ZenHAX
https://zenhax.com/

RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak
https://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9253
Page 6 of 6

Author:  FluffyQuack [ Sun May 05, 2019 11:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

infinitaguy wrote:
I modified the bms script like suggested here:
moiennepe wrote:
This's my way to deal with the pak from f*tgirl repack (some "optional" components not installed and filled with zeros in the main pak)

Quote:
math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif


check the content and reset the flag. May be useful to some of you.

But I still get an error at the same position.
Image
Heres the entire script I used:
Quote:
idstring "KPKA"
get VERSION long
get FILES long
get DUMMY0 long

for i = 0 < FILES
get NAME_CRC_L long
get NAME_CRC_U long
get OFFSET longlong
get ZSIZE longlong
get SIZE longlong
get FLAG longlong
get DUMMY2 long
get DUMMY3 long
namecrc NAME NAME_CRC_L "re2_pak_names_release.list" 32

math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif

if FLAG == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
else if FLAG == 1
comtype deflate
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else if FLAG == 2
comtype zstd
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif
next i

Did I do something wrong here? Is there a fix?

You could use my PAK tool for extracting the PAK files if you can't get the quickbms script working: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... iting-tool

Author:  MuslimCyberGames [ Sun May 05, 2019 1:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

FluffyQuack wrote:
infinitaguy wrote:
I modified the bms script like suggested here:
moiennepe wrote:
This's my way to deal with the pak from f*tgirl repack (some "optional" components not installed and filled with zeros in the main pak)



check the content and reset the flag. May be useful to some of you.

But I still get an error at the same position.
Image
Heres the entire script I used:
Quote:
idstring "KPKA"
get VERSION long
get FILES long
get DUMMY0 long

for i = 0 < FILES
get NAME_CRC_L long
get NAME_CRC_U long
get OFFSET longlong
get ZSIZE longlong
get SIZE longlong
get FLAG longlong
get DUMMY2 long
get DUMMY3 long
namecrc NAME NAME_CRC_L "re2_pak_names_release.list" 32

math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif

if FLAG == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
else if FLAG == 1
comtype deflate
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else if FLAG == 2
comtype zstd
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif
next i

Did I do something wrong here? Is there a fix?

You could use my PAK tool for extracting the PAK files if you can't get the quickbms script working: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... iting-tool


Can you make tool for Repacking or Compressing to PAK again. Be like a Resident Evil 7 PAK Tools?

Author:  FluffyQuack [ Sun May 05, 2019 1:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

MuslimCyberGames wrote:
Can you make tool for Repacking or Compressing to PAK again. Be like a Resident Evil 7 PAK Tools?

I'm not planning on making that. I don't know enough of the format to make that and I'm not sure if it would be useful as the games only load from a limited amount of PAK files.

If you're looking to mod RE Engine games, you can use the above tool to "invalidate" file entries so the game loads modified files.

Or even better, install mods using my mod manager which does the whole invalidation thing automatically: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... -pak-files

Author:  rico555 [ Sat May 11, 2019 7:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Create a new .pak file with the RE7 Tools. The new .pak file made with RE7 Tools works with the RE2 Remake .mgs files. And name it "re_chunk_000.pak.patch_004.pak". Increase the number +1 than the last patch. ....patch_00x +1

Author:  Fatire23 [ Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

I'm trying to get Chris head model but for some reason it's having trouble decompressing the pl540 mesh file. Any help? quickbms always seems to end with thi

Error: the uncompressed data (-10) is bigger than the allocated buffer (22375456)

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
30 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE

Press ENTER or close the window to quit810

Page 6 of 6 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/