ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Fri Oct 22, 2021 10:24 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 01, 2021 12:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
Hi, I was translating Deathloop. Turkish Language has some different characters than the normal Latin Alphabet (ışöçüğ) and Deathloop Fonts don't support this. I want to change the font but couldn't manage to extract .bimage files. Can anyone help, please? I left an example.


Attachments:
64_df.zip [129.41 KiB]
Downloaded 64 times


Last edited by CidQu on Fri Oct 15, 2021 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2021 12:15 am 

Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2021 11:37 pm
Posts: 1
Adding on my findings from trying to convert these files to DDS based on info from previous games

It seems like none of the previously given info/scripts from other games using this format work for Deathloop (tried Evil Within 2, Wolfenstein, DOOM)

I can provide more sample files if anyone needs


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2021 11:44 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
clownbong wrote:
Adding on my findings from trying to convert these files to DDS based on info from previous games

It seems like none of the previously given info/scripts from other games using this format work for Deathloop (tried Evil Within 2, Wolfenstein, DOOM)

I can provide more sample files if anyone needs


Seems Dishonored 2 is not working too.
We can extract .dds but it is not working. It is corrupted.

We tried with the Dishonored Bimage translator.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2021 4:32 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 5:53 pm
Posts: 85
Code:
//--------------------------------------
//--- 010 Editor v6.0.3 Binary Template
//
// File:
// Author:
// Revision:
// Purpose:
//--------------------------------------
local int i;

uint64 id;
uint compchar;
uint unk0;
uint unk1;
uint width;
uint heigth;
uint width_check;
uint heigth_check;
uint flag;
uint mipmapcount;
uint mipmapcount_check;
uint unk2;
uint unk3;
uint unk4;
byte Null[3];

for(i=0;i<mipmapcount;i++) {

struct {
    uint64 mipnum;
    uint width;
    uint heigth;
    uint mipmaplayersize;
    ubyte Mipmap[mipmaplayersize];
    } mipmap;
};


For fonts the compression is ATI1.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2021 10:28 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
h3x3r wrote:
Code:
//--------------------------------------
//--- 010 Editor v6.0.3 Binary Template
//
// File:
// Author:
// Revision:
// Purpose:
//--------------------------------------
local int i;

uint64 id;
uint compchar;
uint unk0;
uint unk1;
uint width;
uint heigth;
uint width_check;
uint heigth_check;
uint flag;
uint mipmapcount;
uint mipmapcount_check;
uint unk2;
uint unk3;
uint unk4;
byte Null[3];

for(i=0;i<mipmapcount;i++) {

struct {
    uint64 mipnum;
    uint width;
    uint heigth;
    uint mipmaplayersize;
    ubyte Mipmap[mipmaplayersize];
    } mipmap;
};


For fonts the compression is ATI1.


Is there any way to extract it? I tried the 010 Script seems nothing happens.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2021 11:54 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 5:53 pm
Posts: 85
Are you sure you executed template on it?
Image
It's not a script. Also don't forget set Little Endian reading in editor. You can switch between them with Ctrl + E.
BTW the selected area of data is main layer. Just click on Mipmap colum and press Ctrl + double tap C key and paste it into the new file and save as *.dat.
Now run Raw Texture Cooker viewtopic.php?t=7099 and drop that *.dat file onto it and set width/height + compression which is ATI1.
Tool will generate DDS header so you can open it GIMP. Photoshop don't have support for ATI1/ATI2.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2021 12:05 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 7:00 pm
Posts: 436
h3x3r wrote:
Photoshop don't have support for ATI1/ATI2.

It has with Intel Texture Works plugin or NVIDIA Texture Tools plugin.

_________________
You can request AES keys on rin forums (the list with keys is also there)
AES keys finder and latest UE4 bms scripts: in this post


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2021 1:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
h3x3r wrote:
Are you sure you executed template on it?
Image
It's not a script. Also don't forget set Little Endian reading in editor. You can switch between them with Ctrl + E.
BTW the selected area of data is main layer. Just click on Mipmap colum and press Ctrl + double tap C key and paste it into the new file and save as *.dat.
Now run Raw Texture Cooker viewtopic.php?t=7099 and drop that *.dat file onto it and set width/height + compression which is ATI1.
Tool will generate DDS header so you can open it GIMP. Photoshop don't have support for ATI1/ATI2.


Okay thanks, we managed to do that. Now how can we repack again?

I think we need to convert .dds to .dat, then put that data in .bimage again, right? How can we do that?


And we are planning to make something different.
Official Deathloop fonts is this. https://fonts.adobe.com/fonts/futura-pt
What about we download this as .ttf then convert it to .dds then add the game? Would it work?

Edit: And this files is a bit off. Is this the right thing to change? Because this .dds is not in full quality. I can't even understand some letters.

.DDS
Image

In Game.
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 9:05 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 5:53 pm
Posts: 85
I am able create whole new font from ttf with mapping which require some tweaking, but theirs fonts have some kind of glow on it. Anyway texture fonts are distance field "btw they end with _DF".
How to import? Almost the same way as export. Open *.bimage run template on it and select Mipmap colum. Now open edited *.dds and remove first 128 bytes. Rest data size must by equal to the mipmaplayersize. Now copy all data from *.dds and put it to the *.bimage file over the selected bytes.

And lastly you don't have solved *.iggy format. Game uses mostly them. I find out that russian fonts have some extra charatcers, but not at all.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2021 9:58 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
h3x3r wrote:
I am able create whole new font from ttf with mapping which require some tweaking, but theirs fonts have some kind of glow on it. Anyway texture fonts are distance field "btw they end with _DF".
How to import? Almost the same way as export. Open *.bimage run template on it and select Mipmap colum. Now open edited *.dds and remove first 128 bytes. Rest data size must by equal to the mipmaplayersize. Now copy all data from *.dds and put it to the *.bimage file over the selected bytes.

And lastly you don't have solved *.iggy format. Game uses mostly them. I find out that russian fonts have some extra charatcers, but not at all.


We tried to solve .iggy but it seems the game does not use the same .iggy as before. Again I tried to use Dishonored 2 Tools but nothing works. Do we still need to change .iggy for implementing Turkish characters?

BTW, I tried with the way you said...

I exported .DDS from GIMP using ATI1, Then deleted the first bits. Then added to the .bimage.

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:10 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
We found something! .bimage files not working on the texts! .bimage files are only works with glowing weird text named "Handelson Two". The other files are not working with .bimage file, they are working through with .iggy


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 8:57 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 2:56 pm
Posts: 11
I tried to adjust the iggy to Turkish characters. Can you try it?
My cpu does not support the game.


Attachments:
lib_loc_english_font.rar [453.93 KiB]
Downloaded 27 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 10:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
by-freon wrote:
I tried to adjust the iggy to Turkish characters. Can you try it?
My cpu does not support the game.


It gaves this error, "arkIggyFilesManager_Loader, Access Violation"

I think you forget to remove .swf header, because I can't open the original files but I can open yours.

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2021 2:17 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 2:56 pm
Posts: 11
Yes. I had to edit the swf header, but the new one doesn't work properly. I'll take another look at it


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2021 8:18 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
by-freon wrote:
Yes. I had to edit the swf header, but the new one doesn't work properly. I'll take another look at it


I tried to change headers, but seems Deathloop uses a different kind of iggy.

Dishonored 2 .iggy file has 96 headerlenght,

The .iggy file you gave has 96 headerlenght,

The Anime game .iggy file i found on the web has 96 headerlenght,

But original Deathloop .iggy file has 80.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2021 8:24 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 5:53 pm
Posts: 85
Funny things... IGGY Fonts from Dishonored 2 works with this game. But if you open them in jpexs and save them without changing anything the game refuse them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2021 8:44 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
h3x3r wrote:
Funny things... IGGY Fonts from Dishonored 2 works with this game. But if you open them in jpexs and save them without changing anything the game refuse them.


I think there is a method, the person who did the Turkish Translation for Dishonored 2 was able to edit the .iggy file. It works like a charm! I'm sending the image.

EDITED(read the below text.)

Image


Last edited by CidQu on Thu Oct 21, 2021 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2021 11:13 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:25 am
Posts: 20
h3x3r and by-freon I have an important update.

We were able to update .iggy files from Dishonored 2 by changing font values, But we couldn't implement that on Deathloop's font file. I will leave Dishonored 2 English and Turkish .iggy files here. You can check the value different between them. Maybe you can find something else.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Hg87c6vst8_WizXDHlAtpOjDhnrBk_-J/view


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2021 8:22 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:39 pm
Posts: 26
As I see it, the best solution at the moment is here:

https://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=15474&hilit=iggy&start=15#p124494

I have successfully modified the fonts with this solution.
However, for the time being I could only do this manually with a HEX editor, by rewriting the coordinates of the points. Also, I did not change the coordinate numbers of each character.
Someone should write a normal tool for it.

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited