ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Thu Mar 04, 2021 3:58 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:08 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 12007
@phay007
I have just updated the script:
http://aluigi.org/bms/fatal_frame.bms


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:18 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
TNX, script works perfect in EUR rom.
So finally how I can reimport extracted files (with latest updated bms script) in a new archive00 (EUR rom), please?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 3:19 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 12007
The problem is that the format uses chunks, with compression too.
Even if you don't change the size of the edited files the reimporting may fail or result in content not correctly read by the game.
The alternative is manually setting the ZIP field of each file to zero for bypassing this limitation (complicated to explain).

Anyway if your format is "WHD1.0" there is no problem because the files are normal.

Reimporting is very simple, launch reimport2.bat and select the same file and folder you selected during extraction.
Quickbms will do all the job automatically.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2020 1:33 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
Thanks, always very attentive and accurate.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2020 10:24 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 3:24 pm
Posts: 146
Does anyone know some tool or script to extract .vcpk files?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rQWx9h ... mrRs-01vYf


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2020 6:07 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 12007
Ok script updated, this vcpk format was very simple.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2020 6:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 3:24 pm
Posts: 146
Well...
This is quite unusual.
How does this .wii file work?


Attachments:
000000000000000a.zip [369.24 KiB]
Downloaded 52 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2020 6:47 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 12007
Regarding that WiiBGM file, there is some audio data from offset 0x800 but I don't know what codec is that.

I remember that Nintendo had an adpcm codec with an 8 bytes pattern while here it's 16 bytes (like the one on playstation).

I suppose the data in the first 0x100 bytes are the two coefficients for the channels.
Try posting in the Audio section, you can get better support.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2021 11:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:46 pm
Posts: 8
Hello guys! thanks aluigi for this sript. Works perfectly! But anyone found text files?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2021 8:15 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
In TEXT folder!
You can edit it with MsbtEditor.
Problem is recompress a working file.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:51 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
aluigi wrote:
The problem is that the format uses chunks, with compression too.
Even if you don't change the size of the edited files the reimporting may fail or result in content not correctly read by the game.
The alternative is manually setting the ZIP field of each file to zero for bypassing this limitation (complicated to explain).

Anyway if your format is "WHD1.0" there is no problem because the files are normal.

Reimporting is very simple, launch reimport2.bat and select the same file and folder you selected during extraction.
Quickbms will do all the job automatically.


Hi!
I tried to reimport selecting the same file and folder and i'm not able to get the game works.

It says:
Incomplete input file 0:
Can't read 4 bytes from offset dc7c1800.
Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has veen written to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it or contact its autor or verify that all the files have been extracted
Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.
Coverage file 0 0% 2861708 3699120128 . offset dc7c1800

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
94 get CHUNK_ZSIZE long

Press ENTER or close the window to quit.


Please help, i'm not able to put everything to work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2021 4:48 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 12007
@pliskin
Are you really sure that in reimport mode you selected the same files you selected during extraction?
Because if it worked in extraction you can't get that error during reimporting.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2021 8:18 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
aluigi wrote:
@pliskin
Are you really sure that in reimport mode you selected the same files you selected during extraction?
Because if it worked in extraction you can't get that error during reimporting.



Thank you for your quick reply.

Yes. I extracted archive00 and got that message.
I used reimport2.bat and select fatal_frame.bms file, archive00 and the same folder as I extracted earlier.
I said to use experimental and got the second picture, don't know what i'm doing wrong...
My version is EUR.


Attachments:
File comment: experimental
experimental.PNG [38.93 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
File comment: extracted
extract.PNG [28.2 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2021 12:09 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 12007
Ah ok, now I understand.
The format uses chunked files that obviously are a big problem in reimport mode... not surprised it goes wrong :)
The script can't be used in reimport mode.

BTW there is a possible way to get reimport working but it requires some steps.
1) setting all the ZIP fields to zero for disabling the chunked compression
2) reimporting
3) setting the ARCHIVE_SIZE field to the new value

I show you the steps but I doubt it will work:

1) Use this script on the archive for setting ZIP to zero, quickbms must be launched with the -w option:
Code:
getdstring SIGN 4   # it can be "LNS5", "CHCM", "COSQ" and so on!
get ZERO long
get FILES longlong
endian guess FILES
get ARCHIVE_SIZE longlong
get ALIGN longlong
for i = 0 < FILES
    get OFFSET longlong
    get SIZE longlong
    get ZSIZE longlong
    put 0 longlong
next i


2) now reimporting will work very well but the archive will become even more bigger, I strongly suggest to use quickbms_4gb_files.exe instead of quickbms.exe

3) use this script for fixing the ARCHIVE_SIZE field (-w option needed here too):
Code:
getdstring SIGN 4   # it can be "LNS5", "CHCM", "COSQ" and so on!
get ZERO long
get FILES longlong
endian guess FILES
get ARCHIVE_SIZE asize
put ARCHIVE_SIZE longlong


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2021 9:27 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
aluigi wrote:
Ah ok, now I understand.
The format uses chunked files that obviously are a big problem in reimport mode... not surprised it goes wrong :)
The script can't be used in reimport mode.

BTW there is a possible way to get reimport working but it requires some steps.
1) setting all the ZIP fields to zero for disabling the chunked compression
2) reimporting
3) setting the ARCHIVE_SIZE field to the new value

I show you the steps but I doubt it will work:

1) Use this script on the archive for setting ZIP to zero, quickbms must be launched with the -w option:
Code:
getdstring SIGN 4   # it can be "LNS5", "CHCM", "COSQ" and so on!
get ZERO long
get FILES longlong
endian guess FILES
get ARCHIVE_SIZE longlong
get ALIGN longlong
for i = 0 < FILES
    get OFFSET longlong
    get SIZE longlong
    get ZSIZE longlong
    put 0 longlong
next i


2) now reimporting will work very well but the archive will become even more bigger, I strongly suggest to use quickbms_4gb_files.exe instead of quickbms.exe

3) use this script for fixing the ARCHIVE_SIZE field (-w option needed here too):
Code:
getdstring SIGN 4   # it can be "LNS5", "CHCM", "COSQ" and so on!
get ZERO long
get FILES longlong
endian guess FILES
get ARCHIVE_SIZE asize
put ARCHIVE_SIZE longlong



Thank you so mucho for your help.
As you said, reimport worked well, but the game doesn't load, I just imported text filles translated and it freezes before the first loading menu.
Quite sad a lot of people can't play this game due the language :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2021 11:38 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
This is for JP version
https://github.com/wmltogether/BlackWat ... r/issues/2
Use link in 7th comment (not principal github code) and let me know if works for you


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2021 2:37 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
This is for JP version
https://github.com/wmltogether/BlackWat ... r/issues/2
Use link in 7th comment (not principal github code) and let me know if works for you

No it doesn’t work. :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2021 3:32 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
pliskin wrote:
Thank you so much for your help.
As you said, reimport worked well, but the game doesn't load, I just imported text filles translated and it freezes before the first loading menu.
Quite sad a lot of people can't play this game due the language :(

And without editing (aka without change files size)?
pliskin wrote:
No it doesn’t work. :(

Japan version?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2021 10:28 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
pliskin wrote:
Thank you so much for your help.
As you said, reimport worked well, but the game doesn't load, I just imported text filles translated and it freezes before the first loading menu.
Quite sad a lot of people can't play this game due the language :(

And without editing (aka without change files size)?
pliskin wrote:
No it doesn’t work. :(

Japan version?



Finally!!!! I've been able to put translated text on screen, now the main issue is on the text editor only displays chinese and japanese text, not the us, I have no idea how to convert msbt files to txt, and my japanese is not so good for make a good translation.
How can I convert those files to txt?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 1:10 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
Use this tool, is with GUI, automatic conversion.
If U don't have to keep the same size and need use necessarily the Chinese tool you can open two instances by copying or translating from the English (or French or German ...) msbt.
Tell us what you did with suggested Chinese tool, please.


Attachments:
MsbtEditor.7z [49.34 KiB]
Downloaded 12 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited