ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Nov 28, 2020 4:10 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Detroit Become Human PC
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:44 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 115
Hi guys, I'm trying to get the files for the game but it seems that the PC port is not supported by quanticdream.bms or is not updated yet for the PC port. I get this error:

Image

The game doesn't have IDM file instead it has IDX file so I'm guessing that they changed a couple of things there. I'm adding the IDX file and also another file in there since there is a chance that it is also used by the engine. Can anyone look into it to update the script or create a new one just for the game? I would really appreciate it.


Attachments:
Detroit - Become Human.7z [4.19 MiB]
Downloaded 10 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:25 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11831
I guess there is already a huge topic about this game, have you checked it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:36 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11831
This is the huge topic:
https://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?t=19586

I updated my script just to cover the format.
I don't know what compression is used since I don't have the files.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:51 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 115
Thanks. Yea I saw it but as far as I know its only for audio/video/3d stuff not for the text that I am looking for. The script is working at least now. Its extracting some files but as you said they are compressed. It is something at least. If there is something that I can do to help out like checking the files and posting like the code or picture I'm glad to help out.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2020 4:09 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11831
Yeah sure, when the compression fails quickbms will give you 3 information: OFFSET, ZSIZE and SIZE.
I need the data located at that offset so you can dump it with a hex editor or with a script like the following:
Code:
math OFFSET = ???
math ZSIZE = ???
log "dump.dat" OFFSET ZSIZE

And I also need to know what is the value of SIZE.
Be sure to dump the data from the right BigFile_PC.d** file, quickbms tells you when it opens a file.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2020 11:33 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 115
Not sure if I am doing something wrong but the file that I get after I use that code with quickbms is this one. I used offset and input size from this error message:
Image


Attachments:
dump.dat [1.27 MiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2020 11:59 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 115
Here is also another dump file from the .d01


Attachments:
File comment: BigFile_PC.d01
dump.dat [1.27 MiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2020 11:07 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11831
Ah sorry, I forgot to specify that you must put a 0x in front of the offset field because it's hexadecimal.
math OFFSET = 0x9d78000


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:45 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 115
It's alright. Here are some files. I feel like they are the same. Maybe the engine is using the same thing for all the files.


Attachments:
File comment: BigFile_PC.dat
dump.dat [1.27 MiB]
Downloaded 2 times
File comment: BigFile_PC.d17
dump.dat [1.27 MiB]
Downloaded 1 time
File comment: BigFile_PC.d01
dump.dat [1.27 MiB]
Downloaded 1 time
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2020 2:37 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11831
Perfect, it's just the same "segs" code of PS4.
Script fixed ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2020 3:44 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:28 am
Posts: 115
I get another kind of error message now. This time the only file in the folder is an empty one. Should I use the same method to upload another dump file with the error message instead?
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited