ZenHAX
https://zenhax.com/

RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak
https://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9253
Page 6 of 7

Author:  FluffyQuack [ Sun May 05, 2019 11:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

infinitaguy wrote:
I modified the bms script like suggested here:
moiennepe wrote:
This's my way to deal with the pak from f*tgirl repack (some "optional" components not installed and filled with zeros in the main pak)

Quote:
math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif


check the content and reset the flag. May be useful to some of you.

But I still get an error at the same position.
Image
Heres the entire script I used:
Quote:
idstring "KPKA"
get VERSION long
get FILES long
get DUMMY0 long

for i = 0 < FILES
get NAME_CRC_L long
get NAME_CRC_U long
get OFFSET longlong
get ZSIZE longlong
get SIZE longlong
get FLAG longlong
get DUMMY2 long
get DUMMY3 long
namecrc NAME NAME_CRC_L "re2_pak_names_release.list" 32

math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif

if FLAG == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
else if FLAG == 1
comtype deflate
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else if FLAG == 2
comtype zstd
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif
next i

Did I do something wrong here? Is there a fix?

You could use my PAK tool for extracting the PAK files if you can't get the quickbms script working: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... iting-tool

Author:  MuslimCyberGames [ Sun May 05, 2019 1:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

FluffyQuack wrote:
infinitaguy wrote:
I modified the bms script like suggested here:
moiennepe wrote:
This's my way to deal with the pak from f*tgirl repack (some "optional" components not installed and filled with zeros in the main pak)



check the content and reset the flag. May be useful to some of you.

But I still get an error at the same position.
Image
Heres the entire script I used:
Quote:
idstring "KPKA"
get VERSION long
get FILES long
get DUMMY0 long

for i = 0 < FILES
get NAME_CRC_L long
get NAME_CRC_U long
get OFFSET longlong
get ZSIZE longlong
get SIZE longlong
get FLAG longlong
get DUMMY2 long
get DUMMY3 long
namecrc NAME NAME_CRC_L "re2_pak_names_release.list" 32

math FLAG &= 0xF

log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET 8
get isZo longlong MEMORY_FILE
if isZo == 0
math FLAG = 0
endif

if FLAG == 0
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
else if FLAG == 1
comtype deflate
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else if FLAG == 2
comtype zstd
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
endif
next i

Did I do something wrong here? Is there a fix?

You could use my PAK tool for extracting the PAK files if you can't get the quickbms script working: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... iting-tool


Can you make tool for Repacking or Compressing to PAK again. Be like a Resident Evil 7 PAK Tools?

Author:  FluffyQuack [ Sun May 05, 2019 1:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

MuslimCyberGames wrote:
Can you make tool for Repacking or Compressing to PAK again. Be like a Resident Evil 7 PAK Tools?

I'm not planning on making that. I don't know enough of the format to make that and I'm not sure if it would be useful as the games only load from a limited amount of PAK files.

If you're looking to mod RE Engine games, you can use the above tool to "invalidate" file entries so the game loads modified files.

Or even better, install mods using my mod manager which does the whole invalidation thing automatically: http://residentevilmodding.boards.net/t ... -pak-files

Author:  rico555 [ Sat May 11, 2019 7:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Create a new .pak file with the RE7 Tools. The new .pak file made with RE7 Tools works with the RE2 Remake .mgs files. And name it "re_chunk_000.pak.patch_004.pak". Increase the number +1 than the last patch. ....patch_00x +1

Author:  Fatire23 [ Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

I'm trying to get Chris head model but for some reason it's having trouble decompressing the pl540 mesh file. Any help? quickbms always seems to end with thi

Error: the uncompressed data (-10) is bigger than the allocated buffer (22375456)

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
30 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE

Press ENTER or close the window to quit810

Author:  Ekey [ Thu Dec 26, 2019 8:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Hook is updated.

Attachments:
RE2Hook_0.04.rar [87.95 KiB]
Downloaded 74 times

Author:  peterzhenhh [ Sat Dec 28, 2019 2:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Ekey wrote:
Hook is updated.

Could you please make a full .list file?

Author:  peterzhenhh [ Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Ekey wrote:
Hook is updated.

Is there any way to use this re2hook on win10?

Author:  Ekey [ Sat Dec 28, 2019 7:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

peterzhenhh wrote:
Is there any way to use this re2hook on win10?

What is the problem? The game does not start? Or game crashed?
The problem is that I have Win7 and can't test it on Win10, but my friend tested it on Win10 and it works fine.

Author:  peterzhenhh [ Sun Dec 29, 2019 3:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Ekey wrote:
peterzhenhh wrote:
Is there any way to use this re2hook on win10?

What is the problem? The game does not start? Or game crashed?
The problem is that I have Win7 and can't test it on Win10, but my friend tested it on Win10 and it works fine.


The game does not start
I placed two .dll files and run re2.exe,but the game window doesn't show up.
Only a RE2Hook-[01.32][29.12.19].log was created. 1KB in size.
I use win10 1909.

Author:  Ekey [ Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

I will try to fix it but I'm not sure about it :)

Author:  Ekey [ Sun Dec 29, 2019 6:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Well, I made some changes, try it, maybe it will work on Win10 :)

Attachments:
RE2Hook_0.04_r2.rar [61.65 KiB]
Downloaded 54 times

Author:  Ekey [ Sun Dec 29, 2019 10:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Hook is updated. Now only unique names will be recorded.

Attachments:
RE2Hook_0.05.rar [80.44 KiB]
Downloaded 123 times

Author:  peterzhenhh [ Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Ekey wrote:
Well, I made some changes, try it, maybe it will work on Win10 :)

Thanks anyway,though it still doesn't work on win10.

Author:  Ekey [ Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

peterzhenhh wrote:
Thanks anyway,though it still doesn't work on win10.

Perhaps the problem is in the address lookup function for the hook. For some reason, it’s not working properly.

Author:  MarcosRC97 [ Sun Jan 05, 2020 3:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Apparently the game is open, but does not open window, and creates a list of 1kb, works on windows 10?
Image

Author:  Ekey [ Mon Jan 06, 2020 3:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

On some versions of Win10 it works, but apparently on your version it's a does not work, unfortunately. I can’t help because I have a Win7 only.

PS: You can try to unlock the DLL's, maybe it will help.

Author:  MarcosRC97 [ Mon Jan 06, 2020 12:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

Ekey wrote:
On some versions of Win10 it works, but apparently on your version it's a does not work, unfortunately. I can’t help because I have a Win7 only.

PS: You can try to unlock the DLL's, maybe it will help.



when I open dll properties no unlock option appears

Author:  Ekey [ Mon Jan 06, 2020 2:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

For unknown reasons, this does not work on some versions of Win10.

Author:  MarcosRC97 [ Fri Mar 20, 2020 7:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RESIDENT EVIL 2 / BIOHAZARD RE:2 "1-Shot Demo" .pak

any chance of re2hook work with re3 demo?

Page 6 of 7 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/