ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Jan 18, 2020 10:13 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 11:30 am 

Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 4
infinitaguy wrote:
I modified the bms script like suggested here:
moiennepe wrote:
This's my way to deal with the pak from f*tgirl repack (some "optional" components not installed and filled with zeros in the main pak)

Quote:
math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif


check the content and reset the flag. May be useful to some of you.

But I still get an error at the same position.
Image
Heres the entire script I used:
Quote:
idstring "KPKA"
get VERSION long
get FILES long
get DUMMY0 long

for i = 0 < FILES
get NAME_CRC_L long
get NAME_CRC_U long
get OFFSET longlong
get ZSIZE longlong
get SIZE longlong
get FLAG longlong
get DUMMY2 long
get DUMMY3 long
namecrc NAME NAME_CRC_L "re2_pak_names_release.list" 32

math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif

if FLAG == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
else if FLAG == 1
comtype deflate
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else if FLAG == 2
comtype zstd
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif
next i

Did I do something wrong here? Is there a fix?

You could use my PAK tool for extracting the PAK files if you can't get the quickbms script working: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... iting-tool


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 1:34 pm 

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:28 pm
Posts: 33
FluffyQuack wrote:
infinitaguy wrote:
I modified the bms script like suggested here:
moiennepe wrote:
This's my way to deal with the pak from f*tgirl repack (some "optional" components not installed and filled with zeros in the main pak)



check the content and reset the flag. May be useful to some of you.

But I still get an error at the same position.
Image
Heres the entire script I used:
Quote:
idstring "KPKA"
get VERSION long
get FILES long
get DUMMY0 long

for i = 0 < FILES
get NAME_CRC_L long
get NAME_CRC_U long
get OFFSET longlong
get ZSIZE longlong
get SIZE longlong
get FLAG longlong
get DUMMY2 long
get DUMMY3 long
namecrc NAME NAME_CRC_L "re2_pak_names_release.list" 32

math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif

if FLAG == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
else if FLAG == 1
comtype deflate
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else if FLAG == 2
comtype zstd
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif
next i

Did I do something wrong here? Is there a fix?

You could use my PAK tool for extracting the PAK files if you can't get the quickbms script working: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... iting-tool


Can you make tool for Repacking or Compressing to PAK again. Be like a Resident Evil 7 PAK Tools?

_________________
C.E.O Founder for IGTC Team [Indonesian Game Translator Community]
===============================================
Website Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage Official : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 1:48 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:44 pm
Posts: 4
MuslimCyberGames wrote:
Can you make tool for Repacking or Compressing to PAK again. Be like a Resident Evil 7 PAK Tools?

I'm not planning on making that. I don't know enough of the format to make that and I'm not sure if it would be useful as the games only load from a limited amount of PAK files.

If you're looking to mod RE Engine games, you can use the above tool to "invalidate" file entries so the game loads modified files.

Or even better, install mods using my mod manager which does the whole invalidation thing automatically: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... -pak-files


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2019 7:57 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:19 pm
Posts: 6
Create a new .pak file with the RE7 Tools. The new .pak file made with RE7 Tools works with the RE2 Remake .mgs files. And name it "re_chunk_000.pak.patch_004.pak". Increase the number +1 than the last patch. ....patch_00x +1


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:25 am 

Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 10:25 am
Posts: 8
I'm trying to get Chris head model but for some reason it's having trouble decompressing the pl540 mesh file. Any help? quickbms always seems to end with thi

Error: the uncompressed data (-10) is bigger than the allocated buffer (22375456)

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
30 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE

Press ENTER or close the window to quit810


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 8:26 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
Hook is updated.


Attachments:
RE2Hook_0.04.rar [87.95 KiB]
Downloaded 21 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 2:12 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:15 pm
Posts: 27
Ekey wrote:
Hook is updated.

Could you please make a full .list file?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:19 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:15 pm
Posts: 27
Ekey wrote:
Hook is updated.

Is there any way to use this re2hook on win10?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 7:54 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
peterzhenhh wrote:
Is there any way to use this re2hook on win10?

What is the problem? The game does not start? Or game crashed?
The problem is that I have Win7 and can't test it on Win10, but my friend tested it on Win10 and it works fine.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 3:30 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:15 pm
Posts: 27
Ekey wrote:
peterzhenhh wrote:
Is there any way to use this re2hook on win10?

What is the problem? The game does not start? Or game crashed?
The problem is that I have Win7 and can't test it on Win10, but my friend tested it on Win10 and it works fine.


The game does not start
I placed two .dll files and run re2.exe,but the game window doesn't show up.
Only a RE2Hook-[01.32][29.12.19].log was created. 1KB in size.
I use win10 1909.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:52 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
I will try to fix it but I'm not sure about it :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 6:39 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
Well, I made some changes, try it, maybe it will work on Win10 :)


Attachments:
RE2Hook_0.04_r2.rar [61.65 KiB]
Downloaded 18 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 10:14 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
Hook is updated. Now only unique names will be recorded.


Attachments:
RE2Hook_0.05.rar [80.44 KiB]
Downloaded 36 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:38 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:15 pm
Posts: 27
Ekey wrote:
Well, I made some changes, try it, maybe it will work on Win10 :)

Thanks anyway,though it still doesn't work on win10.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:51 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
peterzhenhh wrote:
Thanks anyway,though it still doesn't work on win10.

Perhaps the problem is in the address lookup function for the hook. For some reason, it’s not working properly.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2020 3:31 pm 

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:08 pm
Posts: 3
Apparently the game is open, but does not open window, and creates a list of 1kb, works on windows 10?
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2020 3:08 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
On some versions of Win10 it works, but apparently on your version it's a does not work, unfortunately. I can’t help because I have a Win7 only.

PS: You can try to unlock the DLL's, maybe it will help.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2020 12:09 pm 

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:08 pm
Posts: 3
Ekey wrote:
On some versions of Win10 it works, but apparently on your version it's a does not work, unfortunately. I can’t help because I have a Win7 only.

PS: You can try to unlock the DLL's, maybe it will help.



when I open dll properties no unlock option appears


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2020 2:14 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm
Posts: 915
For unknown reasons, this does not work on some versions of Win10.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited