's RAM (~70% for that 1048x1048 texture, which is actually 2048x2048).

mon069_01_cb.dds.phyre is a cubemap. That's out of scope, sorry.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2020 5:35 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 11:28 pm
Posts: 6
Whoops, didn't mean to include that cubemap file.

Thanks for the update to the script.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 4:57 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:58 pm
Posts: 9
This files is extract from Trails of Cold Steel III Demo(steam).
Can you update the script?
sample


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 8:03 pm 

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 10:06 pm
Posts: 119
According to this post by Durante, it's LZ4 compressed.
While testing with comtype_scan2, lzma_dynamic (and some other methods) returned valid output for my script.
Right now my knowledge is rusty to make even the simplest decomp QBMS script.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2020 9:27 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:58 pm
Posts: 9
TheUkrainianBard wrote:
According to this post by Durante, it's LZ4 compressed.
While testing with comtype_scan2, lzma_dynamic (and some other methods) returned valid output for my script.
Right now my knowledge is rusty to make even the simplest decomp QBMS script.

Thanks your reply.
It look like falcom used a new encryption to compressed file.
Well, l will wait you or anyone to decompress this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:44 am 

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 3:55 am
Posts: 5
Does this tool support font00.fgen.phyre file in Sword Art Online Hollow Realization?
I tried it but it doesn't seem to be able to extract it.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1v21yi ... cosThvZ8iY


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 7:19 am 

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 10:06 pm
Posts: 119
Sorry, no, it doesn't.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:48 am 

Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 16
Hey,

Any chance it's an easy fix to get your tool to convert FFXII Switch textures?

Thanks.

-Edit-

Or can you simply resize PC textures and the engine reads them on switch? I'll try that and see


Attachments:
File comment: Vaan Texture
tex_0_clut_0_c1004_clut_1.dds.zip [1.16 MiB]
Downloaded 54 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 7:42 am 

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 10:06 pm
Posts: 119
That's a really strange one, it says it's for DX11, but it's in blocklinear (swizzled for Switch).


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 6:19 am 

Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 16
I noticed it's PTexture2D format is NVNT_BC7_UNORM, no idea if that helps lol

-Edit-

The switch version just accepts the PC versions textures no conversion needed... lol


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited