ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:42 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: The Park .uassets files
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 1:09 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:23 pm
Posts: 32
HI. I've managed to extract all the files from the .pak of The Park using QuickBMS.

But they encrypted all, with .uasset extension.

I've found the game menu, but i will know if there's a way for edit uasset files like plain text.

Demo file attached.


Attachments:
MainMenu.zip [15.08 KiB]
Downloaded 342 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 1:37 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:59 pm
Posts: 157
В этом файле текста нет

This file contains no text


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 1:54 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:23 pm
Posts: 32
ponaromixxx wrote:
В этом файле текста нет

This file contains no text


Yes, it does:

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 11:38 pm 

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 1:41 am
Posts: 70
How can u extract all the .PAK? Have scritp for QuickBMS Allready?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 10:45 am 

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:49 pm
Posts: 290
File not encrypted, just compressed...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 1:03 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 11452
uassets are files of the Unreal engine.
You must refer to Gildor for help and information about them:
http://www.gildor.org/en/projects/umodel


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2015 5:05 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 5:51 pm
Posts: 9
Does somebody know which files are used for the script to translate the game, i already looke on some file but i can't seem to find it :) ?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited