ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Tue Sep 25, 2018 3:04 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 288 posts ]  Go to page Previous 111 12 13 14 15 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:11 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:26 pm
Posts: 229
Thanks, it would be nice if you remove this message when [EXISTS] is used.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:24 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Posts: 1095
aluigi wrote:
I gave a quick look at your post but... headache :)
:P

_________________
the number one killer is time
it destroys us all


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:46 am 

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:26 pm
Posts: 229
I'm not sure it's a bug, because both files can be decompressed to original, but "comtype lz4_compress" in 0.7.7 and 0.8.0 differs a lot - https://puu.sh/wP5sI/6099ff22b9.png
0.8.0 always gives bigger (even bigger than input file!) files that have amount of 0xFF bytes at the beginning.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 6:32 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
The only different thing is the version of lz4 used in quickbms because the library is used in the same way in both the quickbms.
That happens with code taken from repository instead of stable releases, anyway it's enough to update the library in the next version of quickbms to (hopefully) solve the problem.
Updating the libraries is something that I do automatically at every release of quickbms


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 4:50 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 4:33 pm
Posts: 3
Hi, Guys nice to meet you. Can somebody help me ? I'm confused right now. My problem i can't recompile from Quickbms. I tried Witcher 3 and make it .bat and nothing happen, CMD closed immediately. So i changed it and make Witcher 3 .bms, after that i got error result "Unsupported extension csv". Any suggests what recompile should i use for .csv? Please if u don't mind help me. Thanks a lot! :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:19 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
bugmenot wrote:
I think I found a bug with the -P command or the Rpa Renpy Nopython script:

When extracting an RPA file that contains Cyrillic characters in some of the file names they did not extract correctly so tried adding -P UTF8 (unless I'm wrong RPA files are always UTF-8 encoded) but the result was still wrong, next I tried every other UTF and Cyrillic option from this table using both Identifier and .NET Name values, I also tried adding the codepage "utf8" and codepage 1251 string in the BMS script with the same result.

For example the correct file name is: Armature-трет руки_0 as can be seen in the attached file table, but the files are extracted as: Armature-трет СЂСѓРєРё_0, Armature-трет руки_0 or Armature-трет руки_0.

This bug is the same reported in viewtopic.php?f=11&t=4797 and I confirm that it will be fixed in the upcoming 0.8.1 version that will be released this week :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:25 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
@Nothing
I guess you want to reimport your edited files in the original archive using the reimporting feature of quickbms, correct?

You must use reimport.bat to do the job selecting the same files and folders you selected for the extraction (I really mean the same, do NOT select your edited files). Info in section 3 of http://aluigi.org/papers/quickbms.txt

Please note that the "bundle" archive of Witcher 3 use 4 different types of compression and some of them (lz4 for sure) will crash the game if one of your reimported files was archived using it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:11 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
QuickBMS 0.8.1 is out:
http://quickbms.com
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=4927


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:12 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 11:27 am
Posts: 64
Self-compiled version of latest on Arch Linux gives
Code:
Error: EVP_CipherInit key failed

whenever the "encryption" command is used.

I have openssl 1.1.0.f installed.

In addition:
Code:
$ ldd `which quickbms`
   linux-gate.so.1 (0xf771f000)
   libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib32/libstdc++.so.6 (0xedf64000)
   libdl.so.2 => /usr/lib32/libdl.so.2 (0xedf5f000)
   libz.so.1 => /usr/lib32/libz.so.1 (0xedf46000)
   libbz2.so.1.0 => /usr/lib32/libbz2.so.1.0 (0xedf35000)
   libm.so.6 => /usr/lib32/libm.so.6 (0xede71000)
   libpthread.so.0 => /usr/lib32/libpthread.so.0 (0xede52000)
   liblzo2.so.2 => /usr/lib32/liblzo2.so.2 (0xede2f000)
   libssl.so.1.1 => /usr/lib32/libssl.so.1.1 (0xeddc1000)
   libcrypto.so.1.1 => /usr/lib32/libcrypto.so.1.1 (0xedb69000)
   libc.so.6 => /usr/lib32/libc.so.6 (0xed993000)
   /lib/ld-linux.so.2 => /usr/lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0xf7721000)
   libgcc_s.so.1 => /usr/lib32/libgcc_s.so.1 (0xed975000)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:46 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
I think it's not "whenever" but it's only limited to openssl algorithms, you should not get that error with 'encryption xor "test"', right?

I suspect it's some sort of lack of compatibility of EVP_CipherInit with openssl 1.1 but I don't know why that happens because if it works with 1.0 it must work with 1.1 too:
Quote:
The functions EVP_EncryptInit(), EVP_EncryptFinal(), EVP_DecryptInit(), EVP_CipherInit() and EVP_CipherFinal() are obsolete but are retained for compatibility with existing code.
Maybe it's related to how evp_ctx is initialized since I maintained the old code (that has ever worked) and made it compatible with 1.1, but I don't think.
That error is the final step of setting the encryption when key and ivec are assigned

Currently I have no solution.
Do you have the same error if you set an empty ivec like "\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0"?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:47 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 11:27 am
Posts: 64
Yes, you are correct, `encryption "xor" test` does indeed work, however both
Code:
encryption "AES" "" "\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0" 0 16
encryption "AES" KEY "" 0 16

do not.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:50 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
Note about quickbms 0.8.2a, currently the rc4 encryption doesn't work correctly and probably other encryption algorithms of OpenSSL (not aes that was correctly tested) may fail.
The problem is probably caused by the fix introduced for OpenSSL 1.1 in EVP_CipherInit, an argument that was originally NULL.
Long story short, nfsshift.bms and other 8 scripts don't work at the moment.
Expect a quickbms 0.8.2b or 0.8.3 soon.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:25 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:20 am
Posts: 1
QuickBMS generic files extractor and reimporter 0.8.1
by Luigi Auriemma
e-mail: me@aluigi.org
web: aluigi.org
(Sep 9 2017 - 00:45:49)

quickbms.aluigi.org Homepage
zenhax.com ZenHAX Forum
@zenhax Twitter & Scripts

- GUI mode activated, remember that the tool works also from command-line
where are available various options like folder scanning, filters and so on

- select the BMS script to use
- select the input archives/files to extract, type * or "" for whole folder and subfolders
- select the output folder where extracting the files
- open input file E:\steam\steamapps\common\PUBG\TslGame\Content\Paks\TslGame-WindowsNoEditor_assets.pak
- open script F:\绝地求生源码\quickbms_0.8.1\unreal_tournament_4.bms

Error: this script has been created for a newer version of QuickBMS:
expected 00080300 - 0.8.3
yours 00080100 - 0.8.1
you can download it from:

http://aluigi.org/quickbms


Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
6 quickbmsver "0.8.3"

Press ENTER or close the window to quit


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 10:43 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
You must wait the new version of quickbms


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:48 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:06 am
Posts: 514
QuickBMS 0.8.3 is breaking my Gmad script at here :(
Code:
idstring "GMAD" -1

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7192
the memory_file is being ignored, i suppose i could change the script to skip those
4 bytes but i like having that check, it works fine in QuickBMS 0.8.1. as is though.

_________________
Quickbms.com link thread
Search bms scripts


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 1:43 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
In quickbms 0.8.3 has been added a new useful feature that allows to specify the filenumber as a variable like: get VAR long VAR_FILENUM.

The problem happens with Idstring because the original syntax made by mr.mouse is:
idstring FILENUM STRING
the bad thing of that syntax is that it conflicts with the other commands where filenum is the last argument (idstring STRING FILENUM).

Till version 0.8.2a quickbms used a work-around to, let's say, "turn a blind eye" on idstring allowing both the syntaxes but from version 0.8.3 that's no longer possible so the non-original syntax (the most obvious) is no longer possible.

Long story short, this is the fix: idstring -1 "GMAD"

Maybe in the next versions of quickbms I may introduce a new work-around to allow that syntax, currently there is no plan and desire because a bad work-around may introduce a bug.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:33 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:30 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

I've been using the Sims2_gc.bms script to extract files from The Sims 2 for GameCube. Unfortunately it doesn't work with Audiostr.arc, which I presume to contain the game's music and audio files. I get the following error.

Code:
Error: incomplete input file 0: C:\Users\A\Desktop\New folder\The Sims 2 GameCube [G4ZE69]\root\DATA\audiostr.arc
       Can't read 175071 bytes from offset 06dc5f20.
       Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
       to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
       or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
       Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.

  coverage file 0   136%   157134942  115105568  . offset 06dc5f20

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
  32  log NAME OFFSET1 SIZE1


Any help would be very much appreciated.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:58 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
@Roobs
OT is not accepted (read the title of this topic [NOT games]).
The following are the topics for that game:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7174
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1427


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 5:45 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 8831
to everybody:
quickbms 0.8.4 is out, please let me know if there is any new bug introduced from 0.8.3.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:07 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:04 pm
Posts: 2
Hello, I'm new to this site. Is there still not any way to reimport bigger size file? I'm trying to translate a game and the String file is always bigger after translation. (Sorry for my bad English)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 288 posts ]  Go to page Previous 111 12 13 14 15 Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited