ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Tue Dec 01, 2020 5:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:27 pm
Posts: 1193
Game: http://store.steampowered.com/app/393520/Iconoclasts
Image

Example Assets.dat https://mega.nz/#!IOpEjDoR!wmDc3mtwVKA2 ... NmJymRENDY


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:06 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
Just use offzip -a.
There are no filenames so a script would give the same result

*edit*
wrong, there are non compressed files too... wait.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:43 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
http://aluigi.org/bms/iconoclasts.bms


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 11:46 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:27 pm
Posts: 1193
Thanks aluigi!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:19 am 

Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:10 pm
Posts: 22
aluigi wrote:
http://aluigi.org/bms/iconoclasts.bms

文章标题 : It can't work for PS VITA,can you support it? :?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:37 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
Upload a sample archive.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 11:10 am 

Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 11:05 am
Posts: 2
Sorry for bumping, but script also doesn't work with linux (or maybe just latest?) version of game
Here's Assets.dat https://mega.nz/#!sLA3Ha4K!A4JDsFB0MSUp ... 8I4oQ3iZDs
And here's Vita Assets.dat https://mega.nz/#!BGIVkKZZ!ITFAx9kv07e4 ... v5lB7iDWuI


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 6:20 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
I have made an update, unfortunately "Asset(1).dat" is messy from offset 0x5c7d4c6


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 7:48 pm 

Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 11:05 am
Posts: 2
Hm. It works now, but it looks like it skips some files (for example some shaders at the end of Assets.dat)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 7:41 am 

Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:33 am
Posts: 7
My name is jonas, I'm a game translator!
I would like to translate the Iconoclasts game into Brazilian Portuguese!
I need to edit the game fonts and the images can anyone help me on this?

Thank you!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2020 1:06 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:33 am
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
Just use offzip -a.
There are no filenames so a script would give the same result

*edit*
wrong, there are non compressed files too... wait.


First of all thanks for making iconoclasts.bms!
But it is not inserting correctly!
You can solve this, please!
link to a photo to show the error!

I inserted 3 files

http://prntscr.com/vfjz5q


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2020 5:37 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
If quickbms found that file, it should find the other files too.
Did you change their names?
What I mean is that both the script and the reimport feature worked correctly.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 1:22 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:33 am
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
If quickbms found that file, it should find the other files too.
Did you change their names?
What I mean is that both the script and the reimport feature worked correctly.


Thanks for answering!
I didn't change anything, I just tried to insert it again, but it doesn't work!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 6:10 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
Uhmmm it's very strange.
Can you provide the original archive?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 7:23 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:33 am
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
Uhmmm it's very strange.
Can you provide the original archive?


Thanks for answering!
Yes I can!
This is the game version file in 1.15 on steam!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1cb1eF4 ... sp=sharing


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:19 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
I confirm the problem and I'm now checking what's wrong.
Just in time for fixing the bug in the upcoming quickbms 0.11 ;)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:32 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11845
I just finished the analysis and, no, it's not a bug of quickbms.

tl;dr: the script is not valid for reimporting, in theory it would be possible to make a work-around but I don't want to touch it and make a mess.

So the problem is that the script doesn't know what's the real number of files and it uses a work-around to guess when it must terminate.
This work-around simply checks if the current offset is lower than the last one.
In reimport2 the bigger files are appended at the end of the archive and the offset field gets patched with the new value.
The result is that the next offset will be lower than the patched one (at the end of archive) and the script quits.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Iconoclasts .dat
PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2020 4:34 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:33 am
Posts: 7
aluigi wrote:
I just finished the analysis and, no, it's not a bug of quickbms.

tl;dr: the script is not valid for reimporting, in theory it would be possible to make a work-around but I don't want to touch it and make a mess.

So the problem is that the script doesn't know what's the real number of files and it uses a work-around to guess when it must terminate.
This work-around simply checks if the current offset is lower than the last one.
In reimport2 the bigger files are appended at the end of the archive and the offset field gets patched with the new value.
The result is that the next offset will be lower than the patched one (at the end of archive) and the script quits.



so there is no way to insert the files?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited