ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Wed Jan 27, 2021 4:57 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 104 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:08 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
blabla88 wrote:
Can you remove all folders and files except the one you edit, to reimport faster?


of course! but be careful about the folders;

mainfolder/camel/localization/packages/english/


choose mainfolder and type " * "


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:12 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
Yes i read it, but it says files not folder.

" I suggest to delete the files that have not been modified so that the
reimporting process will be faster and safer. In the folder leave
only the files you modified."

Otherwise, i managed to import it back with change, by removing only other files in "english" folder.

I didn't asked correctly. Can i remove folders, thus deleting path to files, or do i need to keep that path (camel\localization\packages\english)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:16 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:54 am
Posts: 18
OK
I tried different font and game crashed again :(
So we need edit fontmetrics files too?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:20 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
Trying to edit main menu with long text. I will post result.

Also deleted all files except path to changed files, so lets see what happens.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:26 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
original font files already contains letters but if you use them while editing LOCPACK files in game cant see the font. i think we need to change something in locpack files to make fonts work!

also we need to solve that long-line problem


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:33 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
Didn't worked. Seems like you need to keep all other folders. Btw it reimported back 17 files, even when i left only one. I will check the modified data, if i actually edit it :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:35 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
https://i.imgur.com/t1NkPMa.jpg -- edited string

https://i.imgur.com/pi1Hgqo.jpg -- original string


like you see; edited string should be same size or shorter.


Last edited by kornix3 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:36 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11886
script for locpackbin:
viewtopic.php?p=27552#p27552


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:39 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
Yeah seems like i fried completely all folders in that sdf file. Don't do it :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:52 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
So now; we can export locpackbin files but we can't make the lines longer and we need to edit fonts.

these are our only problems.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:55 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
Question about that menu translation. Did you edited only menus lockpack or menus lockpack and menus lockpackbin?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:57 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:54 am
Posts: 18
So importing bigger file is not problem?
Just make lines longer and fonts work?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:59 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
blabla88 wrote:
Question about that menu translation. Did you edited only menus lockpack or menus lockpack and menus lockpackbin?


You need to edit both lockpackbin and lockpack. If you messed up something while doing these game will use the "dummystingsworstcase" default english files..

example; if you type; "Edit." in locpack and if you type "Editt" (double-t) in lockpackbin, this will be cause error and game will use dummystringsworstcase files.


Last edited by kornix3 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:59 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
kornix3 wrote:
blabla88 wrote:
Question about that menu translation. Did you edited only menus lockpack or menus lockpack and menus lockpackbin?


You need to edit both lockpackbin and lockpack.


That explains something. Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:01 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
I am trying to figure it out how game can show longer lengths in other languages.

for example in german language that "you must be online" string is too long but it's showing succesfully in game. im trying to check out how its going on


i think barks files have connection about string lengths.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:09 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
First i need to successfully implement text in to game, then i will look on longer lengths.

Lets see if this works. When i edited main menu text i found something, that might be related to text length.

ŒX±ß×}¢nÊN  CONTINUE1ŒX±ß×ê This is how it should look like, but when i copy pasted text, it changed to this:

ŒX ±ß×}¢nÊN  CONTINUE1ŒX ±ß×ê


Last edited by blabla88 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:10 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
blabla88 wrote:
First i need to successfully implement text in to game, then i will look on longer lengths.

Lets see if this works. When i edited main menu text i found something, that might be related to text length.


i can help you if u still struggling about how to import only edited files, send me your steamid so we can chat there


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:21 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
blabla88 wrote:
First i need to successfully implement text in to game, then i will look on longer lengths.

Lets see if this works. When i edited main menu text i found something, that might be related to text length.

ŒX±ß×}¢nÊN  CONTINUE1ŒX±ß×ê This is how it should look like, but when i copy pasted text, it changed to this:

ŒX ±ß×}¢nÊN  CONTINUE1ŒX ±ß×ê


are you trying to edit on locpackbin without exporting them with aluigis' tool?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:23 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm
Posts: 19
Im giving up. Can't even change main menu text. I'l wait until smarter people show up. Thank you ubisoft, for these complications.

I export files from "200" sfd file, change both menus lockpack and menus lockpackbin, repack them back, rewrite original files but still nothing. Here they are

Look for "https://zenhax.com test 1"


Attachments:
lockpack.rar [608.35 KiB]
Downloaded 113 times


Last edited by blabla88 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:24 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:47 am
Posts: 42
blabla88 wrote:
Im giving up. Can't even change main menu text. I'l wait until smarter people show up. Thank you ubisoft, for these complications.


i can help you! i can change any text but length and font is my problem.

we must unite our forces. just send me your skype or steam id to my pm box


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 104 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited