ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:42 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9 10 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2020 4:28 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:43 am
Posts: 19
You made a big mistake here.

Firstly, rename "0-LocalizationPackage_English.Localization_Package.txt.out" to "0-LocalizationPackage_English.Localization_Package". Then repack this package into 7823.data by using DATA_tool.
In this case, it's
Code:
Ubisoft_DATA_Tool.exe 12 -i 7823.data 7823


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2020 5:25 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 1:59 pm
Posts: 12
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
You made a big mistake here.

Firstly, rename "0-LocalizationPackage_English.Localization_Package.txt.out" to "0-LocalizationPackage_English.Localization_Package". Then repack this package into 7823.data by using DATA_tool.
In this case, it's
Code:
Ubisoft_DATA_Tool.exe 12 -i 7823.data 7823


Thanks, I got it, you need to have original (7823.data) file and it imports (7823) in it.

But I think Ubisoft_DATA_Tool.exe at least still producing corrupted result, because if you first extract data and then import it back even without any editing, the game will crash on Ryzen logo. Resulting file from exporting-importing also differs from original in size.
Same goes for aclocexport-import tool.

Either this or I am messing up my cli commands again


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2020 11:21 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
You made a big mistake here.

Firstly, rename "0-LocalizationPackage_English.Localization_Package.txt.out" to "0-LocalizationPackage_English.Localization_Package". Then repack this package into 7823.data by using DATA_tool.
In this case, it's
Code:
Ubisoft_DATA_Tool.exe 12 -i 7823.data 7823


The game starts crashing when I edit "DataPC_patch_01.forge". Do you know how can I solve that?

I think I'm doing every step correctly, but somehow the game starts crashing when I edit & import the language files. Can anybody help?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2020 11:39 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 1:59 pm
Posts: 12
Wanz wrote:
The game starts crashing when I edit "DataPC_patch_01.forge". Do you know how can I solve that?

I think I'm doing every step correctly, but somehow the game starts crashing when I edit & import the language files. Can anybody help?

Hey, my theory is that tools need to be updated to work with Valhalla because obviously something is not right. Tools understand those files but game clearly has issues with them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2020 11:45 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
fpc wrote:
Wanz wrote:
The game starts crashing when I edit "DataPC_patch_01.forge". Do you know how can I solve that?

I think I'm doing every step correctly, but somehow the game starts crashing when I edit & import the language files. Can anybody help?

Hey, my theory is that tools need to be updated to work with Valhalla because obviously something is not right. Tools understand those files but game clearly has issues with them.


Yep. Seems like that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 1:45 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:43 am
Posts: 19
Wanz wrote:
The game starts crashing when I edit "DataPC_patch_01.forge". Do you know how can I solve that?

I think I'm doing every step correctly, but somehow the game starts crashing when I edit & import the language files. Can anybody help?

Don't edit ".Localization_Package" files, just unpack .forge, unpack .data, don't edit anything, repack .data, repack .forge
Then tell me if it works or not.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 8:13 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 1:59 pm
Posts: 12
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Don't edit ".Localization_Package" files, just unpack .forge, unpack .data, don't edit anything, repack .data, repack .forge
Then tell me if it works or not.

I already tried this, even without any editing (and no aclocexport/import) if you just unpack, repack and reimport, .data file size will be differednt and game will crash on Ryzen logo.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 8:52 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:43 am
Posts: 19
The size must be different because it's oodle compressed with different ratio.
Make sure you used reimport2.bat.
Since I didn't buy this game, I can't debug it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 9:31 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2020 1:59 pm
Posts: 12
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
The size must be different because it's oodle compressed with different ratio.
Make sure you used reimport2.bat.
Since I didn't buy this game, I can't debug it.

Yes I did use -r -r.
I dont mind sharing my ubi account with you, but your private messages seem to be disabled, can you enable them or provide any other means to contact you?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 11:41 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
fpc wrote:
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Don't edit ".Localization_Package" files, just unpack .forge, unpack .data, don't edit anything, repack .data, repack .forge
Then tell me if it works or not.

I already tried this, even without any editing (and no aclocexport/import) if you just unpack, repack and reimport, .data file size will be differednt and game will crash on Ryzen logo.


I can also share my Ubisoft account with you.

I tried everything, .forge&.data tools are working fine about reimporting, but the game starts crashing when I edit patch_01.forge. I hope you can fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 3:28 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:43 am
Posts: 19
Sorry, I don't want to download the full game at this time.

Let try this archive: https://pixeldrain.com/u/zZicX1KP


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 4:05 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Sorry, I don't want to download the full game at this time.

Let try this archive: https://pixeldrain.com/u/zZicX1KP


This archive works. Did you fix the tool or do something different?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 4:12 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:43 am
Posts: 19
Ok, let delete 2-3 bytes 0x00 at the bottom of file and try again. It can be a padding problem.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 4:15 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Ok, let delete 2-3 bytes 0x00 at the bottom of file and try again. It can be a padding problem.


So, should I wait since you fix the tool?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 4:37 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:43 am
Posts: 19
Wanz wrote:
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Ok, let delete 2-3 bytes 0x00 at the bottom of file and try again. It can be a padding problem.


So, should I wait since you fix the tool?

Have you deleted it yet ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 4:53 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Wanz wrote:
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Ok, let delete 2-3 bytes 0x00 at the bottom of file and try again. It can be a padding problem.


So, should I wait since you fix the tool?

Have you deleted it yet ?


Well, I'm not familiar working with tools, can you explain what I'm gonna do exactly?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 5:39 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Wanz wrote:
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Ok, let delete 2-3 bytes 0x00 at the bottom of file and try again. It can be a padding problem.


So, should I wait since you fix the tool?

Have you deleted it yet ?


I can't send private messages to you. Can you open it?

I tested the tool that you sent to me, and it didn't work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 6:01 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:51 pm
Posts: 27
Lazy_Cat_2k3 wrote:
Ok, let delete 2-3 bytes 0x00 at the bottom of file and try again. It can be a padding problem.


I checked if using the tool you sent me is working properly, but even without using roobin's tool (I mean importing the original file back, not editing the exported .data) the game started crashing again. But somehow the patch_01.forge file u sent me is working smoothly, without crashing etc.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 6:35 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2020 5:16 pm
Posts: 1
Hey guys,

I really would like to unlock full english in russian version of Valhalla but I am not good at working with such programs, so if I can help somehow I would gladly do that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2020 1:52 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 1:43 am
Posts: 2
Hi,everyone. I get the localization files with the tool,but there are lots of <LF> , causing words missed ,while the english version is Okay. What's wrong happend?


Attachments:
0-LocalizationPackage_Chinese(Simp)_Subtitles.Localization_Package.txt [4.89 MiB]
Downloaded 94 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9 10 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited