ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 7:53 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:45 pm
Posts: 6
Hi, i've successfully used quick bms on many games but lego star wars the force awakens seems to be having issues. It keeps saying "Alert: the CRC of the file ... has not been found I extract the current file" on pretty much every file (in the dat) and the end result is partially legible files, with lots of garbled nonsense in the beginning. Luckily the first (most of the actual game.dat files are having this problem) one of the files having the issue is only 484MB so here is a link to it Game.dat hopefully this can be sorted out quickly.
P.S. I've also tried it with the 4gb version and an older version of quickbms


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 8:10 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9070
Download the current script 0.9.11, open it with a text editor and set FORCE_CRC_BITS from 0 to 32.
This is one of those cases in which auto-guessing fails.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 8:37 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:45 pm
Posts: 6
aluigi wrote:
Download the current script 0.9.11, open it with a text editor and set FORCE_CRC_BITS from 0 to 32.
This is one of those cases in which auto-guessing fails.

This worked great, thanks for the help!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 5:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:45 pm
Posts: 6
Update:
A few files are still corrupted (ex ADMIRALACKBAR.TXT in \CHARS\MINIFIGS\ADMIRALACKBAR along with one other directory) but way better than before. It had the same error as before but only on the files in three directories admiral ackbar, macetrooper, and PZ-4CO. They are towards the end of the dat file. I'm not the only one with this issue, someone in a steam discussion (response #26, and #27) specifically mentions Admiral Ackbar and the Macetrooper being corrupted after extraction, and I'm pretty sure they experienced the same issue.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:37 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9070
The file is not corrupted due to a bug, it's just the first filename available since no other names matched the hash.
The alternative was not extracting the file at all or using a dummy filename.
It's not a bug since the crc is correctly calculated using the full filename in capital letters with backslashes, in fact only 9 files have this problem on the thousands available in the archive.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited