ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Fri Mar 05, 2021 4:02 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 8:46 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
Use this tool, is with GUI, automatic conversion.
If U don't have to keep the same size and need use necessarily the Chinese tool you can open two instances by copying or translating from the English (or French or German ...) msbt.
Tell us what you did with suggested Chinese tool, please.


Hi!!
What I do is open script editor, because already has versions of japanese and chinese script, I got it on the first link you gave me.
Then I open two times msbt editor, one file with the japanese script and other with the english scrip, that's because the have different order but on msbt they are ordered by names also, so it's a lot easier to find.
After that I look on the line that I want to translate and copy the japanese kanas and search on script editor, translate and repeat.
Now the main issue I find is that if my text is longer than the original it doesn't appear on screen, also there are like "dots" under some letters.
Well, new challenges :D
Thank you for all your help, i'm totally noob on this and I don't know even about python, I learned a lot in a couple of days :D


Attachments:
test.PNG [1.99 MiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 8:55 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
pliskin wrote:
Hi!!
What I do is open script editor, because already has versions of japanese and chinese script, I got it on the first link you gave me.
Then I open two times msbt editor, one file with the japanese script and other with the english scrip, that's because the have different order but on msbt they are ordered by names also, so it's a lot easier to find.
After that I look on the line that I want to translate and copy the japanese kanas and search on script editor, translate and repeat.
Now the main issue I find is that if my text is longer than the original it doesn't appear on screen, also there are like "dots" under some letters.
Well, new challenges :D
Thank you for all your help, i'm totally noob on this and I don't know even about python, I learned a lot in a couple of days :D

This is what I wrote to do.
The procedure that interests me is the extraction and, above all, the recompression.

Cuanto tiempo piensas tardar? Si nececitas aiuda y no vas a tardar mucho no tengo problemas con el castellano y con estas herramientas. ¿O será en latino?
Dejé el projecto FF que parecía parado y ahora mismo estoy en Yakuza0, el siguiente va ser FF, pero después de mayo.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 11:29 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
pliskin wrote:
Hi!!
What I do is open script editor, because already has versions of japanese and chinese script, I got it on the first link you gave me.
Then I open two times msbt editor, one file with the japanese script and other with the english scrip, that's because the have different order but on msbt they are ordered by names also, so it's a lot easier to find.
After that I look on the line that I want to translate and copy the japanese kanas and search on script editor, translate and repeat.
Now the main issue I find is that if my text is longer than the original it doesn't appear on screen, also there are like "dots" under some letters.
Well, new challenges :D
Thank you for all your help, i'm totally noob on this and I don't know even about python, I learned a lot in a couple of days :D

This is what I wrote to do.
The procedure that interests me is the extraction and, above all, the recompression.

Cuanto tiempo piensas tardar? Si nececitas aiuda y no vas a tardar mucho no tengo problemas con el castellano y con estas herramientas. ¿O será en latino?
Dejé el projecto FF que parecía parado y ahora mismo estoy en Yakuza0, el siguiente va ser FF, pero después de mayo.

I would love to have it done on summer but not sure, At least I want to do everyday as minimum one hour, but later comes testing so I don't know when will be finished, but I want to be released this year.
I'll do it in castillian spanish, because I'm from Spain, but when it's done i'll give the files to any interested on latin american translation. :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 12:56 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
pliskin wrote:
there are like "dots" under some letters.

And if you inject English msbt?
Anyway, I have a solution for this problem and for use ñ and accented letters.
But before, please, how did you manage the Chinese tool?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 1:36 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
pliskin wrote:
there are like "dots" under some letters.

And if you inject English msbt?
Anyway, I have a solution for this problem and for use ñ and accented letters.
But before, please, how did you manage the Chinese tool?


In the first link you gave me there is everything, when you open script editor it appears the japanese and chinese translations, you can edit the chinese one.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 2:17 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
Do you mean EditorNew.exe in "\ ZERO \ TEXT_TOOL \ WiiUEditor"?
You are not very good explaining, true? :D
So "BlackWaterPatcher.exe" for repack working archive00.
Attached a sample of text conversion and the file for the fonts, it was reported in the discussion of the first link that I provided you, but it was not easy to find it in English.

Image


Attachments:
File comment: Sample
Waiting.jpg [35.61 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: US txt converted for CH editor
Script editor.jpg [299.87 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: Font Converter
NW_FontConverter.zip [1.5 MiB]
Downloaded 14 times


Last edited by Rulesless on Mon Mar 01, 2021 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 12:13 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
Do you mean EditorNew.exe in "\ ZERO \ TEXT_TOOL \ WiiUEditor"?
You are not very good explaining, true? :D
So "BlackWaterPatcher.exe" for repack working archive00.
Attached a sample of text conversion and the file for the fonts, it was reported in the discussion of the first link that I provided you, but it was not easy to find it in English.



Sorry for late reply, I have been really busy.
No, i'm pretty bad explaining everything u.u'' sorry.
I'l tell you how I do.
I edit msbt files with msbt editor, with that program I open a file that I want to translate from ZERO/TEXT_TOOL/IMPORT
When I'm done translating, save file and go to build_patch.py run the script and after open blackwaterpatcher.exe, select the archive00.lnk and after lens5_cafe.rpx

So now I have another problem, there is on some texts that doesn't fit everything like on the picture
It should say "la caída del monte Hikami" Instead, only Shows "la caída del mo". "nte hikami" is missing.
Did you find any way to fit in the space?


Attachments:
doesnt fit.PNG [955.33 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 1:32 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
pliskin wrote:
Did you find any way to fit in the space?

As you might have seen from the screenshot, I had solved, but thanks.
Right now I'm translating Yakuza 0 and Dinosaur Planet, because as I told you, I had left this project aside (and in the meantime DP came out!).
Having acquired the tools necessary for the translation, I believe that I will not start working on it before the end of May, so I'm sorry but at the moment I have not yet faced the problem you are presenting.
See if I can provide you a solution in the near future.
pliskin wrote:
It should say "la caída del monte Hikami" Instead, only Shows "la caída del mo". "nte hikami" is missing.

Sí, ya sabes que entiendo el español ;)


-EDIT-
You don't have to be literal, in absence of solutions, in my translation I would write "La caída de Hikami" (or even "Caída de Hikami"!).
In the description people finally can read that it is a mount.

- EDIT 2-
If you look french translation, you can see witch uses a smaller font. So if you want and you can, change font of those titles.


Attachments:
French.png [578.85 KiB]
Not downloaded yet


Last edited by Rulesless on Tue Mar 02, 2021 2:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 9:57 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
pliskin wrote:
Did you find any way to fit in the space?

As you might have seen from the screenshot, I had solved, but thanks.
Right now I'm translating Yakuza 0 and Dinosaur Planet, because as I told you, I had left this project aside (and in the meantime DP came out!).
Having acquired the tools necessary for the translation, I believe that I will not start working on it before the end of May, so I'm sorry but at the moment I have not yet faced the problem you are presenting.
See if I can provide you a solution in the near future.
pliskin wrote:
It should say "la caída del monte Hikami" Instead, only Shows "la caída del mo". "nte hikami" is missing.

Sí, ya sabes que entiendo el español ;)


-EDIT-
You don't have to be literal, in absence of solutions, in my translation I would write "La caída de Hikami" (or even "Caída de Hikami"!).
In the description people finally can read that it is a mount.

- EDIT 2-
If you look french translation, you can see witch uses a smaller font. So if you want and you can, change font of those titles.

Image



I tried with exact font and still the same, even if I put the same text of fr version to jap version there are letters that misses. I think there's a limit for characters, I have no idea how to expand them, this can be a problem in some situations.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 11:11 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:32 am
Posts: 31
pliskin wrote:
I tried with exact font and still the same, even if I put the same text of fr version to jap version there are letters that misses. I think there's a limit for characters, I have no idea how to expand them, this can be a problem in some situations.


We have too limited code management, look for alternative solutions.
If I find any when I work on the translation, I'll let you know,
But as I told you, this will happen in a few months


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 11:14 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:45 pm
Posts: 11
Rulesless wrote:
pliskin wrote:
I tried with exact font and still the same, even if I put the same text of fr version to jap version there are letters that misses. I think there's a limit for characters, I have no idea how to expand them, this can be a problem in some situations.


We have too limited code management, look for alternative solutions.
If I find any when I work on the translation, I'll let you know,
But as I told you, this will happen in a few months



Thanks a lot for your help ^^


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited