ZenHAX

Free Game Research Forum | Official QuickBMS support | twitter @zenhax | SSL HTTPS://zenhax.com
It is currently Thu Mar 21, 2019 8:40 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:24 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:02 am
Posts: 2
so i extracted the psvita files for Genkai Tokki Seven Pirates and came across a bunch of .pac files. considering this game was made by Compile Heart i thought i would be able to extract them using the pack extractor for the neptunia games but it says that the file format is unsupported. so i'm making this post here to ask if there are any other pac extractors for compile heart games or if one can be made for this game's pac files.

here is a link to one of the pac files so anyone can take a look at it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1QQIcOH ... sp=sharing

thanks in advance


Top
   
 Post subject: blank header in hex
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 8:13 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:02 am
Posts: 2
there's a PAC file i want to open for Genkai Tokki Seven Pirates, a game made by the same studio that made the neptunia rebirth games, but the neptunia bms scripts don't work for it. it might be because this game was released in 2016 and has a changed format or something. i tried using a hex editor to look at the starting first letters of the hex so i could search for a script on the quickbms site, but it start's off blank with only dots, not something i can search for. what should i do in this situation?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 10:19 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Posts: 9946
I don't think it's a known archive and probably it's not an archive at all, it looks like a sort of 3d model (float numbers, "MODEL", _chara_hair and so on)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:48 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Posts: 115
Blender importer for pac models - only characters

You need:
http://download.blender.org/release/Ble ... indows.exe
and
https://www.python.org/ftp/python/2.6.6 ... -2.6.6.msi

Unpack archive, doubleclick on file "Blender249.blend" , press alt+p in Blender Text Window and import .pac.

Program use "GXTConvert.exe" from https://github.com/xdanieldzd/GXTConvert/releases
and code for gxt header from http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?p=139837#p139837

If the model is imported for the first time, press several timeskey "space" for converting gxt files.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/29tpax801 ... -01%5D.zip


Attachments:
Strip 1.jpg [794.86 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
CHARA001_MODEL001.PAC.thumb.02.png [214.17 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
sr.jpg [305.41 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:23 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Szkaradek123 wrote:
Blender importer for pac models - only characters

You need:
http://download.blender.org/release/Ble ... indows.exe
and
https://www.python.org/ftp/python/2.6.6 ... -2.6.6.msi

Unpack archive, doubleclick on file "Blender249.blend" , press alt+p in Blender Text Window and import .pac.

Program use "GXTConvert.exe" from https://github.com/xdanieldzd/GXTConvert/releases
and code for gxt header from http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?p=139837#p139837

If the model is imported for the first time, press several timeskey "space" for converting gxt files.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/29tpax801 ... -01%5D.zip


wow I've wanted these for YEARS
where can i get these character files?
If you still have these, can you please upload them or anything?
--
Now that I've stopped fangirling like a fool, I tried to follow these instructions but whenever I press alt P in the text window, it gives an error of ' invalid syntax location <unknown location> -1' and some mention of line 172?
What am(or have i done) i doing wrong?
---
Also will doing these steps give me the results you provided in the attatched images?
That would be perfect!


Last edited by ILove3Dmodels on Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:28 am, edited 3 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:26 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
shadowmanga wrote:
so i extracted the psvita files for Genkai Tokki Seven Pirates and came across a bunch of .pac files. considering this game was made by Compile Heart i thought i would be able to extract them using the pack extractor for the neptunia games but it says that the file format is unsupported. so i'm making this post here to ask if there are any other pac extractors for compile heart games or if one can be made for this game's pac files.

here is a link to one of the pac files so anyone can take a look at it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1QQIcOH ... sp=sharing

thanks in advance

Do you still have the files?
Can they be shared if you do, please?
or the character models if you managed to do it
would be greatly appreciated


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:57 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
anybody know how to fix the error of invalid location?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:08 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
anybody? please?
Or have the models themselves?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:59 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:44 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Posts: 115
You need to read :
viewtopic.php?p=40886#p40886

Script use old version of Blender.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:24 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Szkaradek123 wrote:
You need to read :
viewtopic.php?p=40886#p40886

Script use old version of Blender.

Thank you for responding!
I really appreciate it, you have no idea :D

I tried it in blender 2.49 aswell from their site (might have been 2.49b?) but I got the same error


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:15 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Posts: 115
You must to have associated blend files with Blender version 2.49b.

You must to install Blender and Python from my links. Must To install, not to use portable version.
After installed software double click on my blend file.

Your error screen is not from Blender version 249.
Show console from 249. It is not the same error.

If still is shit, try to delete or unistall all Blenders all Pythons, clear registry .
You can to copy importer files to folder where is blender.exe.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:51 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Szkaradek123 wrote:
You must to have associated blend files with Blender version 2.49b.

You must to install Blender and Python from my links. Must To install, not to use portable version.
After installed software double click on my blend file.

Your error screen is not from Blender version 249.
Show console from 249. It is not the same error.

If still is shit, try to delete or unistall all Blenders all Pythons, clear registry .
You can to copy importer files to folder where is blender.exe.

Thank you so much!
Im trying right now, I completely removed blender 2.79 & python and its registries and now re-installing 2.49b & python 2.6.6 fresh

I'll edit when I've done every step
Thanks again! I really appreciate it

-
Done! At first it kept crashing but moving the files into the same location as the blender exe made it work!
Honestly tysvm
Image
--
sorry, one more question if you dont mind?
how do I get the textures?
I opened GXT converter but it gives an error and one click to close
I can see gxt files in blender when I go to import model, but not when I open the same place in windows
I open the little big planet python script in blender 2.49b and try to run but gives an error
Im so confused


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:35 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Posts: 115
You must only press any key in blender console to get image.
http://www.mediafire.com/view/63hv3aa63 ... norama.png

You wrote:
... Done! At first it kept crashing....

What says consola...?

It really strange for me.
For me always this work in XP, Vista or 10. Without copy files or anything.
Just simple install and double click on blend file.
What is different , why for some people is this method wrong.
Really strange.

If you have blend file in disc C in program files maybe use blend as admin.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:02 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Szkaradek123 wrote:
You must only press any key in blender console to get image.
http://www.mediafire.com/view/63hv3aa63 ... norama.png

You wrote:
... Done! At first it kept crashing....

What says consola...?

It really strange for me.
For me always this work in XP, Vista or 10. Without copy files or anything.
Just simple install and double click on blend file.
What is different , why for some people is this method wrong.
Really strange.

If you have blend file in disc C in program files maybe use blend as admin.


Thanks again for the response, im very sorry im being such a pain, though :(
before, it simply went to the 'an error has occured click here to close' that windows 7 pops up when an application freezes

And in this texture part, how did you get to the 3rd image?
I pressed Alt+p on the pac import script, clicked on a model then opened GXT converter (i put it inside blender root folder and in samples) but this happens
Image

(also blender console stays like this)
[spoiler] Image
Image
Image [/spoiler]


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:27 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Posts: 115
Need no spaces in file path.

Copy your Blender folder to somewhere with no spaces in names.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:49 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Szkaradek123 wrote:
Need no spaces in file path.

Copy your Blender folder to somewhere with no spaces in names.

wow it worked!
Thank you so much!
I honestly cant thank you enough!
Do you have a paypal or anything so I can at least give a little something back?
I really appreciate your help


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited